We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great little restaurant in Bloomingdale”
Review of Sushi Bar

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sushi Bar
Ranked #38 of 93 Restaurants in Bloomingdale
Price range: US$15 - US$40
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
135 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“A great little restaurant in Bloomingdale”
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We decided to give Sushi bar a try during our last night in town and I have to syat that my family and I were surprised to find out this little gem hidden in a strip mall. The menu offers the usual sushi variety but they also have a pretty good variety of other Japanese dishes. I decided to try the Japanese style fried rice and I have to say that it was a lot better than some chinese style rices that I have had in the past. Service was quick and friendly and overall, I would not hesitate to recommend this restaurant to any one.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dansladen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    9
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carol Stream, Illinois
Level Contributor
76 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice Surprise”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

For a little place in a strip mall I was plesantly surprise. Not sure why they were not more crowded. It was a little pricy but the food was good an prepared fresh. I think the value was good. Almost too much to choose from. When we went the place was empty so the service was great.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“It's my favorite”
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Not the fanciest place to eat sushi, but of you are interested in excellent food you will not be disappointed. I have eaten here fifty times or so and I am always pleased with the food and service. Wide variety of Maki rolls which I quite fancy. Just a really good place nestled in the middle of a strip mall in Bloomingdale. You will one away satisfied.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bsch2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Itasca, Illinois
Level Contributor
111 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Worth the visit for the food and service”
Reviewed 24 February 2012

The sushi wasn't the best I ever had but we got a restaurant.com certificate for the restaurant and tried it out. The waitress was highly attentive and the sushi was pretty good. The restaurant is a little run down, bare bones. Would visit it again due to close proximity to where I live.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eagledemps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
157 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“decent sushi, great service”
Reviewed 31 January 2012

I eat a lot of sushi and like the less pretentious joints. This is a mom and pop wit decent sushi that is a good value


I had the Chirashi and some nigiri - all we ll tastly and the pieces of fish good sized. They have a decent beer/wine/sake menu


Serivce is attentive, the ambience is very basic but fine

Would go back for more

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tea_Meister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sushi Bar also viewed

Bloomingdale, DuPage County
Bloomingdale, DuPage County
 
Bloomingdale, DuPage County
Bloomingdale, DuPage County
 

Been to Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing