We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Little worn would not return” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Chicago/Indian Lakes Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Chicago/Indian Lakes Resort
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bloomingdale
Strongsville
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Little worn would not return”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

This resort needs a little TLC. First of all very, very, crowded with three weddings and they put us on a floor with a birthday party and kids and adults running down the hallways until 2am. I think they had every room down our hall. We couldn't even use the Cave Bar everyone talks about because of the wedding it was roped off for their use only.

Staff was very friendly.

Upon entering our room we noticed the curtains were falling apart, hems on them undone. There looked like mold on the side of the one window from wetness at one time. Could use a good coat of paint. Looked like at one point there was a refridgerator but now just an empty cabinet that the coffee machine sits on. Also a huge black rectangular box sitting next to the chair. It was an air purifier! I have never seen this in a hotel room, makes me wonder if that is mold or possibly at one time a smoking room. Just thought it was strange.

Parking was an issue, the lots are rather far from the entrance and it was very cold. We came back late one night and almost didn't get a spot. Since this is the case they really should put in some sort of walkway so you don't have to walk in the street.

And yes as someone else had mentioned the walls are thin.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank netflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Front Office Manager at Hilton Chicago/Indian Lakes Resort, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time review your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate your candid feedback. We are in the process of making many of the improvements that you mentioned. We have brand new curtains on the way and are daily adding a fresh coat of paint. We truly look forward to you hosting you again in the future.

Thank Again!
Sincerely,
Sarah Lewis
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

933 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    340
    234
    177
    116
    66
See reviews for
270
197
32
311
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

Attended a two day conference at the Hilton Indian Lakes. Overall experience was very good. Staff was helpful in providing maps and directions inside the facility. Overall the hotel was very clean and rooms were very comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Front Office Manager at Hilton Chicago/Indian Lakes Resort, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay and meetings with us! We truly appreciate your complimentary remarks. We look forward to hosting another meeting with you soon.

Sincerely,
Sarah Lewis
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stayed over night with our two young girls to get out of the house and let them swim. Front desk staff was great and friendly. Unfortunately, unruly guests ruined our experience. We were enjoying the pool with our kids when an inconsiderate large group took over. They plugged in their ipad to the sound system, blaring inappropriate music considering there were kids, including their own, present, screaming with foul language and dancing around half naked and provocatively. We informed the front desk that we felt chased out, they were apologetic, but not much they could do. The excessive noise continued late into the night with running, yelling and swearing in the hallways. The night was capped off when a false fire alarm had us evaluate the room at 4:30a. I know there is nothing could have been done about the fire alarm, it goes off, they have to evacuate you. It just seemed like an appropriate ending to a bad night. I feel like for the amount of money we spent on the room, not to mention the money spent at the spa, we should have had a much more relaxing experience. Tough to say if we would go back. I don't know if we just had bad luck, or if this indicative of the clientele at this hotel

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Front Office Manager at Hilton Chicago/Indian Lakes Resort, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
I really appreciate you taking the time to share your concerns with your recent stay with us. Rest assured that your concerns are our concerns. I want to personally apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay with us. We all want our guests to enjoy our facilities and exceed their expectations to ensure they have the best stay possible. I am sorry this was not your experience. I would like to assure you this is not a typical weekend for us. We truly hope you will give us another chance in the future to regain your trust.

Sincerely,
Sarah Lewis
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bloomingdale hotels

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Very impressed with the front desk staff upon check in. There was a mix up with my room and Aubrey was quick to make sure I was taken care of and had a single room for the duration of my stay. In the center of the hotel there is a cave bar, which you definitely need to check out. Not only does it have a cool vibe, but the bartenders are awesome as well! The rooms are clean, spacious and come with high quality complimentary bathroom essentials. Definitely a place to check out if you're going to be in the Bloomingdale area!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Front Office Manager at Hilton Chicago/Indian Lakes Resort, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am so excitied to hear that you enjoyed our staff so much. I will make sure to let Aubrey and the Cave bartenders know how much you appreciated them.

Thanks again! We look forward to having you again soon

Sincerely,
Sarah Lewis
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrillville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

Great location and plenty to do. We had a wonderful time. Staff was extremely pleasant and helpful (with directions). Shirazz on the lake was our dinner location which is directly across from the hotel. The food was great as well as the service. I highly recommend the Spa services which was the highlight of our girls weekend. Awesome experince.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Letitia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Front Office Manager at Hilton Chicago/Indian Lakes Resort, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
We are so excited to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to submit a review! We look forward to having you back in the summer time. Drinks by our outdoor pool is my favorite part of a girl getaway.

Have a great day!

Sincerely,
Sarah Lewis
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnston, Iowa
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

Wasn't impressed with gentleman who checked us in.
The bell hops at the door did not greet my husband and I once while passing them several times. Beds were comfortable and clean. Free wifi but lack of plug ins to charge phones. Older hotel and thin walls. Just an ok visit - probably won't revisit.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cutie98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Front Office Manager at Hilton Chicago/Indian Lakes Resort, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. This is certainly not a typical representation of the service our front desk and bell staff profide. Please feel free to contact me directly with more information so that I can address the staff directly.

Thank you very much for your feedback

Sincerely,
Sarah Lewis
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomdale Il, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Need a place to relax, be in style and have a nice time for low cost. Go to Lake Indian Resort. My family and I just love staying at the resort. The rooms are nice and the views inside and out are nice. Right down the street from a mall and great eating places to sit and enjoy. I hope my stay and view help you decision your next stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kezia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Front Office Manager at Hilton Chicago/Indian Lakes Resort, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to our resort. We look forward to having you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Sarah Lewis, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomingdale
3.2 mi away
Eaglewood Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Bloomingdale
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Bloomingdale
Courtyard Chicago Bloomingdale
#3 of 3 in Bloomingdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Westin Chicago Northwest
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Addison
4.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Lombard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Chicago/Indian Lakes Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Chicago/Indian Lakes Resort

Property: Hilton Chicago/Indian Lakes Resort
Address: 250 W Schick Rd, Bloomingdale, IL 60108-1228
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Bloomingdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bloomingdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Chicago/Indian Lakes Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience premiere service and accommodations Chicago Resort style at the Hilton Chicago/Indian Lakes Resort. Located 30 minutes from downtown Chicago and O'Hare International Airport, we're perfectly located for both business and leisure travel. Situated on 260 acres of stunning grounds, offering access to the Championship Blackhawk Trace Golf Course with three 9-hole layouts and a one of a kind island green. Hotel guests can choose between five on-property restaurants, ranging from bars to contemporary high-end cuisine. The resort offers an impressive 50,000 total sq/ft of meetings/events space, ready to host your next business meeting or memorable, unforgettable wedding. Relax at either our indoor or outdoor swimming pool, or stay fit in our fully equipped fitness center. Treat yourself to a spa treatment in our fully renovated Resolution Spa and Wellness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Hilton Chicago/Indian Lakes Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Chicago/Indian Lakes Hotel Bloomingdale
Hilton Hotel Bloomingdale
Indian Lakes Hotel
Indian Lake Resort Bloomingdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing