We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tonya W”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Chicago/Indian Lakes Resort
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bloomingdale
Lexingtion, United States
1 review
“Tonya W”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This is a great place to stay with your family. The staff is very hospitable. The food was great. We enjoyed the room and pool. They have an indoor and outdoor pool. We were able to find many things to do traveling with four kids of different age group.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Latonya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Front Office Manager at Hilton Chicago/Indian Lakes Resort, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our resort. We are very excited to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. We look forward to having you again soon!

Sincerely,
Sarah Lewis
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

966 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    345
    244
    183
    118
    76
See reviews for
291
199
32
318
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubuque, Iowa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

I've stayed at Hilton Chicago/Indian Lakes Resort a few times now - both for business and getaway weekends with the family. Each time the front desk staff, restaurant and bar servers and everyone we've encountered has been friendly and helpful. The indoor pool with slide and miniature golf course are favorites of our 5 year old daughter and we enjoy the feeling of being on a getaway without being far away from downtown Chicago. For business, the resort is perfectly located for doing business in DuPage County and Western Cook County. The new renovations have helped and the beds are first rate for comfort and cleanliness. Since the hotel staff pays attention, when we checked in this week, the hotel had extra towels in our room because we have asked for them before. When you're looking for a great spot in Chicagoland you've found it with this spot.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank candytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Front Office Manager at Hilton Chicago/Indian Lakes Resort, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our resort. We are very excited to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. We truly take pride in the associates we employee and the customer experience that our guests enjoy. I’m happy to know that you were able to share a great experience with us.
We look forward to hosting you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Sarah Lewis
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We booked our family of 10 , 6 adults, 4 children in three rooms on a June weekend. The rooms were very clean and neatly appointed. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The pool water was warm and the bar service was great. The kids and adults had a great time. The resort is defiinately a destination, lots to do and see. Kids enjoyed the free miniature golfing and the indoor game room. We did not golf, but the course looked great, looking forward to another trip soon, maybe in winter, indoor pool you know and the lobby is tropical, many places to sit and relax.

Room Tip: Get a golf course view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Front Office Manager at Hilton Chicago/Indian Lakes Resort, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you so much for your rave review. We are very excited to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. We look forward to hosting you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Sarah Lewis
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
343 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This resort is located right in the middle of the suburbs, so the location isn't exciting. The golf course looks lovely, but if you don't play golf I can't see staying here.

We came here for a business meeting. Seems like most resort guests were at meetings or weddings. Families were using the indoor pool a lot, but it got pretty hot to be at the outdoor pool or to play miniature golf course in the afternoon.

We tried the Cave Bar on the main floor in the middle of the atrium. It does look and feel like a cave, but is a bit claustrophobic and humid because of that.

The staff was pleasant and efficient.

If you have to come here for a meeting, it would be fine. However, I wouldn't choose it for a vacation spot.

Room Tip: Our room was comfortable and large, overlooking the parking lot. It wasn't noisy and you got mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingFan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Front Office Manager at Hilton Chicago/Indian Lakes Resort, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our resort. We are very excited to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. Our resort is a great location for families and business travelers alike. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay.

Sincerely,
Sarah Lewis
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The staff was friendly.....but it went downhill from there. Our first room had a broken a/c and faced a huge monstrosity of a machine in the parking lot. Moved to another room where the a/c worked - sometimes. Sometimes it turned off just by itself, had to call maintenance four times in 2 days to get it turned back on. Very disruptive. Ice machine on 3rd floor was broken - for 7 days straight. Ditto the soda machine, although it did manage to dispense the wrong drink to one unsuspecting guest. The most disturbing part was that the hotel hallway on the 3rd floor smelled like sewage - the entire 7 days! One of the 2 elevators went down a few times..... The grounds are pretty, the staff is ok. Best part was the maid - she did a great job each and every day. But the building manager needs to be fired. Definitely not Hilton quality.

Room Tip: Better view from higher floors - just make sure you know what that view is so you don't face a h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luv2travel33157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Front Office Manager at Hilton Chicago/Indian Lakes Resort, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time complete a review regarding your recent stay at Hilton Indian Lakes Resort. We truly appreciate your candid feedback. I want to assure you that your concerns are our concerns and we take our guests feedback very seriously. I have passed on your comments to our management staff so that we may strive to improve.

We truly look forward to you hosting you again in the future. Your loyalty to the Hilton Family of hotels continues to make us the first choice among world travelers. Feel free to contact me directly with any future reservations or needs

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bloomingdale hotels

Roanoke, IL
Level Contributor
131 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Our family celebrated Father's Day weekend at this resort. This is an older Hilton property located on a beautiful golf course. The resort is well maintained & has beautiful landscaping.The guest rooms are large. We are Hilton Honor gold members & a wonderful breakfast buffet & made to order items, at the Masters Clubhouse, were included with our stay, at no additional cost. Our family enjoyed the outdoor pool, mini-golf & the indoor pool with water slide. Our family had dinner on the patio at the Master's Clubhouse. Every employee we encountered provided friendly & excellent service. On our next visit, we hope to visit the spa on site.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BradnCheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Front Office Manager at Hilton Chicago/Indian Lakes Resort, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are very happy to hear that you were able to experience so much of our resort during your visit. We look forward to having you and your family again soon.

Sincerely,
Sarah Lewis
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elk Grove Village, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I had my wedding at this venue on 6/14/14. It was great! The hotel is upgrading several parts of the place (This is an older building but they are making upgrades). But the architecture is quite different from any other hotel you've seen. Aside from that, you can have the ceremony in the tent (in the summer) we had a string trio playing and it was perfect. There is also a fireplace cocktail waiting area that was super cool. The staff was great! The event was great. I loved the octagon room that we had for the reception (again.. lots of unique and different aspects from this building that you won't see anywhere else). There was never a wait for a drink (the staff / bartenders were fast) It was also nice to have the ceremony, reception and hotel rooms all in one place. This place is HUGE and is a resort. I didn't feel like I was in Bloomingdale IL! Our contact at the venue (Lori) was great. She is aggressive but that is what you want and need to run a wedding. She made sure everything was great and was a great communicator with us and answered / helped us with any questions that we had. If you keep in mind this is a older building and they are upgrading it... this is a great place. I would recommend her (Lori) and I would recommend this venue for a wedding!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djoblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Front Office Manager at Hilton Chicago/Indian Lakes Resort, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so honored that you chose our location for your special day! We know you have so many choices for venues in this area and are happy to have become a part of your new family's memories. We look forward to hosting you and your husband on your one year anniversary!

Sincerely,
Sarah Lewis
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomingdale
3.1 mi away
Eaglewood Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Bloomingdale
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Bloomingdale
Courtyard Chicago Bloomingdale
#3 of 3 in Bloomingdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
The Hyatt Lodge at McDonald's Campus
7.0 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
9.8 mi away
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
#1 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
4.5 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Chicago/Indian Lakes Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Chicago/Indian Lakes Resort

Property: Hilton Chicago/Indian Lakes Resort
Address: 250 W Schick Rd, Bloomingdale, IL 60108-1228
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Bloomingdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bloomingdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Chicago/Indian Lakes Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rest your eyes on the lush grounds of Hilton Chicago Indian Lakes, set on 260 acres in DuPage County. Located just 28 miles from downtown Chicago and 30 minutes from O’Hare Airport, this hotel blends the comfort of hospitality with the vast landscape of the Midwest prairie. Experience the balance of Chicago-cosmopolitan and natural vistas in an iconic setting offering oversized guest rooms, scrumptious dining options, free shuttle within 3 miles and the great amenities our guests expect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Chicago/Indian Lakes Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Chicago/Indian Lakes Hotel Bloomingdale
Hilton Hotel Bloomingdale
Indian Lakes Hotel
Indian Lake Resort Bloomingdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing