We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Family/ Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Chicago Indian Lakes
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bloomingdale
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We traveled to this hotel with my husband while he had business in the Chicago area. We were attracted to the property because of the outdoor pool. The hotel is on a beautiful property and the staff are fantastic.

We enjoyed using the fitness center several times throughout our stay. The equipment was nice and clean and the area was never very busy.

The outdoor pool area was fantastic! We enjoyed spending time in the sun during our stay! There is also a nice mini golf course for kids. We didn't take advantage of this during our stay!

We traveled to downtown Chicago from the hotel which was only about a half hour away. We also visited Schaumburg which has a great mall and lots of dining options.

We enjoyed a nice breakfast each morning from the Breakfast buffet at the Master's Clubhouse.

We had a fantastic stay at this property and would definitely love to return!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Front Office Manager at Hilton Chicago Indian Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so excited to hear that you were able to enjoy so much of our resort during you visit. We truly hope that you will visit us again very soon.

Have a great day!

Sarah Lewis
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,081)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

674 - 680 of 1,081 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

My husband and I decided to go to Indian Lakes as a mini vacation. We had stayed there overnight one time before to meet up with another couple and really enjoyed ourselves. We received an awesome rate for not only the room, but also at the golf course. The pools were very well maintained and the service at the pool bar was beyond excellent. We really felt like we were well taken care of and on vacation. The weekdays are alot less calm than weekends. We were leaving on a Friday morning and the lobby was packed. We will definitely be going back next summer!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Front Office Manager at Hilton Chicago Indian Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our resort. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Our summer weekends tend to be busier since we host a lot of family events (reunions, weddings, etc) so you can avoid a little of the hustle and bustle by staying during the week. We hope that you have a chance to visit again soon.

Sincerely,
Sarah Lewis
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We visited this Hotel for a family reunion. The facility is great for family, they have indoor and outdoor pool. We had kids of all ages and they all enjoyed themselves. The food quality for Hilton name was very poor. The breakfast buffet was not worth the money.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Front Office Manager at Hilton Chicago Indian Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time review our resort. We truly appreciate your candid feedback. I want to assure you that your concerns are our concerns and we take our guests feedback very seriously. I have passed on your comments to our food and beverage management staff. We would love any additional feedback you may have regarding our breakfast so that we may strive to improve.

Thanks again

Sincerely,
Sarah Lewis
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

My family has been hosting family reunions for over 35 years, and the consensus by all is it is the best reunion my family ever had, and a new bar was set for Harris family reunions. The planning staff of Hilton Indian Lakes Resort was excellent, and the operational staff also exceeded expectations. Whenever, I host an event, this will be the first property I contact!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Philip L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Front Office Manager at Hilton Chicago Indian Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our resort. We are so happy to hear that you had such a great experience. Our resort is a perfect getaway for family gatherings and we truly hope to have your family back for the next reunion, wedding, getaway weekend, etc!

We look forward to having you again very soon!

Sincerely,
Sarah Lewis
Front Office Mananager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

this hotel is past its prime. Here 4 nights for a business conference, and could not wait to go. The rooms are circa '80's. Everytime the air conditioner turned on in my room, it sounded like a freight train coming through. not good. The halls are like walking down a maze, all angles. Very awkward getting around the buildings. just and odd design. The conference room was never the right temperature, either overly cold, over too hot. The staff could not get it set correctly.
The staff was really good though, and very helpful at the bell stand and the front desk.
I would find another hotel in the area for business functions.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank threedandj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Front Office Manager at Hilton Chicago Indian Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our resort. While we are an older resort, we spend a lot of time and energy trying to update and renovate where we can. We have a strong focus on customer service and I’m glad to hear that you had a positive experience with our staff.
We look forward to having you again soon!

Sincerely,
Sarah Lewis
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We celebrated our daughters 11th Birthday at this hotel with a sleepover Birthday party. The rooms were large and easily fit 6-7 girls The staff was exceptional helping with anything we needed..including a Birthday card and a special piece of cake. The rooms were clean and very comfortable!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Front Office Manager at Hilton Chicago Indian Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our resort. We love that you chose our location for your special occasion. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and hope to celebrate next year’s birthday with you as well.
We look forward to having you again soon!

Sincerely,
Sarah Lewis
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This is a great place to stay with your family. The staff is very hospitable. The food was great. We enjoyed the room and pool. They have an indoor and outdoor pool. We were able to find many things to do traveling with four kids of different age group.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Latonya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Front Office Manager at Hilton Chicago Indian Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our resort. We are very excited to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. We look forward to having you again soon!

Sincerely,
Sarah Lewis
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomingdale
3 mi away
Eaglewood Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Bloomingdale
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Bloomingdale
Courtyard Chicago Bloomingdale
#3 of 3 in Bloomingdale
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Addison
6.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago Wood Dale - Elk Grove
4.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Lombard
Comfort Suites Lombard
#7 of 10 in Lombard
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Chicago Indian Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Chicago Indian Lakes

Address: 250 W Schick Rd, Bloomingdale, IL 60108-1228
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Bloomingdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bloomingdale
Price Range: £64 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Chicago Indian Lakes 3.5*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rest your eyes on the lush grounds of Hilton Chicago Indian Lakes, set on 260 acres in DuPage County. Located just 28 miles from downtown Chicago and 30 minutes from O’Hare Airport, this hotel blends the comfort of hospitality with the vast landscape of the Midwest prairie. Experience the balance of Chicago-cosmopolitan and natural vistas in an iconic setting offering oversized guest rooms, scrumptious dining options, free shuttle within 3 miles and the great amenities our guests expect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Chicago Indian Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Chicago/Indian Lakes Hotel Bloomingdale
Hilton Hotel Bloomingdale
Indian Lakes Hotel
Indian Lake Resort Bloomingdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing