We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome , enjoyable,friendly, great place , best staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Chicago Indian Lakes
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bloomingdale
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I, stayed june 17 to june 24 2014 first I suggest that you always get an outside room and I always suggest that you should spend the extra money and rent the 2 bedroom suites or the Presidential Suite which is well worth the amount accommodations or outstandingfrom the minute we walked into indain lakes resort everybody was friendly lot of customer service and the front desk staffed every person that I talk to was very accommodating and very friendly the staff always want to make sure that we had a great time I suggest you do go to the pool you do the mini golf you go to the spa and enjoy the dinner and breakfastand the golf course is the best I've seen in years well kept this hotels has had alot of renovation .This is not your regular hotel this is unique styles hotel and also the room service was excellent never waited that long, also want to give a shout out to Audrey at the front desk thank you for everything and all the guys that were doing the valet parking excellent job the manager of the hotel excellent job and the engineer who brought us a dresser because our suite didn't have a dresserI would stay here everytime I come to Chicago accommodations are one of the best of the Hilton5 star 5 star 5 star don't miss out on this unique opportunity to see the art piece that was built in the seventiesI would recommend this hotel Indian Lakes Resort in Bloomingdale to all of my friends and anybody that is traveling to Chicago Give the staff of five star

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chancestone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Front Office Manager at Hilton Chicago Indian Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you so much to taking to the time to write such a complimentary review! We truly appreciate such wonderful feeback about our resort and our staff. We hope to have you and your family as life long customers and friends.

Thank you very much for your business

Sincerely,
Sarah Lewis
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,082)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

671 - 677 of 1,082 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

This is an excellent getaway for family, couples or even business, My husband and i was there in early August and we enjoy the pool, minuature golf, spa and dinner over looking the pond......and i forgot to mention the CAVE

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Katrina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Front Office Manager at Hilton Chicago Indian Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you so much for your 5 Star review! We are excited to hear that you were able to take advantage of so much of our resort! We hope to have you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Sarah Lewis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed here for a conference that included many special needs children. This resort was set up to handle not only the conferences, and classes, but also buffet style meals with ease. The pools were wheelchair accessible. Staff was very friendly and helpful. This resort was spotless, very well maintained and beautiful grounds. and the food was very good. They have a couple of dining options, and we ate at all of them. Very good, but Shiraz was just a little pricey, but it was well done.

The only reason I did not rate a '5' is because we stayed in an inside room. Very small, and dark. . If you stay, choose an outside room for sure. My son had a daughter in a wheel chair and his outside room was spacious enough to handle this. Also, the rooms next to the elevators catch the traffic to and from. Noise from the hallway does travel easily through the walls and door.

The golf course looked very nice, lots of activity going on there, and they have free mini-golf course right in the resort. The inside pool has a slide, and is quite large. Both inside and outside pools are heated and very well maintained. Pool side Bartender John, makes great frozen drinks, and was very nice.

Room Tip: Choose an outside room, not close to the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SdenRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Front Office Manager at Hilton Chicago Indian Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you very much for your review. We are happy to hear that you attending one of our many conferences and had such a good time at the resort. We apprecaite your feedback very much and hope that you will attend the conference next year as well.

Sincerely,
Sarah Lewis
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Had a wonderful Aicardi Syndrome Family Conference at the Hilton Indian Lake Resorts Hotel. The staff was professional and very helpful. The food was great and the activities at the hotel entertained all of the families through out the weekend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Glynna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Front Office Manager at Hilton Chicago Indian Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you so much for your great review! We truly pride ourselves on the quality of staff members at this resort. I am very happy to hear that you had such a great experience with our associates and facilities. We look forward to hosting you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Sarah Lewis
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We traveled to this hotel with my husband while he had business in the Chicago area. We were attracted to the property because of the outdoor pool. The hotel is on a beautiful property and the staff are fantastic.

We enjoyed using the fitness center several times throughout our stay. The equipment was nice and clean and the area was never very busy.

The outdoor pool area was fantastic! We enjoyed spending time in the sun during our stay! There is also a nice mini golf course for kids. We didn't take advantage of this during our stay!

We traveled to downtown Chicago from the hotel which was only about a half hour away. We also visited Schaumburg which has a great mall and lots of dining options.

We enjoyed a nice breakfast each morning from the Breakfast buffet at the Master's Clubhouse.

We had a fantastic stay at this property and would definitely love to return!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Front Office Manager at Hilton Chicago Indian Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so excited to hear that you were able to enjoy so much of our resort during you visit. We truly hope that you will visit us again very soon.

Have a great day!

Sarah Lewis
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My husband and I decided to go to Indian Lakes as a mini vacation. We had stayed there overnight one time before to meet up with another couple and really enjoyed ourselves. We received an awesome rate for not only the room, but also at the golf course. The pools were very well maintained and the service at the pool bar was beyond excellent. We really felt like we were well taken care of and on vacation. The weekdays are alot less calm than weekends. We were leaving on a Friday morning and the lobby was packed. We will definitely be going back next summer!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Front Office Manager at Hilton Chicago Indian Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our resort. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Our summer weekends tend to be busier since we host a lot of family events (reunions, weddings, etc) so you can avoid a little of the hustle and bustle by staying during the week. We hope that you have a chance to visit again soon.

Sincerely,
Sarah Lewis
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We visited this Hotel for a family reunion. The facility is great for family, they have indoor and outdoor pool. We had kids of all ages and they all enjoyed themselves. The food quality for Hilton name was very poor. The breakfast buffet was not worth the money.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Front Office Manager at Hilton Chicago Indian Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time review our resort. We truly appreciate your candid feedback. I want to assure you that your concerns are our concerns and we take our guests feedback very seriously. I have passed on your comments to our food and beverage management staff. We would love any additional feedback you may have regarding our breakfast so that we may strive to improve.

Thanks again

Sincerely,
Sarah Lewis
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomingdale
3 mi away
Eaglewood Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Bloomingdale
4.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Lombard
Comfort Suites Lombard
#7 of 10 in Lombard
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chicago West-Roselle
7 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago-Carol Stream
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Chicago Indian Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Chicago Indian Lakes

Address: 250 W Schick Rd, Bloomingdale, IL 60108
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Bloomingdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bloomingdale
Price Range: £56 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Chicago Indian Lakes 3.5*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rest your eyes on the lush grounds of the Indian Lakes Hotel, set on 260 acres in DuPage County. Located just 28 miles from downtown Chicago and 30 minutes from O’Hare Airport, this hotel blends the comfort of hospitality with the vast landscape of the Midwest prairie. Experience the balance of Chicago-cosmopolitan and natural vistas in an iconic setting offering over sized guest rooms, indoor pool, complimentary continental breakfast, free shuttle within 3 miles and the great amenities our guests expect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Chicago Indian Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Chicago/Indian Lakes Hotel Bloomingdale
Hilton Hotel Bloomingdale
Indian Lakes Hotel
Indian Lake Resort Bloomingdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing