We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Parke Regency Hotel and Conference Center, Best Western Premier Collection
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Bloomington
Peoria, Illinois
1 review
“Worst Night Sleep Ever”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Wife and I took a weekend getaway without the kids. This was the worst night sleep I've ever gotten. Walls are Paper Thin, you can hear everything. Air Conditioner would keep kicking off and on all night, so loud it would wake us up everytime. Sheets did not fit mattress, so the slip cover would always come up if you moved in the bed. In addition, Pool was closed for some unknown reason so we were not able to use the pool. Breakfast was subpar at best, everything is out of a bag and microwaved but still free. I would not recommend this hotel and will not be staying there again in the future.

Room Tip: Get a room at the end of the hallway so hopefully you'll have less hallway noise. We could hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 281TomH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    83
    47
    20
    14
See reviews for
115
37
14
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Paddock Lake, WI
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2013

After always making Bloomington our final night after traveling south, we discovered this wonderful hotel. It was fair priced and everything was A-1. The rooms are comfortable and the staff is kind. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 557MarilynK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo Grove, IL
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2013

We were visiting for the girls basketball tournament last weekend and enjoyed our stay. The daily breakfast buffet had both hot and cold items and was very good both mornings. The hotel has a restaurant and bar on-site, but when we returned at about 10:00, it was already closed. It is only a 70-room hotel so maybe the demand wasn't there that night. We did not use the pool, so I can't address the issues that others on this site had. All of the staff that I spoke with were friendly. There is also one computer available for the internet for those without a computer. The hotel is about two miles east of Veteran's Parkway, where there are many restaurants and a couple of shopping malls and about six miles from Illinois State University and Illinois Wesleyan University. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ldteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelbyville, Illinois
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013

the rooms were clean which was the most positive thing about stayning here. desk staff not very friendly. we went here to have a indoor pool. after all of us got all suited up and went down to the pool, it was 59 degrees. what a waste of $ when all we wanted to do was swim!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
6.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington
2.6 mi away
Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Chateau Hotel and Conference Center
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Airport
Holiday Inn & Suites Airport
#3 of 22 in Bloomington
144 reviews
6.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 22 in Bloomington
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parke Regency Hotel and Conference Center, Best Western Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parke Regency Hotel and Conference Center, Best Western Premier Collection

Property: Parke Regency Hotel and Conference Center, Best Western Premier Collection
Address: 1413 Leslie Dr, Bloomington, IL 61704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Parke Regency Hotel and Conference Center, Best Western Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Parke Regency Hotel & Conference Center is part of Best Western Premier Collection Family. Completely Renovated Rooms, Public Area, Free Hot Breakfast, On-site Restaurant for Lunch and Dinner, Patio with Waterfall (Weather Permitting), Great Staff to make your stay comfortable, Best of all you will earn Best Western Reward Points. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Parke Regency Hotel and Conference Center, Best Western Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing