We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BW Premier Collection, Parke Regency Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Bloomington
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We booked this 3-1/2 star via Priceline Express for $64 for an overnight stop on our drive home. This is a very nice hotel and mostly warrants the 3 1/2 stars. It was clean, very comfortable and quiet. It also seems quite new. My only pick, is that at this star level I expected some extra in the breakfast. The breakfast was pretty much what you will find at a 2-1/2 star place (e.g. Fairfield Inn & Suites). I was hoping for something more along the lines of what Embassy Suites offers (i.e. omelets made to order). But all-in-all at this price, I feel I got a great value.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UKgrandej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (310)
There are newer reviews for BW Premier Collection, Parke Regency Hotel and Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

291 - 297 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Parke hotel for one night while my daughter attended a freshman orientation at Illinois State University. The hotel is out near the airport so it's kind of far from everything.
The rooms were nicely decorated & clean. There is a restaurant in the hotel & the 2 bartenders were awesome! They were SO friendly & made an excellent margarita!! There is a complimentary breakfast which was also quite good. The pool was murky & kind of an odd green color. My daughter didn't want to swim in it because it appeared dirty. I never asked the front desk about it so I don't know what the issue was. Other than that, everything else was great!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daisylilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

This is a nice clean hotel. There was quite a few staying here and everything went smooth for us, from checking to checking out. The best part was it was next to Boo Boo Dawg House which had excellant pizza. We'll definately stay here again. I highly recommend this to any all that happen to be in Bloomington.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tripp4u2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

This seems to be a rather new hotel in the area by the airport. Rooms were a nice size. Front desk seemed to be pre-occupied with other things going on besides checking us into our room. Due to shower issues, we had to request another room. The pool was closed and they couldn't tell us when it would reopen so the kids never got to us it. The exercise facility was not even on site; you had to go accross the street to use a public facility. I'm pretty sure that we won't revisit this hotel any time soon.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeraldH35883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

This little gem really is a pleasant surprise. The location is a bit odd. It is located way on the eastern edge of town far away from any of the interstates or any other point of interest. Still, as Blooomington is not that big of a town, you can get anywhere you need in twenty minutes or less. The room was clean and comfortable with a fridge and microwave. The complimentary breakfast was wonderful. Being able to eat eggs and bacon on a real plate with real silverware made my morning. For the price, Parke Hotel would be hard to beat.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiscoStu10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Nice, newer independent hotel. Clean, big rooms. It's very nice to have a restaurant bar on the property. Surrounded by nice neighborhood. I am pleasantly surprised. The fellow that checked me in was quite nice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Counter manager was not very neci, call manager to talk about it, he was just as rude, went to the conference, room was very warm, we were told sometimes it doesnt work, took too long for the lunch service, made our program run over, desert tasted like it was old.
Im sure at one time it was great, managers should not argue with a customer, instead they should resolve problems, I hope the owners will see this and hire a few new managers. Because people like them will ruine a business. Think twice before you consider them for a convention,
Breakfast was great.

Room Tip: Not being maintained like it should.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dondi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
6.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal Airport
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Airport
Holiday Inn & Suites Airport
#3 of 22 in Bloomington
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center
4.4 mi away
Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington
2.5 mi away
The Chateau Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BW Premier Collection, Parke Regency Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BW Premier Collection, Parke Regency Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 1413 Leslie Dr, Bloomington-Normal, IL 61704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Bloomington-Normal > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Bloomington
Price Range: £65 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BW Premier Collection, Parke Regency Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Parke Regency Hotel & Conference Center is part of the Best Western family of hotels as a BW Premier Collection. Completely Renovated Rooms, Public Area, Free Hot Breakfast, On-site Restaurant BraiZe for Lunch and Dinner, Patio with Waterfall (Weather Permitting), Great Staff to make your stay comfortable, Best of all you will earn Best Western Reward Points. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your BW Premier Collection, Parke Regency Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing