We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
BW Premier Collection, Parke Regency Hotel and Conference Center
Nearby Hotels
US$65
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington(Bloomington)(Great Value!)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Bloomington)
US$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Bloomington(Bloomington)
US$144
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveller rating
152
96
49
24
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
152
96
49
24
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconference centerlight bulbsroom was cleanstaff was very friendlyking roomfree breakfastgreat priceveterans parkwaywould stay here againin townwedding receptionindoor poola great staysausagebiscuitsfirst floorvery nice hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
298 - 303 of 339 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This was the second time we've stayed at the Park Regency. Many nice amenties such as a nice hot breakfast, as well as a microwave and frig in the room. Very clean hotel with great service. We look forward to returning again next year :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tripp4u2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy O, General Manager at BW Premier Collection, Parke Regency Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for allowing the Parke Regency Hotel and Conference Center the opportunity to serve your lodging needs once again!

Glad to hear you enjoyed the breakfast and our clean rooms! Thank you for your kind comments and very happy to hear your stay was an enjoyable one.

When your travels bring you back to Bloomington Illinois we look forward to serving you again.

Warm Regards,
Sandy Overman, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We were on a long car trip and needed a 1 night stay. There was no sign from the roads that we were on so we rode around and finally needed to call the hotel to find out how to get there. We were in on a weekday night and all was quiet (Per staff 5 rooms occupied). We were pleasantly surprised by the facility though the only item that we experienced other than sleeping was the am breakfast which was excellent. The biggest problem was that we needed to eat dinner and there was very few places in the area at 9:30pm to choose from per staff. Overall, I would stay there again and would definitely scout out restaurants myself before arriving.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juliewU1912OM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy O, General Manager at BW Premier Collection, Parke Regency Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for allowing the Parke Regency Hotel and Conference Center the opportunity to serve your lodging needs! I am so pleased to hear your stay was a pleasant one. Everyone here at the Parke Regency strives to make every stay for every Guest a memorable one! Thank you for your kind comments regarding the complimentary breakfast, glad you were able to enjoy. We do offer an on site restaurant available every evening from 4:30pm-10:30pm in case your travels bring you back through Bloomington Illinois. We would love to serve you again!

Warm Regards,
Sandy Overman, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We were headed back home and decided to stay in Bloomington so we chose the Parke Regency. Good choice(I drive...wife "shops" hotels online). Although not really close to the interstate it was worth the short drive "in" to find it. Clean/quiet room(except for the garbage truck at 5AM) and decent breakfast. Staff was helpful and anything/everything you want/need to eat is only about a mile away near their mall...nothing really within walking distance. Stay there without hesitation. Oh...If you're coming from the south AND following GPS, it'll take you on what seems like a "strange" routing. Don't worry. After looking at a map you'll understand the early exit!

Room Tip: Ask for one away from overlooking the dumpsters. Not that I care about the VIEW of them...but when the trucks come EARLY...the infernal "beep, beep, beep...CRASH" will be an unwelcome alarm!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy O, General Manager at BW Premier Collection, Parke Regency Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for allowing the Parke Regency Hotel and Conference Center the opportunity to serve your lodging needs! Your feedback regarding your stay is very much appreciated. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and am very sorry to learn your were disturbed due to the garbage truck. Thank you for that feedback regarding the time of the garbage pickup, I will be reviewing to see if I can have that time changed.
Again, thank you for selecting the Parke Regency and we hope to see you again should your travels return you to the Bloomington Normal area!

Warm Regards,
Sandy Overman, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

The only negative thing I have to say is the first room they sent us to had not been cleaned yet. But they upgraded our room (bigger bed) and that room was very clean. We were impressed how nice the hotel was for not being expensive. It was clean, quiet, and breakfast was good. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kpangborn14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy O, General Manager at BW Premier Collection, Parke Regency Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Parke Regency Hotel and Conference Center.
I am happy to hear the staff was able to assist in making your stay an enjoyable one, as we strive every day to provide the type of service our Guests have come to expect and deserve.
Again, thank you allowing the Parke Regency the opportunity to serve your lodging needs.

Warm Regards,
Sandy Overman, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Stayed for 3 days to attend a convention in their conference center. Facilities were OK except for the leaking ice machine in the hallway of the conference center. Free breakfast was WONDERFUL. Banquet functions were poorly staffed. 2 hours to serve a meal? Are you kidding me? The only meal we had that was served the temperature it was supposed to be was when we served ourselves Buffet style. Day manager Drew was super to work with. Evening manager Lashon was nowhere to be found when something went wrong... when we did find him he was behind a locked door and looked for someone else to blame the failure on... My recommendation - if you're having an event there DEMAND that DREW be in charge!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy O, General Manager at BW Premier Collection, Parke Regency Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

I would like to first thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us while you had an opportunity to visit the Parke Regency Hotel and Conference Center. I am delighted that we were able to deliver exceptional service during a portion of your conference and am very sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations for your entire stay. We very much appreciate and value Guest feedback, which allows us to focus on areas where we may improve. I will address these issues promptly and ensure we take the proper steps in correcting the issues in which you stated.
Thank you again for sharing your experience with us!

Warm Regards,
Sandy Overman, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews