We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Parke Regency Hotel and Conference Center, Best Western Premier Collection
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Bloomington
Juneau, Alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good value”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Staff was friendly and went out of their way to look for extra pillows - to no avail :(. Cookies and fruit at the front desk, chips & salsa, and a decent breakfast made me happy. Unfortunately it is also a conference center & there must have been a convention that day. My room was next to the breakfast area & I was unable to sleep in because of the loud conversations. However, that isn't enough to keep me from coming back- I'll just ask for a room away from the dining area!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marajea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry S, General Manager at Parke Regency Hotel and Conference Center, Best Western Premier Collection, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. I truly apologize for the staff not being able to find extra pillows for you. We do try our best to have extra's available whenever possible. I'm sorry the breakfast area was so noisy and disturbed your rest. Please do ask for a room away from there the next time you are in the area.

Thank you again for choosing the Parke Regency Hotel and Conference Center!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    80
    46
    19
    14
See reviews for
115
35
14
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
101 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Despite their marketing claims to be a "luxury boutique" hotel, this is really a well-run, mid-range, popular-priced hotel. It is a locally-owned hotel, so it probably receives more attention from top management than does an average chain hotel. On the plus side for this property: rooms are a little larger than most chain competitors; the included breakfast offers a few more hot items than does a bargain chain property; there is an indoor pool and a full-service bar/restaurant. The Wi-Fi is maybe the best I've seen in any hotel anywhere... fast, foolproof, and FREE!
Best of all, our room price was substantially lower than the quoted rates from nearby competitors. Amenities include in-room microwave and fridge, two free bottles of water, a flat-screen TV, and the shower stall is double-sized. This property is a terrific value.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Lever212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry S, General Manager at Parke Regency Hotel and Conference Center, Best Western Premier Collection, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for the kind remarks about our property. I'm glad the Wi-Fi worked so well for you and that you enjoyed our guest rooms and amenities.

We do strive to be, "luxury boutique" in the little extras we do such as having Starbucks Coffee in every room, have bottled water waiting for you in the room and serving a variety of goodies upon checkin such as pastries and fresh fruit.

We look forward to seeing you the next time you may be in the area!

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Great place for our 1 night stay. Only complaint was the shower in room 301 needs to have the grout replaced. ..It was moldly. Liked it here though. Complimentary breakfast was good. Free cookies at the check-in.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank 619stacyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy O, General Manager at Parke Regency Hotel and Conference Center, Best Western Premier Collection, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you so much for your kind response regarding your recent stay at the Parke Regency Hotel and Conference Center! Our team here at the Parke Regency strives to exceed every Guests expectations, every time. Glad to hear you enjoyed the pool as well as our complimentary breakfast!
Thank you again for allowing the team at the Parke Regency Hotel the opportunity to serve your lodging needs. Should your travels bring you back to the Bloomington IL area, we hope to be of service once again!

Warm Regards,
Sandy Overman, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night, while passing through on a trip. This hotel was great! The pool water was warm (not ice cold like some), the free breakfast was restaurant grade and the staff was very friendly. The room was clean and nicely decorated, especially the bathroom. I would stay here again if I'm ever in Bloomington.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Harmonic52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy O, General Manager at Parke Regency Hotel and Conference Center, Best Western Premier Collection, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you so much for allowing the Parke Regency Hotel and Conference Center the opportunity to serve your lodging needs! I am very pleased to hear we exceeded your expectations. Everyone here at the Parke Regency prides ourselves on providing the cleanest rooms and friendliest service possible. I happy you were able to enjoy our indoor swimming pool and complimentary breakfast.
Thank you for your comments and we hope to be of service to you and your family once again if ever in the Bloomington, Illinois area.

Warm Regards,
Sandy Overman, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood, IL
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed here for one night in March 2014. We had two rooms booked. It was a pleasant surprise upon check-in to see complimentary cupcakes and champagne--must've been lucky at the time we came in (i think it lasted an hour), and not sure if this is an everyday occurrence but it was very nice! Rooms were VERY clean looking, nicely decorated, and comfortable. Not a huge deal but like another reviewer had previously mentioned our room looked directly at a couple of dumpsters from the 1st floor. We did use the pool and it was clean and the water temperature was pretty perfect I'd say. We ate dinner that night in the restaurant/bar and the food was very good. Also took advantage of the complimentary breakfast in the AM and that was pretty good as well. Overall this is a very nice hotel and we had no issues upon our stay. Would probably come back and would also recommend.

Room Tip: except for the poor view of dumpsters from our first floor room, I did like being on the first floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m_you73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy O, General Manager at Parke Regency Hotel and Conference Center, Best Western Premier Collection, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you so much for your kind response regarding your recent stay at the Parke Regency Hotel and Conference Center. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed the hotel and all we have to offer from the restaurant for dinner, to the pool, to the complimentary breakfast. We strive to ensure we offer the very best in clean rooms, satisfying amenities, and a well trained and friendly staff.
Again thank you and we hope to be of service once again should your travels bring you back to the Bloomington Illinois area.

Warm Regards,
Sandy Overman, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Iowa
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This was the second time we've stayed at the Park Regency. Many nice amenties such as a nice hot breakfast, as well as a microwave and frig in the room. Very clean hotel with great service. We look forward to returning again next year :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tripp4u2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy O, General Manager at Parke Regency Hotel and Conference Center, Best Western Premier Collection, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for allowing the Parke Regency Hotel and Conference Center the opportunity to serve your lodging needs once again!

Glad to hear you enjoyed the breakfast and our clean rooms! Thank you for your kind comments and very happy to hear your stay was an enjoyable one.

When your travels bring you back to Bloomington Illinois we look forward to serving you again.

Warm Regards,
Sandy Overman, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis Park, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We were on a long car trip and needed a 1 night stay. There was no sign from the roads that we were on so we rode around and finally needed to call the hotel to find out how to get there. We were in on a weekday night and all was quiet (Per staff 5 rooms occupied). We were pleasantly surprised by the facility though the only item that we experienced other than sleeping was the am breakfast which was excellent. The biggest problem was that we needed to eat dinner and there was very few places in the area at 9:30pm to choose from per staff. Overall, I would stay there again and would definitely scout out restaurants myself before arriving.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juliewU1912OM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy O, General Manager at Parke Regency Hotel and Conference Center, Best Western Premier Collection, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for allowing the Parke Regency Hotel and Conference Center the opportunity to serve your lodging needs! I am so pleased to hear your stay was a pleasant one. Everyone here at the Parke Regency strives to make every stay for every Guest a memorable one! Thank you for your kind comments regarding the complimentary breakfast, glad you were able to enjoy. We do offer an on site restaurant available every evening from 4:30pm-10:30pm in case your travels bring you back through Bloomington Illinois. We would love to serve you again!

Warm Regards,
Sandy Overman, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
2.6 mi away
Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center
6.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington
2.5 mi away
The Chateau Hotel and Conference Center
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Airport
Holiday Inn & Suites Airport
#3 of 22 in Bloomington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parke Regency Hotel and Conference Center, Best Western Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parke Regency Hotel and Conference Center, Best Western Premier Collection

Property: Parke Regency Hotel and Conference Center, Best Western Premier Collection
Address: 1413 Leslie Dr, Bloomington, IL 61704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Parke Regency Hotel and Conference Center, Best Western Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Parke Regency Hotel & Conference Center is part of Best Western Premier Collection Family. Completely Renovated Rooms, Public Area, Free Hot Breakfast, On-site Restaurant for Lunch and Dinner, Patio with Waterfall (Weather Permitting), Great Staff to make your stay comfortable, Best of all you will earn Best Western Reward Points. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Parke Regency Hotel and Conference Center, Best Western Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing