We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brand new hotel, very nice!”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 January 2009

We stayed here for one night on our way home from a long road trip. It was late when we checked in and just needed a place to crash for the night. The price was right and it had enough beds for our family (we had 2 queens and a sleeper sofa). The room had a microwave and refigerator, which was nice. The man at check in stated that the hotel was only open for 6 weeks. Of course, everything was clean and new.

Hot breakfast was mediocre, the kids didn't like the eggs and the gravy for the biscuits tasted funny. . .but hey we were in Illinios, not down south! We made use of the waffle maker and everyone was happy. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank mygrls03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

171 - 175 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2008

My son and I were in Bloomington for a basketball game in mid December. This Comfort Suites had just opened on November 5, 2008 as per the front desk clerk. The hotel is located in a cluster of other chain hotels just off of I-55/1-74. A Wal-Mart, Cinema 14 and many chain restuarants are very near this hotel.

Our room had two queen beds and a pull out sofa. The beds were very plush and comfortable. The room was very clean. The furniture seemed to be of a higher standard than other choice brands...IE: quality inn, comfort inn, sleep inn. The room had a large flat panel TV which we enjoyed. Wireless internet worked well in our room. My 20 year old son, whom never comments on anything in regards our hotel rooms, stated..."This is a really nice hotel" a couple of times during our stay.

Breakfast was above average with four different juice selections and hard boiled eggs. No Waffle iron though.

Front desk staff were pleasant and knowledgable of the area. They allowed us a late check out time at my request.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ThrillBilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SEAN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MilanoTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul_Hamelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam p, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bloomington-Normal West, IL
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bloomington West
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Bloomington West
Hampton Inn Bloomington West
#6 of 22 in Bloomington
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 908 Maple Hill Rd, Bloomington-Normal, IL 61705-5005
Region: United States > Illinois > Bloomington-Normal > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Bloomington
Price Range: £54 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free wireless high-speed Internet accessFree USA TodayFree local callsYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving ea...rly, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast.After a busy day of meetings or sightseeing, guests of this Bloomington, IL hotel are invited to relax by the seasonal outdoor pool or enjoy an invigorating workout in the fitness center.Guests can take advantage of the on-site business center that features a public computer with Internet access, and copy and fax services. Our meeting room can accommodate up to 33 people for most business or social functions.All of our oversized guest suites are equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, flat-screen televisions, clock radios with MP3 jacks, coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers, desks, irons, ironing boards, pillow-top mattresses, sofa sleepers, voice mail and cable television. Connecting rooms can be requested.Coin-operated laundry facilities are located on the property and valet cleaning service is offered. On-site parking is available and can accommodate most cars, trucks and buses.The Comfort Suites hotel provides outstanding accommodations at an affordable price in Bloomington. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, make us your home away from home and we'll make your stay memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing