We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good clean place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bloomington West
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Above average place to stay in Bloomington; Rooms are spacious, bathroom clean; breakfast so-so but its free. Close to highway for easy traveling. Staff is very nice and helpful. Part of the Hilton chain so you also get a bottle of water and a snack if you have status. Free WiFi in the rooms (wireless).

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (382)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

332 - 338 of 383 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2013

Room was clean, comfortable and quite. Didn't have anything to really critique. Location was good. Room and bed were nice and big as well. Everything was clean from what I could see and all was quite as wel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mario C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Stayed here one night with my wife and 3 children as we traveled through. Check in was fine, room and bed were comfortable. Breakfast was okay, but no potato and eggs were just plain scrambled eggs (kind of boring compared to some other Hampton's). Still nice that it is included in the room rate and enough choices to pick from. Pool was nice and water temp was great, kids enjoyed it. No hot tub though if you are looking for that. My only gripe was that I had to walk through an overwhelming smoke smell every time I got off the elevator on the 3rd floor. I was in a non smoking room but apparently the few smoking rooms they have are on the 3rd floor next to nonsmoking rooms. To their credit, I didn't notice the smell at all once I got in my room, it just wasn't the most welcoming smell for my family coming off the elevator...and the lady hacking her lungs out at 5 am as she smoked her life away didn't help either. Overall though it was a decent stay and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if I ever happen to be passing back through.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
Thank Sunofthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Great service, clean beds, cheerful customer service, fun pool, wonderful breakfast not to mention going above and beyond to help out their customer. I left my iPod in the room and didn't notice until I was about and hour away from the hotel on my way home. I called and the receptionist immediately went to my room and found the iPod. It was shipped to my home in a box and packaged better than I would have packaged it myself! I don't know how to thank them so I am writing this review. Thank you so much Hampton Inn Bloomington West! I recommend them to anyone staying in this area.

906 Maple Hill Road, Bloomington, IL 61702

Mr. Pleased

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Douglas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Check in was easy and beds are comfortable. Wireless internet is free. Lots of noises in the room and the breakfast was just OK relative to other Hampton Inns we have stayed at in other parts of the country. Staff was friendly. Pool had too much chlorine. Fitness room was very nicely equipped.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

We stay at alot of Hilton hotels. This was a nice hotel, check in was super easy and fast. We arrived at 11 am, and were able to check in right away. Beds were very comfortable, and the hotel had just upgraded to HD. We were not able to get one channel, but all the other channels were clear. The pool was a little small, but with a child, she did not mind. Nice workout room also. Breakfast was fair - it was free, so I won't complain. Good location from interstate. If we go back, will stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

Knowing the brand and quality of this chain is a top priority for me and my husband. We are not seasoned travelors and rely on comments and reviews usually prior to long ahead reservations.

This visit was a spontanious since we were heading home from a longer trip and pending weather was a factor. Glad we made this choice. Thanks, M and R from Minnesota

Room Tip: easy access from interstate. We did not go out for a meal, but our breakfast was very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dakota246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomington
3.9 mi away
Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington
4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington-Normal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal West
5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal Airport
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bloomington West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bloomington West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bloomington West

Address: 906 Maple Hill Rd, Bloomington-Normal, IL 61705-5005
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Bloomington-Normal > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bloomington
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#7 Family Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range: £70 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bloomington West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Bloomington West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bloomington West Hotel Bloomington
Bloomington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing