We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a GREAT place.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bloomington West
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We have stayed here for the past two years while our son Ben participated in the Illinois State Special Olympic Summer Games. The staff is always helpful and polite. Its in a great spot, easy in and out of town to the games. There is a Walmart just around the corner if you need or forgot something. The beds are great, rooms are clean. Its just what we need for our visit. See you next year

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Schelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (385)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

325 - 331 of 385 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one night. Very nice, smells good. Pool area warm, nice cool water. Very quiet. Denny's and Steak and Shake are in walking distance. Walmart is right up the street. The mall was about 5 miles away. Very clean hotel, Front Desk was polite

Room Tip: stayed in room 206
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pagesinadiary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Good location and quiet night. Room showing it's age esp. bathroom - peeling paint and some mildew in corners. Room looked clean but if you checked along the walls, you will change your mind. Cleaning staff needs to periodically move furniture and vacuum along the room edges!

Morning breakfast was fine - Denver omletes and turkey sausage along with the normal fare.

Although we were warned ahead of time, pool was closed for refurb but the room rate didn't show that inconvenience.


Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Artie482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

From the staff, the clean smell of the hotel, to the linens, towels - this hotel for the price is ultimate comfort. Will never stay at another chain. We have never been disappointed, in fact it's always quite the reverse. Thank you. Mr/Mrs Frank + Donnia Denig

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank DONNIA D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

We were traveling and needed a place to stop to break up the two day drive. The hotel is easy to get to off of the interstate and the efficiency of checking in was wonderful, it was as if they were waiting on us to get there. Breakfast and check out were just as accommodating.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Benjie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

The staff were gracious to my daughter and her family during her stay. She was overwhelmed by the kindness shown and the acceptance of the children by the staff. The food choices were great, the room and hotel very clean and the ease of check in/out was appreciated.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

I stayed here as the halfway point on a long trip with a friend. We weren't here for long--checked in late, slept, and left early--but it was a great night's sleep. I didn't get to use the pool but one thing that was very cool to see was that it actually seemed to have a current in it. I'd have gone swimming if I had my suit. The rooms are quite large too.

One quick note is the breakfast is a little limited--the food serving area is rather small. I was particularly hoping for a plain bagel, but they only had raisin. Still that's a pretty minor drawback, and it was an excellent place to stop over for the night.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomington
3.9 mi away
Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington
4.3 mi away
Residence Inn Bloomington
Residence Inn Bloomington
#1 of 22 in Bloomington
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal West
5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal Airport
4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington-Normal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bloomington West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bloomington West

Address: 906 Maple Hill Rd, Bloomington-Normal, IL 61705-5005
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Bloomington-Normal > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bloomington
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#6 Family Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range: £79 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bloomington West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Bloomington West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bloomington West Hotel Bloomington
Bloomington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing