We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Bloomington West
Nearby Hotels
US$68
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Bloomington(Bloomington)
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Bloomington)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (399)
Filter reviews
399 results
Traveller rating
177
131
57
21
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
177
131
57
21
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelroom was cleancomplimentary breakfastgreat night's sleepwould stay againsmoking roomthe breakfast areaone night stayeasy accessbreakfast staffthe general managerbob evansthird floorlong drivestaff was friendlyconvenient locationin town
Filter
Updating list...
264 - 269 of 399 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Room was in great condition except for musty/damp condition of carpet...appears the room had not been used for a while. We turned A/C on high to try to help dry it out...was better in morning although still not great. Rest of hotel was excellent, but this issue with the room was not what we expect from Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Cory G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We made a last minute reservation here on our way to Chicago. Our room was spacious but located right next to the elevator. Fortunately the hotel wasn't too crowded but we did experience more afterhour noise than we would have liked. The staff was very friendly but it seemed like there should have been more help in the afternoon. Before we left for dinner we tried to use one of the hotel computers but both were down. Sarah, who was excellent, was trying to answer the phone, greet quests and trouble shoot the computers over the telephone. She did a great job with the guests and phone but understandingly was unsuccessful in fixing to computers with phone calls.

The breakfast and staff was above average for a Hampton. Not having a chance to do any comparative shopping, the room rate seemed a bit high for the area and the property

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near the elevators
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

After a difficult and long day on the road, it was nice to find this, quiet clean, comfortably furnished inn with great beds. Breakfast, although "free" was not much to brag about. The place is a bit pricey, but with the comfort and security levels I needed this particular evening.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Cfrlrohde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The employees and service at this hotel was really great. The only problems that I had with this stay was that at night when sleeping I heard footsteps all night from the hallways and upstairs. Also I had a problem working the wifi from my room. Overall, it was decent. just a few minor issues.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Stephanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My family and I were delighted to stay here. The room was so spacious and clean with comfortable furniture. The staff friendly, helpful and prepared at check in. The facilities were well maintained, including the indoor pool area. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews