We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Changing Hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Bloomington
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Bloomington
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We were so pleased with our recent stay at Red Roof Inn that we are switching hotels from where we normally stay while in Bloomington. Everything was very good for the price we paid. The contintental breakfast was very good as well. Our only dislike was the AC had no control for the direction of the air flow.

Room Tip: Second floor requires use of stairs. East side rooms get early morning sun.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sleeper650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjay S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

Thank you very much for showing confidence in us for our service. These feedbacks help us to judge how we are doing and what improvements are required. We are gradually changing our air conditioners to solve the problems you highlighted.
Thank you again and hope to see you soon.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Bloomington
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2012

Convenient location. Room was clean and bed comfortable, which was all we cared about after a long day on the road. Picked this motel based on previous reviews. Only complaint was that we found the breakfast bar to be poor.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjay S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2012

I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Bloomington Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I will raise the issue of breakfast with the management and see if we can improve the quality.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, I hope you will give us another chance to serve you.

Sincerely,
Sanjay Shah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

I have stayed in the Red Roof Inn in Bloomington, IL for 2 consecutive months. I honestly am going to miss this place when I move into my new home. The staff is excellent. The management is super. i felt like I was in the safest place in Bloomington. Why--- I go to sleep right after work. I once left the door open while sleeping from 8pm to midnite. I awoke to find nothing missing and me very safe. I have stayed in motels in 32 states and never experienced this much love.

Room Tip: stay on the side facing subway sandwiches. You can get to food in less than a minute
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ron c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

My stay there wasn't the best. We got there The bathroom light didn't work and come to find out the bulb was just lose and also the fan in the made an awful noise. We went to lay on the bed and the right side was just awful barely moved on it creaked bad (like someone had sex on it a lot or a heavy person sat on it and broke the bed.) The TV had 15 channels and 2 didn't work. The TV remote buttons were wore off and could hardly read them and had a burnt mark on it. The sheet also had a burnt mark on it. Felt like we were getting bitten by something as well. Overall i will never stay there again. I would rather slept in my car.

Room Tip: Dont stay here
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chloesmommy999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjay S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

Dear Annette,

I'm concerned about the overall condition of the room you experienced at our hotel during your recent visit. I'm writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention.

A hotel is defined by the quality of service that it provides to its guests. Consequently, it's disappointing to learn that you're unhappy. Please accept my sincere apology.

I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken seriously. They tell us what we're doing right, what we're doing wrong and how we can improve.

In this regard, I have discussed the matters you raised with my staff. Please rest assured that I have reviewed the highlighted problem with them to ensure that a similar situation does not occur in the future.

Regarding this matter, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.

Once again, please accept my sincere apology. We look forward to serving you again in the near future and promise to provide you with a PERFECT STAY.

Sincerely,
Sanjay Shah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012 via mobile

Clean room including bathroom. Easy to find with good restaurants nearby. Bed was comfortable with descent pillows. You have drive up right in front of your door for quick unpacking. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KANDILAKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjay S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2012

I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Bloomington Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Sanjay Shah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

A good hotel for a stay,the room was clean and very well maintained...would recommend this for a stay..The desk clerk was very nice and informative...They offer coffee and a quick start to your morning

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjay S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2012

Thank you for your positive comments. I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Bloomington Red Roof.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.

Sincerely,
Sanjay Shah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

No doubt they have clean, afordable rooms im an ideal location. The lovely wife who works the front desk is accomidating and fun. First night and room GREAT. On the other hand the husband runs the show. The next morning I pay up the week and He switched my room to a shaby, beat up, smelly, room with burnt carpet, a tv that shows zer0 channells, and doesnt have a dead bolt. THIS IS AFTER I CHECKED IN FOR A DAY THEN PAYED FOR A WEEK! Glancing into rooms being cleaned and unoccupied rooms I seen that they have very nice rooms furniture and linens. I asked for another room and was shown two others, same condition. I asked to get into one of the nicer rooms and thats when i learned about "prefered customers" policy. Bogus Sham!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lovinglife2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjay S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Dear Sandy

I'm concerned about the condition of extended stay room you experienced at our
hotel during your recent visit. I'm writing to thank you for taking the time to
bring this matter to my attention.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay
a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service
to all of our guests at reasonable prices. Consequently, it's disappointing to learn that you're unhappy.

Please accept my sincere apology.

I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our
guests are taken seriously. They tell us what we're doing right, what we're
doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.

Please be assured that the issues you've raised have been addressed, and the appropriate action has been taken.

Again, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us.

We look forward to serving your future lodging needs.

Sincerely,

Sanjay Shah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.6 mi away
Ramada Limited Bloomington
Ramada Limited Bloomington
#15 of 22 in Bloomington
345 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#16 of 22 in Bloomington
46 reviews
11.9 mi away
Days Inn Bloomington Normal
Days Inn Bloomington Normal
#19 of 22 in Bloomington
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal West
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 22 in Bloomington
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Bloomington

Address: 1905 W Market Street, Bloomington-Normal, IL 61701 (Formerly Best Inns Of America Bloomington)
Region: United States > Illinois > Bloomington-Normal > Bloomington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range: £33 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Bloomington 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in 2017 and conveniently located at Exit#160 on I55 & I74. Lots of restaurants at walking distance. Easily accessible from ISU and Wesleyan University. Very near to Cellular Coliseum & Interstate Center. If you are looking for affordable and clean stay, this is the place. You will be welcomed with our friendly staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Red Roof Inn, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Inn Bloomington
Bloomington Best Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing