We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value. Continental breakfast offered.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn Bloomington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Red Roof Inn Bloomington
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Bloomington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent value. Continental breakfast offered.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

Staff is very friendly. Clean rooms, good value for budget minded travelers. Company owned inns do not have the continental breakfast, makes think inn an even better value. Have stayed a dozen times and have felt it was a positive experience each time.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jameshenl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    33
    31
    9
    16
See reviews for
30
25
13
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
97 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

Red Roof is a typical average hotel. Its conveniently located along the interstate which makes it great if you are passing through. Nothing special about this place. Great stay for quick nights sleep if you are traveling.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank misshistorybarkley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

Good location, right next to the highway. The room was clean. Air worked fine, and it was HOT outside. Bed was comfortable. Room was clean. The staff was very nice. The only thing that kept me from giving five stars was there was no wash cloths in the bathroom. It was quite late when we got there so we did w/o. But for the price this hotel was just what we needed.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patti F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hagerstown, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

great place to stay. very comfortable and safe. close to food and gas. quiet stay. nice people. close to highway. church nearby. parks nearby. police patrols grounds daily. amazing scenery in the town. plenty of bars within 5 miles. shopping malls within 10 miles.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ron c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dahinda
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

This is a very outdated motel. The air conditioner was ineffective and NOISY. The carpeting was old and dirty. The bathroom had been painted and the paint was all over the tub enclosure. The television reception was horrible and the tv was about 20+ inches. Worst bath towels ever....like sandpaper. The room was extremely dark as the lightbulbs were low wattage.

It is obvious the owners are not in this business to provide a nice place for guests to sleep.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

I had been looking for a budget hotel just off an exit on my way to the Chicago area and it was very late (3:30am). This was the perfect place to get a clean bed for a great price. The staff at night and in the morning were very friendly and helpful. This hotel is not fancy, but is not bad. They asked if I would like a later check-out time due to my late arrival and even offered to get me something to eat in the morning to go with my hot coffee even though it was after the official hours for the continental breakfast. The room fit my needs and I didn't have any negative issues. Since I was traveling without my family, I figured I would would save some money on a hotel room. I stopped at two other "budget" hotels and had to walk out before even checking to see if they had rooms due to a lack of upkeep/questionable feel, but was pleased to find this Red Roof Inn had higher standards and friendliness. I would definitely stay again with the family or anybody.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellijay
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

We stopped here after driving for 10 hours, as we knew this hotel allowed pets. When we got to our room all we wanted to do was rest. The room was very warm so the first thing we did was turn on the a/c unit. It was very noisy and clunking. After an hour the room was starting to cool down, but the unit was still making a racket. I called the front desk to informed them of the noise that the unit was making, the response I got was not what I was expecting, the front desk clerk only laughed when I informed her of the situation. I'll will definitely stay somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#16 of 22 in Bloomington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Bloomington Normal
Days Inn Bloomington Normal
#20 of 22 in Bloomington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ramada Limited Bloomington
Ramada Limited Bloomington
#14 of 22 in Bloomington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#9 of 22 in Bloomington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Bloomington

Property: Red Roof Inn Bloomington
Address: 1905 W. Market Street, Bloomington, IL 61701-2603 (Formerly Best Inns Of America Bloomington)
Region: United States > Illinois > Bloomington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Bloomington 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in 2012 and conveniently located at Exit#160 on I55 & I74. Lots of restaurants at walking distance. Easily accessible from ISU and Wesleyan University. Very near to Cellular Coliseum & Interstate Center. If you are looking for affordable and clean stay, this is the place. You will be welcomed with our friendly staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Inn Bloomington
Bloomington Best Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing