We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Limited Bloomington
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Bloomington
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Really nice hotel, the staff was very pleasant and clean. Good price on the room as well. The only thing keeping it from a 5 star rating was the pool. My main requirement in a hotel is the pool. This one was pretty small and shallow. We had it to ourselves so it wasn't all bad. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bleino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaBlm, General Manager at Ramada Limited Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Ramada. We appeciate your comments and will definitely take what you said into consideration. We hope to see you again real soon.

Thanks,
Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (358)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

305 - 311 of 358 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Mrs. S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaBlm, General Manager at Ramada Limited Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 March 2013

As a result of me leaving my I phone in the room, Megan went above and beyond the call of duty to make every possible effort to return my phone to me..........even going so far as to take the I phone to the local FED EX office to get it shipped overnite to me.

That's the kind of caring service I've come to expect out of this Ramada, but Megan's desire to help me thru a tough situation was exemplary!

I travel north several times a year....and will always stay here with this kind of helpful staff.
Thanks to you all!!

Room Tip: Back side up high is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bkwdsbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaBlm, General Manager at Ramada Limited Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2013

Dear bkwdsbob,

We, as a team, strive to give excellent customer service. In the face of anger, it is most difficult but It's kind and honest guests, like you, that make our jobs worthwhile. I truly hope that we, at the Ramada, can continue to give you and other guests exemplary customer service and quality. Thank you for choosing Ramada in Bloomington for your destination stay. We look forward to seeing you again and again!

Best Regards,

Megan Elam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

The pool was very small and not made for adults. Sand in bottom of pool along with bugs floating. Ice machine only on 1st floor. Bathroom needs to be updated and so does linens. Just not happy for the price.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaBlm, General Manager at Ramada Limited Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2013

Crappy,

I am sorry to hear of your unfortunate stay with us. Although I cannot change the size of the pool, any cleanliness issues in my hotel are unacceptable. I am glad you have brought this to my attention. Feel free to call me in regards to this issue at (309) 828-0900. I hope that you will give us another try if you are in the area again. We are continuously making improvements to better the hotel. Thank you for staying with us.

Megan Elam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Craig L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaBlm, General Manager at Ramada Limited Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 January 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank GLENDAS959
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaBlm, General Manager at Ramada Limited Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 December 2012

Because of bad weather we pulled in last minute to stay for the night. One night with two beds was $79....expensive for what it is. Floors were filthy, comforters on bed disgusting, small curly hairs on sheets before we even got into bed. The pool is very tiny (about 8x15 and just 3ft deep) and.....DIRTY!! Old and run down with 80's style decorating and tvs.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank indygirl8451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaBlm, General Manager at Ramada Limited Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2012

Good morning!

Thank you for your response. I am greatly disheartened to hear about your unfortunate stay. My main goal for this hotel is a clean and friendly environment. I would like to speak more with you about your stay so that I may ensure nothing like this happens in the future. Please call me at your convenience. 309-828-0900

Best Regards and Happy Holidays,

Megan Elam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal West
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Bloomington - Normal/University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
The Chateau Hotel and Conference Center
5.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal Airport
4.5 mi away
Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Bloomington

Address: 919 Maple Hill Rd, Bloomington-Normal, IL 61705-5007
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Bloomington-Normal > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Bloomington
Price Range: £33 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Bloomington 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ramada Limited and Suites in Bloomington/Normal, IL. Our hotel is located just off I-55/74/39, Business 51 and Route 9. We are also located minutes away from Illinois State University, Illinois Wesleyan University, State Farms Headquarters, The U.S. Cellular Coliseum, Downtown Bloomington and Uptown Normal as well as Shopping, Dining and Entertainment in the Bloomington/Normal area. Our hotel features 64 guest rooms plus one meeting room. We are pleased to provide our guests with exceptional service and quality amenities at an affordable price. Whether you are here for Business or Leisure you can enjoy our Indoor Heated Swimming Pool, Business Center, Fitness Center, Free Wireless Internet, over 65 Cable channels plus HBO and much more. After a restful night of sleep, you can look forward to our Express Check out and starting your day with our Complimentary Continental Hot Breakfast. For our extended stay guest we offer daily housekeeping service. Room Service for Lunch and Dinner is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Limited Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited And Suites Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Ramada Inn Bloomington
Ramada Bloomington
Bloomington Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing