We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Limited Bloomington
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Bloomington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great room for the price”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This is a good hotel for the price. It's built for travelers. Smaller room for a smaller price. We were in and out for one night. Our room was clean and nice. The breakfast was just like anyone else's. very much adequate. on this Sunday night I could have paid double for a bigger room, bigger desk and tv a block away at a different brand, but why?
The desk was friendly and helpful and I would recommend this highly for a traveler or budget conscious person needing longer accommodations. I'm tired of paying $100 a night just to lay down for a night. This is a step in the right direction.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank T E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FerventAngel, General Manager at Ramada Limited Bloomington, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Glad you enjoyed your stay. Just so you know we do offer larger rooms. Hope you will come to check them out in the future.
THank you for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    111
    67
    45
    32
See reviews for
139
59
36
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Central Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

When I entered the room, it was about 90 degrees and very small (about the size of a descent closet). After two hours, I was able to close the hall door but the room was still very uncomfortable. I killed three spiders the first day. The morning of the second day, I tried the breakfast. The biscuits were so hard that they wouldn't even break apart. There are only about 20 channels that work on the TV, none of which I wanted to watch on the old set with a horrible picture and located high up on a wardrobe. (Before I booked, I called to ask about specific channels and was told they had them, They do not.) Upon returning the second day, the room was extremely hot again, Now, two hours later, it is almost tolerable but not by any means comfortable. I mentioned the temperature but was told that the motion censors have to detect motion for the units to run. The bathroom toiletries are nice, but the bathroom is in disrepair. The shower head sputters and the drain plug in the sink is out. The trim is coming off the floor, While this is a two-star hotel, it does cost enough that one would expect it to not be so hot or that when a customer calls to ask about specific channels or other items that the person answering the phone would know about the hotel. I can't imagine coming here for any reason other than a quick overnight stay when the weather is nice rather than hot. It is also worth noting that the desk (coffee maker and ice bucket on top) is not really big enough for even a laptop. Very disappointing!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LJC67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FerventAngel, General Manager at Ramada Limited Bloomington, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I appreciate the comments they tell us what we are doing right and what we are doing wrong. I apologize that you were not happy with your stay. We have recently been undergoing some changes here at the hotel. Such as: getting flat screen TVs, repairs on the bathrooms, updating our breakfast items and working on a better a/c/heating censor unit.
I also would like the apologize about the staff not being knowledgeable with the TV channels. Since you have made this comment we placed a guide here at the front desk so they will be better to assist you.
I hope you will give us another chance in the future to make things right!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Nice hotel for the price we paid. Good location. Hotwire rate was the best part. Room was clean. This room met our needs. We left too early to take advantage of the breakfast, but the front desk clerk let us take a couple of muffins.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XJ650Rocks!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FerventAngel, General Manager at Ramada Limited Bloomington, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you for your comments and I am pleased that you were happy with your stay. We look forward to servicing your future lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We booked this room last minute and I was pleased for the most part. We got a Geico discount which was good. The room was a good size and comfortable. There was mustard on a corner of a pillow, a couple hairs on the sheets and the previous guest's shampoo was still in the shower. There wasn't a fridge in the room, which was a little disappointing. Those were my only complaints. Otherwise I slept well, the temp in the room was great, the staff was kind and courteous, and breakfast was decent. I'd stay here again if I come back to the area.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sosara77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corydon, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We stayed one night when we were in town for a wedding. The family had reserved a block of rooms for out-of-town guests. The hotel was easy to get to from the interstate. The room was nice, with two queen beds and a good-sized bathroom. There was a decent amount of desk/counter space in the room for setting up our stuff (suitcases, laptops, etc.) The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was standard: fruit, muffins, cereal, waffle maker; they also had biscuits and gravy. Our one complaint was that they were quite slow to refill items.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank empressoftheuniverse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belleville, Illinois, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

I was amazed at how small the room was. I could barely move around in it. I have a good-sized laptop computer to do work on, and the "desk," if you want to call it that had one of the corners cut off diagonally to make a little more room to walk by without having to turn sideways. There were only fifteen cable channels, none of which I was interested in. I did not enjoy my stay here at all. It appears that they no longer serve biscuits & gravy anymore, either. Danishes, donuts, and some fruit is about the full expanse of the continental breakfast.

Expedia had it as a 2 1/2 star hotel, but it's more like a 1 to a 1 1/2 hotel.

Room Tip: Don't go there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Troy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

It's in a cluster of hotels just off the interstate so highway noise might bother some, but I was fine. Ac is updated so you can pick the desired room temp instead of just high or low. Beds are quite comfortable and while I did find the pillow too thick for my neck, I've read in some reviews the one can request a different type of pillow. Anthony at front desk is very friendly and welcoming and was just as kind first thing in the morning as when we arrived around 10pm. Shower had nice pressure - though the drain kept getting pushed closed by the water pressure and had to manually opened. Maybe they are unaware of this. It was a minor inconvenience. Overall, rooms are clean, updated and comfortable. While breakfast was just biscuits and gravy or waffles, it did have some fruit and yogurt available for your more health conscious guests and for that I thank you! Overall, well worth my $69 (with AAA) night's fee.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank surfwv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#15 of 22 in Bloomington
43 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Bloomington Normal
Days Inn Bloomington Normal
#19 of 22 in Bloomington
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 22 in Bloomington
162 reviews
4.5 mi away
Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Bloomington
Red Roof Inn Bloomington
#17 of 22 in Bloomington
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Bloomington

Property: Ramada Limited Bloomington
Address: 919 Maple Hill Rd, Bloomington, IL 61705-5007
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Bloomington 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ramada Limited and Suites in Bloomington/Normal, IL. Our hotel is located just off I-55/74/39, Business 51 and Route 9. We are also located minutes away from Illinois State University, Illinois Wesleyan University, State Farms Headquarters, The U.S. Cellular Coliseum, Downtown Bloomington and Uptown Normal as well as Shopping, Dining and Entertainment in the Bloomington/Normal area. Our hotel features 64 guest rooms plus one meeting room. We are pleased to provide our guests with exceptional service and quality amenities at an affordable price. Whether you are here for Business or Leisure you can enjoy our Indoor Heated Swimming Pool, Business Center, Fitness Center, Free Wireless Internet, over 65 Cable channels plus HBO and much more. After a restful night of sleep, you can look forward to our Express Check out and starting your day with our Complimentary Continental Hot Breakfast. For our extended stay guest we offer daily housekeeping service. Room Service for Lunch and Dinner is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Limited Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited And Suites Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Ramada Inn Bloomington
Ramada Bloomington
Bloomington Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing