We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Limited Bloomington
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Bloomington
Wheaton, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice for the price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

For the price, this hotel is fine. The rooms are small. Bed and pillows are very comfortable. Shower was great. Although a bit worn (repainted shows on ceiling and worn carpet in hall) it is clean. The t.v. in my room was small and oddly situated at an angle on top of the armoire.
Breakfast was decent. The only negative was a party across the hall that kept going. The management finally, after 2 warnings, ended it. Unfortunately, it continued out into the parking lot below my room. When I called to complain, someone immediately went outside to take care of it. Not the hotel's fault...just wish something could have been done sooner.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FerventAngel, General Manager at Ramada Limited Bloomington, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
I do apologize about the noise level at the hotel. The staff tries to handle these tough situations as they arise. Some guests are a bit harder to handle.
I would like to inform you it is my goal these year to update carpets and curtains. We hope you will come back again to see these changes.
Be sure to check out the larger rooms we offer. Just ask one of the front desk agents about these rooms. We want to make sure you are comfortable while staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    105
    57
    39
    28
See reviews for
127
51
27
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

I stayed here based on the (overall) positive ratings, thinking this place would be a good deal, but I would I have gladly paid more for a nicer stay! Though an all "non smoking" hotel, our room reeked of smoke (The smoke smell was so obvious that I think the staff probably used this room as their smoking lounge). The front desk clerk acted like she was doing me a favor by giving us a new room (right next to the elevator and breakfast area). The room itself was ok (though lacked freshness) but the pillows were horrible (all four were the same - big and firm - which I despise).

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Flyb0yz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaBlm, General Manager at Ramada Limited Bloomington, responded to this review, 11 March 2015
Yes, we do have smaller rooms. These are for our more "economical" stays. We do offer larger rooms. I hope you will come back and see the size difference.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bloomington hotels

Minot, North Dakota
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

You can tell the hotel is on the older side but its clean and very comfortable. The beds are probly one of the best iv slept in. I stayed in the two bed room and it was plenty of room for three ppl and a dog. Bathroom was decent size and nice hot shower. Bonus was the fluffy towels. I dont have any negatives and would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelprincess247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FerventAngel, General Manager at Ramada Limited Bloomington, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
I am very pleased that you were happy with your stay. I will surely inform my staff how well they have been doing. It's always great to hear such great feedback from our guests. We will look forward to seeing you in the future.
Thank you for you comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
176 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

I have stayed at this property several times over the years while traveling for business. The rooms are small, but clean and comfortable. Every staff member I have interacted with has been friendly and helpful. The breakfast was above average in selection and quality. There are also a couple restaurant choices nearby. I will stay here again and recommend it for travelers passing through.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the elevator and lobby are generally quieter, but it's a pretty quiet place thro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FerventAngel, General Manager at Ramada Limited Bloomington, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. We really take pride in our outstanding staff.
We will be adding some new items to our breakfast to change it up for the upcoming year. We will still offer a lot of the same, but you can look forward to a couple new items.
Thanks for staying with us, we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palatine
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

The complimentary breakfast was very average at best. I look forward to that piece of my stay and that was disappointing. However, the delicious cookies at check-in were a nice plus. The staff was excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Theresa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FerventAngel, General Manager at Ramada Limited Bloomington, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you for your comments. I really appreciate the feedback, it tells us what we are doing right and what we are doing wrong. The breakfast is one area I would like to mention. We are making a couple changes and will be adding a few items. I hope you come back and sample some of these!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington
5.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal Airport
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#16 of 22 in Bloomington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 22 in Bloomington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Bloomington

Property: Ramada Limited Bloomington
Address: 919 Maple Hill Road, Bloomington, IL 61704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Bloomington 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ramada Limited and Suites in Bloomington/Normal, IL. Our hotel is located just off I-55/74/39, Business 51 and Route 9. We are also located minutes away from Illinois State University, Illinois Wesleyan University, State Farms Headquarters, The U.S. Cellular Coliseum, Downtown Bloomington and Uptown Normal as well as Shopping, Dining and Entertainment in the Bloomington/Normal area. Our hotel features 64 guest rooms plus one meeting room. We are pleased to provide our guests with exceptional service and quality amenities at an affordable price. Whether you are here for Business or Leisure you can enjoy our Indoor Heated Swimming Pool, Business Center, Fitness Center, Free Wireless Internet, over 65 Cable channels plus HBO and much more. After a restful night of sleep, you can look forward to our Express Check out and starting your day with our Complimentary Continental Hot Breakfast. For our extended stay guest we offer daily housekeeping service. Room Service for Lunch and Dinner is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Limited Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited And Suites Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Ramada Inn Bloomington
Ramada Bloomington
Bloomington Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing