We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't waist your money!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Limited Bloomington
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Bloomington
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't waist your money!”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Unless you cannot find a room any other place stay at this Ramada! The rooms are out dated, beds are worn out and bathrooms just gross. The breakfast area is not big enough for the amount of people in the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FerventAngel, General Manager at Ramada Limited Bloomington, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
I apologize you were not comfortable with your stay. I wish you would have brought your problems to me while you were here so you could have given us a chance to correct them.
The hotel is currently undergoing some changes. Re-grouting our bathrooms is one of them. I am sure you can understand that older need some TLC. We take pride in our hotel cleanliness. We have to make up for some of our outdated items. We recently just got new TVS and new bedding.
I hope you come back again and give us a chance. We are always improving.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    108
    65
    45
    32
See reviews for
139
55
33
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fergus Falls, Minnesota
Level Contributor
79 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This was a one night stay while traveling through on business. We took advantage of a hotel coupon we picked up at a rest area. The 4 star rating is based on the great value. The property was clean and quiet. All rooms come with a refrigerator and microwave. The internet is good and fast. The rooms all have either one or two queen size beds (no kings) I believe the backside of the hotel has all rooms with 2 queens and the front only single queens. I asked for and got a top floor (3rd) room on the backside of the hotel. Very quiet. Beds were pretty hard and not so great. Bathroom was clean and adequate. The stairwells are usually pretty indicative of a hotel's cleanliness, these were very well kept. I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: Top (3rd) floor on backside of hotel is nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waddayouthink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FerventAngel, General Manager at Ramada Limited Bloomington, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
I am pleased to hear you had a nice time while staying with us. Our staff works very hard to make sure you are comfortable. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Our room was very modern and clean with a flat screen tv. The bathroom was a good size with a hot shower and complimentary toiletries. The pool was a little small but just right for my kids.There were a lot of choices for our complimentary breakfast the next day and even at 10:00 there was plenty of food left. We had a great stay and plan on returning in the future!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank sandlmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FerventAngel, General Manager at Ramada Limited Bloomington, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
I am pleased you had a nice visit. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheaton, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

For the price, this hotel is fine. The rooms are small. Bed and pillows are very comfortable. Shower was great. Although a bit worn (repainted shows on ceiling and worn carpet in hall) it is clean. The t.v. in my room was small and oddly situated at an angle on top of the armoire.
Breakfast was decent. The only negative was a party across the hall that kept going. The management finally, after 2 warnings, ended it. Unfortunately, it continued out into the parking lot below my room. When I called to complain, someone immediately went outside to take care of it. Not the hotel's fault...just wish something could have been done sooner.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FerventAngel, General Manager at Ramada Limited Bloomington, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
I do apologize about the noise level at the hotel. The staff tries to handle these tough situations as they arise. Some guests are a bit harder to handle.
I would like to inform you it is my goal these year to update carpets and curtains. We hope you will come back again to see these changes.
Be sure to check out the larger rooms we offer. Just ask one of the front desk agents about these rooms. We want to make sure you are comfortable while staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

I stayed here based on the (overall) positive ratings, thinking this place would be a good deal, but I would I have gladly paid more for a nicer stay! Though an all "non smoking" hotel, our room reeked of smoke (The smoke smell was so obvious that I think the staff probably used this room as their smoking lounge). The front desk clerk acted like she was doing me a favor by giving us a new room (right next to the elevator and breakfast area). The room itself was ok (though lacked freshness) but the pillows were horrible (all four were the same - big and firm - which I despise).

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Flyb0yz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaBlm, General Manager at Ramada Limited Bloomington, responded to this review, 11 March 2015
Yes, we do have smaller rooms. These are for our more "economical" stays. We do offer larger rooms. I hope you will come back and see the size difference.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minot, North Dakota
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2013

You can tell the hotel is on the older side but its clean and very comfortable. The beds are probly one of the best iv slept in. I stayed in the two bed room and it was plenty of room for three ppl and a dog. Bathroom was decent size and nice hot shower. Bonus was the fluffy towels. I dont have any negatives and would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelprincess247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FerventAngel, General Manager at Ramada Limited Bloomington, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
I am very pleased that you were happy with your stay. I will surely inform my staff how well they have been doing. It's always great to hear such great feedback from our guests. We will look forward to seeing you in the future.
Thank you for you comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#14 of 22 in Bloomington
39 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 22 in Bloomington
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Bloomington Normal
Days Inn Bloomington Normal
#19 of 22 in Bloomington
314 reviews
4.5 mi away
Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Bloomington
Red Roof Inn Bloomington
#17 of 22 in Bloomington
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Bloomington

Property: Ramada Limited Bloomington
Address: 919 Maple Hill Rd, Bloomington, IL 61705-5007
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Bloomington 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ramada Limited and Suites in Bloomington/Normal, IL. Our hotel is located just off I-55/74/39, Business 51 and Route 9. We are also located minutes away from Illinois State University, Illinois Wesleyan University, State Farms Headquarters, The U.S. Cellular Coliseum, Downtown Bloomington and Uptown Normal as well as Shopping, Dining and Entertainment in the Bloomington/Normal area. Our hotel features 64 guest rooms plus one meeting room. We are pleased to provide our guests with exceptional service and quality amenities at an affordable price. Whether you are here for Business or Leisure you can enjoy our Indoor Heated Swimming Pool, Business Center, Fitness Center, Free Wireless Internet, over 65 Cable channels plus HBO and much more. After a restful night of sleep, you can look forward to our Express Check out and starting your day with our Complimentary Continental Hot Breakfast. For our extended stay guest we offer daily housekeeping service. Room Service for Lunch and Dinner is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Limited Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited And Suites Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Ramada Inn Bloomington
Ramada Bloomington
Bloomington Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing