We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal Airport
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Bloomington
Olive Branch
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Great hotel!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I came in to do some training for my company and they booked rooms for about 7 of us. It was very clean, quiet, and comfortable! Breakfast was good. Everyone was pleased! I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SUZANNE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy G, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal Airport, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Suzanne,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review for your recent stay. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your experience with us, and we hope that you and your company will continue to use us as your hotel of choice. Please do not hesitate to give us a call if there is anything else that we can do for you.

Sincerely,
Cindy Galyean
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    75
    23
    16
    11
See reviews for
120
42
14
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cary, IL
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

My family and I stayed at the Comfort Inn & Suites in Bloomington on Saturday 4/5. We arrived about 10pm and the front desk clerk had our room ready. He was friendly and welcoming. We stay on the 3rd floor and found the room comfortable for a quick over night as we checked out before 10am the next morning. Luckily we were up early the next morning as there were many families staying at this hotel as were heard running children making there way up and down the halls. The breakfast was fine, nothing special. The gal stocking and restocking the breakfast buffet was pleasant and efficient. Finding a table for a quick breakfast proved difficult and many guests continued to linger at their table even after they had long since finished with there breakfast. The hotel is clean but is defiantly showing is age and is in need of updating.

This was a fine hotel for a quick over night!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Supercleaner64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy G, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal Airport, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank You so much for taking the time to leave us a review for your recent stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience here, and would like to thank you for the wonderful comments that you left for our front desk and breakfast staff. We do apologize that you had too much noise from outside of your room, and we are always available at the front desk to assist with this. Please feel free to contact us if there is anything else that we can do for you. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in town.

Sincerely,
Cindy Galyean - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gardner
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I travel to Bloomington frequently and this is where I always stay. It's clean and the staff is friendly. The pool and the hot tub are relaxing. It always quite. Nothing fancy about it but great for the price.

Room Tip: A nice, clean, friendly, quite hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaime K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy G, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal Airport, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
We are so happy to know that you enjoy staying with us whenever you are in town. We are very thankful that you are our guest, and we look forward to continuing to provide you with the best guest service in town. Please let us know if there is anything else that we can do for you.

Sincerely,

Cindy Galyean
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois City, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

All very clean and smell good,excellent service,
excellent facilities,
excellent breakfast,
WAO,provide you service of interpreters in Spanish
Amazing!!
close to everything!!
Short Trip but really Good!!
My Kids love the inside pool!!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Adierec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy G, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal Airport, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments that you left us. We are very happy to see that you had an amazing experience with us, and we hope that you will return for a visit soon. Please feel free to contact us if there is anything else that we can do for you.

Sincerely,

Cindy Galyean
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Overnight stay for early morning flight. Hotel recently remodeled and it shows.
Cons: musty odor in hallway over the pool, strong air freshener smell in the room. Phone in room inoperable.
Pros: upgraded to a king suite. Delia delivers service with a smile. Goes above and beyond for guests.
Requested room transfer which she accommodated. Needed a charger for electronic device. She located one at a 24 hour box store without being asked. Truly 5 star service. I hope Country Inn values her as much as guests seem to!

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Cemmo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal Airport, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you so much for your nice comments regarding Delia. We do value her so much, and she is the perfect example of how our customer service is.
Please let me know if there is anything I can do for you now or in the future.
Sincerely,
Cindy Galyean
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noblesville, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

One of the nicest hotels we've stayed at for a good rate. Everything was super clean and all of the employees were friendly and helpful. They also called to get us a cab. Great breakfast. They kept asking us if we needed anything else. Like we were at a resort.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MNHill026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal Airport, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review. We love hearing that we have made our guests happy and comfortable. The staff takes pride in making sure each guest feels like they are home.
If there is anything I can do for you now or in the future, please contact me.
Sincerely,
Cindy Galyean
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois City, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Last night my flight was cancelled due to weather and I had to find a hotel. I was fortunate to get a room here, which is only a half a mile from the hotel. A real plus when it is snowing and there is ice on the roads. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is impeccable clean, quiet and comfortable. The room was spacious, clean, equipped with plenty of linens, coffee, etc. The bed is comfortable, unlike so many hotels at a similar price point. I will look for more Country Inn and Suites in the future. The breakfast offered a wide variety and was warm. Thank you for providing a good nights stay when it was unexpected.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LWMiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal Airport, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
I want to thank you for your nice response. We strive ourselves in offering great customer service along with clean, comfortable rooms. During this tough winter, I was pleased to hear that you had a nice comfortable stay with us here at Country Inn.
Please contact me if you need anything now or in the future.
Sincerely,
Cindy Galyean
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
4.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington
0.7 mi away
Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center
5.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Airport
Holiday Inn & Suites Airport
#3 of 22 in Bloomington
161 reviews
2.5 mi away
Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington
1.5 mi away
The Chateau Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal Airport

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal Airport
Address: 2403 E Empire St, Bloomington-Normal, IL 61704-8200
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Bloomington-Normal > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bloomington
#3 Family Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Bloomington-Normal Airport Hotel Bloomington
Country Inn And Suites Bloomington-Normal Airport
Country Inn Bloomington
Bloomington Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing