We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Chateau Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Bloomington
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We had a great king room with Fridge and microwave. They are updating the hotel and its very accommodating. Beautiful grounds and staff is very helpful. Tony Roma Restaurant is in the hotel and serves breakfast and great ribs for dinner. We will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Timothy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy C, General Manager at The Chateau Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

We thank you for the positive review/comments. We have been working on the renovation and it is nice to finally see the great reviews from our hard work. This is a beautiful property, and we hope that you will visit us again when next in the Bloomington/Normal area. Thank you, Jeremy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (317)
There are newer reviews for The Chateau Hotel and Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 317 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

What a beautiful hotel. The grounds and the inside were kept immaculate. Thank you to Derrick and the group for their generosity in allowing me to leave a day early and cancel my stay due to an emergency. Highly recommended hotel for anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy C, General Manager at The Chateau Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

We thank you for your recent review/comments. It has been a great summer weather wise for our flowers and grounds. We do have over 11 acres to maintain, but our groundskeepers enjoy their jobs. I will relay this review to Derrick also and let him know of how pleased you were with how he handled your emergency situation. If ever in the Bloomington/Normal area do not hesitate to visit the Chateau. Thank you, Jeremy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This property is wonderful. Not your typical characterless hotel. The decorations were appropriate and interesting to maintain the old world European Chateau ambiance. The rooms were very clean and the pool area was very well taken care of and nicely laid out. The work out area is also very easily accessible. Very quiet in the hallways no disturbance at all. Bed was super comfortable and I enjoyed my stay here very much. The king room I stayed in had a refrigerator and microwave included. The price was very affordable! WiFi was included, I was very impressed, and it takes quite a bit for me to be impressed by a hotel. I stayed here on business, however I will be coming back and staying here for vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy C, General Manager at The Chateau Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

We are very happy with you recent comments/review. It is always nice to have positive feedback on our property that we we work hard to maintain. I will forward this review to all my department heads/employees and let them know how happy you are with our property. If ever in the Bloomington/Normal area, do not hesitate to visit the Chateau. Thank you, Jeremy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This was the Jumer's Hotel/Lodge. it is much lighter in color now on the inside, the hallways could stand a little freshening up, smells a little old. The King room that we had was a nice size. Frig & microwave worked well. The King bed was comfortable but when my hubby rolled over you could feel it jiggle a little. Pillows were nice. Bathroom was big but counter seemed lower than usual. Only one elevator was working and slow. We got a very good deal on our room, using AARP discount. The wedding reception that we attended was beautifully decorated. The food was good, simple but very good. Staff at front desk and reception were great. Breakfast at Tony Romas was good, reasonably priced, simple menu. Our room was just above the air conditioning units but did not notice them. Unfortunately, the air conditioning unit was a little loud as it kicked on & off. Wish it would have had a fan that could have run all the time. The toilet had a leak in the tank and loudly kicked in several times in the night to refill. A little annoying.. This place was no more expensive than other hotels, just ask for specials or AARP if it applies. The staff made the stay better.
Loads of parking! There is a pond behind so you hear frogs and night sounds if outside after dark, did not notice bugs. It was very peaceful, we sat on a bench for awhile. They have a pool and exercise room but did not use either one. We would stay again if in Bloomington.

Room Tip: Did not see other room so I have no idea. The vending and ice machines are all at the East end of...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Funtogo460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy C, General Manager at The Chateau Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

We thank you for the positive review/comments, and are happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Chateau. I thank you for the feedback on the minor issues that you had, and will address these with my management crew and team members. It is our continuing goal to improve and make your stay even more enjoyable. Thank you, Jeremy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I've stayed at the Chateau on a few occasions, and it continues to exceed my expectations every time. The rooms are clean and extremely comfortable. The suites are luxurious with a separate bedroom area. The pool and spa area are well maintained and clean. There is plenty of parking and the location is in the heart of everything. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. The property is extremely well run. Finally, they recently added a Tony Romas restaurant that is beautifully done with excellent food (and the bar area is quite nice as well.) All in all, the Chateau is everything you would want in a hotel. There is no reason to stay anywhere else in town. There rates are even quite reasonable considering the first class quality of the hotel and its staff.

Room Tip: For couples the King Suite has an excellent feel with the Bedroom being separated from the living ro...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RayG422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy C, General Manager at The Chateau Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

The staff at the Chateau would like to thank you for the very positive comments/review. We take great pride in our hotel and customer service, and are exceptionally proud of our new "Tony Roma's" restaurant on site. I am happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay and invite you to join us again when in the Bloomington/Normal area. Thank you, Jeremy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Amazing staff very clean jeremy cruthis was very helpful and after i found out about the secret passages in the hotel i was even morr intreged if you are staying a few days i suggest searching unfortunatel . I have to go but i here there in the book shelves i would stay here anyday of the week even if it does have ghosts and looks a little creepy i love this place

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank infintryman27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy C, General Manager at The Chateau Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

We really appreciate the positive comments/reviews about the Chateau. We truly have a unique property with so much to offer. The next time you are in town on a visit, I will give you some clues as to where the secret passage is. Thank you, Jeremy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We checked in on Tuesday evening a young lady by the name of Stacy was very pleasant and welcomed us. She informed us about the dining, wifi, pool, fitness center and business center, very polite young lady, would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay at it again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Family4everr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy C, General Manager at The Chateau Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

We thank you for your positive comments/reviews. We take great pride in our customer service, and I will definitely pass this review on to Stacy. Please tell all your friends, and do not hesitate to visit us in the near future. Thank you, Jeremy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomington
1.6 mi away
Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center
3.3 mi away
Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington
4.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Ramada Limited Bloomington
Ramada Limited Bloomington
#14 of 22 in Bloomington
345 reviews
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington-Normal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chateau Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chateau Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 1621 Jumer Dr, Bloomington-Normal, IL 61704-0901
Region: United States > Illinois > Bloomington-Normal > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range: £50 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Chateau Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chateau Hotel and Conference Center, provides guest with a unique hotel experience, combining Old World elegance with modern standards of service and hospitality. At The Chateau, you can enjoy our full size swimming pool, whirlpool, sauna or game room. You can also take advantage of our fitness center, business center, free wi-fi and guest laundry. Breakfast, lunch, and dinner are available in our newly opened Tony Roma's restaurant and Lounge. Our hotel is adjacent to Bloomington's Constitution Trail, ideal for running or biking. There are numerous restaurants and shopping within walking distance of the hotel. All parking is complimentary, and the parking lot can accommodate large vehicles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Chateau Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Chateau Hotel Bloomington
Jumers Chateau Bloomington
Jumers Chateau Hotel Bloomington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing