We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I do not think we will stay there again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Bloomington
COOKEVILLE
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“I do not think we will stay there again.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

The Quality Inn is outdated and in bad need of complete remodeling. Very stained carpeting in the halls and rooms, walls need to be redone and painted. Staff was pleasant. The condition of the hotel is depressing. I cannot imagine why we would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mimsi444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    10
    14
    5
    14
See reviews for
15
8
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Clarion, Iowa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

Where do I begin.

I guess first, putting a no smoking sign on the door of a room will not make the smell of smoke go away in the room. The room is clean but very outdated. The bathroom is very small and the free breakfast still isn't worth it. Didn't thing it was very nice to watch one of the staff load up a plate of biscuits and gravy (enough for four people) right in front of me, basically emptying the pan.

I laughed to myself as the desk clerk told a person checking in that no they don't have HD tvs but they are scheduled to be upgraded in December. Does the term lipstick on a pig ring a bell?

It should have told me something when I drove in late at night and the lights on the sign were ALL burnt out.

There are several other hotels with in a stones throw, pick one of them.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank oferiniowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Vernon, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2011

Thought the name of hotel would fit the quality of hotel. NOT SO!!! Very old and outdated. Room was musty. Bathroom was dirty and moldy.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chalupa70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2010

Stayed here for a few days in september for a business trip. I found the place to be clean, quiet and in a nice location. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Housekeeping did their job. I liked the fridge and microwave in the room. They had free high speed wireless internet. They only had basic cable tv but oh well. They had a small workout room with fairly new machines. Being that I was here on business I wasn't interested in the pool or hot tub. I'd stay here again in a snap.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2010

I will never ever stay here again. My daughter and I stayed in this hotel on my way through Bloomington to New Orleans in September. Thank goodness I only had to spend from midnight to 6am, and fortunately I always travel with my own sleeping gear -sheets, spread,and pillow. After stripping everything off the bed and checking for bugs I used mine and bagged them up before putting them in my car the next morning. I also carry my own towels and bathroom cleaners 9comet and pinesol), in this case I needed to.The towels had urine stains on them and were so used that the linen strings were hanging from them. The carpet was filty-I could not stand to walk on it even with shoes. The bathroom was unsanitary and I had to clean the toilet, bath tub and shower before using either. I was on the lower floor and looked at several rooms before choosing. They were all filty. There is no reason this hotel is still in business. I didn't get much sleep for fear something might crawl up on the bed. I could not wait to get out of the place.
On my way back I used the Comfort Inn near the Airport. What a difference in quality and cleanliness and for almost the same price.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank maverickfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dresden, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2010

Hotel met my expectations - easy, quick check-in; rooms were in good condition; pool was dirty, but our kids still had fun. Breakfast was good. - No complaints - would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtbell68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2010

I had a short overnight stay at the Quality Inn, and nothing particularly good or bad to report. Staff was friendly. Rooms were clean. I slept in a King Suite (incl sofabed) with three others. The suite was two rooms, and had a lot of room to stretch out. King bed was very comfortable, sofa bed not so much (but pretty normal as far as sofabeds go). Good sized empty minifridge and microwave also included. Room was clean, but the climate control in one room was a awkward to use, and the TV in the other room was a bit fuzzy (whereas the one in the second room was clear). Hotel was fairly full, but had no problems sleeping. Breakfast was standard: pastries, waffles, cereal, etc. The pool is outdoor and the weather was chilly, so didn't pay it a visit. Overall had a pleasant stay and will definitely keep it in mind if I'm in need of accommodations in the area again.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weatherguy92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#16 of 22 in Bloomington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington
4.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 22 in Bloomington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Chateau Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 1803 E Empire St, Bloomington, IL 61704-3502
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Bloomington
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bloomington Quality Inn
Quality Inn Bloomington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing