We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Bloomington
Reviewed 9 May 2010

I had a short overnight stay at the Quality Inn, and nothing particularly good or bad to report. Staff was friendly. Rooms were clean. I slept in a King Suite (incl sofabed) with three others. The suite was two rooms, and had a lot of room to stretch out. King bed was very comfortable, sofa bed not so much (but pretty normal as far as sofabeds go). Good sized empty minifridge and microwave also included. Room was clean, but the climate control in one room was a awkward to use, and the TV in the other room was a bit fuzzy (whereas the one in the second room was clear). Hotel was fairly full, but had no problems sleeping. Breakfast was standard: pastries, waffles, cereal, etc. The pool is outdoor and the weather was chilly, so didn't pay it a visit. Overall had a pleasant stay and will definitely keep it in mind if I'm in need of accommodations in the area again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weatherguy92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2010

I stopped here while on a Route 66 drive. I had planned to stay at a Comfort in Lincoln, but I made good time and decided to drive a bit farther. This hotel is just off Veteran's Parkway and across the street from a grocery and a mall. The room was clean and quiet; wifi worked well and the breakfast was adequate for my needs. The fitness room was good for some treadmill time after a long day in the car. There is no elevator, however, so if you can't drag your bags up stairs, request a first floor room. No alarm clock in the room was a bit unusual and the remodeling in the bath could have been done better, but overall, this is a good choice in the area at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FLWfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2010

My wife and I recently stayed at the Quality Inn & Suites on the east side (near Empire St. & Veterans Parkway) in Bloomington, IL on a trip we made to Georgia. We were very pleased with our stay overall. Having been to or through Bloomington on a number of previous trips, we were familiar with the location of this motel before our arrival, and it is ideally situated just off Veterans Parkway and its collection of restaurants and other shopping. The motel is pet-friendly, and as we were travelling with our two cats, it is one of the less expensive places in Bloomington that accepts pets.

Check-in was prompt, and the front desk clerk was responsive to our needs with the cats by putting us in a room that would make for fairly convenient transport of the cats between the room and the car. The condition of everything was excellent, and the cleanliness exceptional--one of the best I've been in. The Quality Inn brand seems geared for the budget with an upscale feel, and this place accomplished that.

While the stay was excellent overall, I felt there were a number of things the place was missing that separated it from being a really outstanding motel that could be easily changed. There was no computer with internet access available in the lobby, though wi-fi was available; this is fine for laptop owners, but without a laptop and desiring updated weather info for our next day's drive, it was a notable omission for us especially as less pricey chains have this feature. The room could have used a lighted LED alarm clock, which makes it possible to tell time if you end up waking up in the middle of the night. The complimentary breakfast was not completely ready when we were down there about a half hour after the advertised start time. None of these are deal-breakers by any means, but they were enough of little things that meant something and that we could have used that they stood out.

Having stayed in a few other Bloomington area properties and having been disappointed, we found a winner for our future stays in this area!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jahoduluth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2008

I've never stayed at a Quality Inn before and it reminded me of a cheaper hotel striving to be a Country Inn and Suites or Holiday Inn Express. It didn't quite make it, but I paid $55 for a Saturday night.... and feel I got my money's worth.

The pool, hot tub, and sauna are nice--but things such as the metal vents in the ceiling show the rooms age (you can see rust).

The room was a step down from a Country Inn, but the bed was fairly comfortable--as were the pillows. The bathroom wasn't "perfect".... but definitely usable.

This room was $20 cheaper than the Country Inn and Suites and the breakfast and ammenities were very comparable. Everything was just a bit older or slightly lower in quality.

Not bad for $55 (pick up a savings book from an IL Welcome Station for discount coupons--$49.99 for weekdays, $55.00 for weekends).

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank succulenze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2008

Front desk clerk was pleasant. Closest hotel to family in the immediate neighborhood and I was in town for my neices wedding. The pool was empty and the chlorine fumes were frightening. The room had nice furnitue but the bathroom was from 1970 with the mold from that period included. Hot water took 1/2 hour to appear (seriously), never received maid sevice for 3 days despite calls to the front desk but the furniture was nice. Kind of like putting silk stockings on a pig as they used to say. Stay very far away from this dump/pit/trash heap...please!

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelinkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2007

I would not stay at this location again. The girl working the front desk was not helpful and always had an attitude. It seemed like she was taking care of her friends before the guests. They need to change their staff

  • Stayed: January 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nvpinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pas d'ascenseur.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roth66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#16 of 22 in Bloomington
56 reviews
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal Airport
1.4 mi away
The Chateau Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Ramada Limited & Suites of Bloomington
4.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 22 in Bloomington
174 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 1803 E Empire St, Bloomington-Normal, IL 61704-3502
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Bloomington-Normal > Bloomington
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Bloomington
Price Range: £40 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bloomington Quality Inn
Quality Inn Bloomington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing