We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean, and fresh”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomington
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Stayed here for one night on a business trip to IL. The lobby was inviting and the room was comfortable. Staff was professional and courteous. I slept well. I didn't care for what they offered as free breakfast, so we ate at Bob Evans across the street. A little pricey for a Fairfield, but my co-worker choose the hotel. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OldManAnderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2013

We stayed here for one night for an IU tour. The staff was very friendly, efficient, and professional. The room was very clean, nice lobby, free parking, easy access to rooms. The bathroom was a good size and the hotel was quiet. Many chain type restuarants were just across the street and this place. I would have preferred booking a hotel that was walking distance from IU but this Fairfield was an easy, short drive to the university. We had a great experience with the Bloomington Fairfield Inn. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ml6523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This Fairfield Inn & Suites was certainly a great surprise on our short road trip. We stayed for one night only on points. We were greeted by friendly and welcoming staff. There was a great of softball teams also staying that night and we were put in a room far from the group to avoid any disturbance, which was much appreciated. We also very much appreciated the breakfast the next morning.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EAW1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Clean hotel with a variety of breakfast options. The room was fine with no concerns at all. Location is OK being on the far west side of Bloomington. I stayed there using my Marriott points. WiFi was good. I would return to stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gopoets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

I was in town on business and because of booking at the last second, it was the only Marriott that I could stay at. I don't like to stay in Fairfield's, but I didn't have much of a choice.

The hotel was clean and well kept. The people at the front desk were very courteous and friendly. The room was a usual room at Fairfield: Cramped bathroom, sterile room, minimal square footage. If you've stayed in one, you've stayed in them all.

If Fairfield's are your bag, you'll be pleased with this one. It's located close to the highway along with several amenities including a restaurant and the employees care.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Khasimir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

I recently stayed here for the Home and Garden Show. The staff was friendly and helpful. I enjoyed the free breakfast, more than the usual junk you get for free at other hotels. There are several restaurants nearby as well as a Wal-Mart. I would stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Creekguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Stayed there for a get away. It was very quiet and very clean. Great service from the staff. Also found it very convenience that A local restaurant was next door and the food was great. Had a couple of drinks too.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Art R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal West
0.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 22 in Bloomington
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bloomington West
0.3 mi away
Ramada Limited Bloomington
Ramada Limited Bloomington
#15 of 22 in Bloomington
349 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Bloomington West
Hampton Inn Bloomington West
#6 of 22 in Bloomington
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomington

Address: 1014 Wylie Dr, Bloomington-Normal, IL 61705-9341
Region: United States > Illinois > Bloomington-Normal > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Bloomington
Price Range: £63 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Bloomington
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Bloomington Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Bloomington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing