We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, quiet hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomington
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Bloomington
Wauconda, IL
Level Contributor
134 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice, quiet hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Used Marriott points for our stay here, and it was a very worthwhile use of my points. Quiet hotel, clean rooms, everything I look for in a hotel. Would both recommend and stay here again. Conveniently located close enough to Illinois State University and there are restaurants and stores nearby.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KW90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    50
    14
    5
    6
See reviews for
45
40
14
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pontiac, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

I stayed here for two nights . Have never been disappointed at Fairfield Inns. Breakfast was good . No problems with the wif .Clean room . very nice staff.. Great place to stay . Will keep staying at Fairfields

Room Tip: Make Fairfield your first choice I do
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MCK H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ardmore, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

I stayed here after a football game at Notre Dame. The front desk person reserved the room for me at 830 pm and held it for me without a credit card (I was driving and didn't want to pull over to give him my cc number. Also gave me a nice discount simply for asking. I arrived about 11 pm to have my room waiting on me. Great customer service. Very clean and quite room. Spacious room and nice tv Great breakfast. I will likely never travel through this area again but if I did I would stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oksooner1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Wisconsin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

After 9 hours of travel we found Fairfield easily along the highway. They have a courteous staff. Clean hotel lobby and breakfast area. Except in our room the lamp shade was broken and the shower wall had a large crack in the wall. One wall had stains from some liquid thrown at it. Then I tried signing onto the WiFi. It took forever to first connect. After I connected it took forever to load sites on my browser. I gave up trying to look at my e-mails. Just in case there was something wrong with my laptop I then tried signing on with my smart phone. Same exact problem. Took forever to connect and to load pages in my browser. Then I disconnected the WiFi from my phone and went back to 4G which worked great. Then I tethered my laptop to my phone and everything worked fine. This confirmed their WiFi was way to slow. Okay hotel, terrible WiFI

Room Tip: Easy access from the Highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandersWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

This hotel does a nice job in a small town. Probably not a mecca for business travelers so the minimalist rooms are ok. I just think someone needs to look at the lighting and furniture that Marriott puts in these rooms. They are really low end. And the horrible fluorescent lightbulbs make you feel like you are in the basement of a hospital. Very sterile and uninviting in the rooms.

Other than that, the staff was VERY nice, the pool is great, workout room is cool, and the lobby and breakfast areas are fantastic.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STL
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

I had trouble finding lower priced rooms (everything was booked for some reason) and fairfield kept coming up with openings. I broke from my norm of being a budget traveler and I ended up getting a room with a hot tub in it. I never worry about anything more than a clean/comfortable room and bed but this time I decided I'd give it a shot. There was plenty of space, even with the king size bed. The hot tub was easy to operate and definitely hot. The hotel has wifi, breakfast, gym, and a pool. I would have no problem staying there again, but I probably wouldn't spend the extra money for the hot tub. Maybe if I were going to spend more time in the room and/or wasn't by myself, it'd be more worth it. For me though, a clean room, comfortable bed, and ability to sleep is all I really need.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IL-STLtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
258 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

It's a typical Fairfield Inn layout and spotless inside and out. But it's always a disappointment when a hotel does so many things perfectly and misses the only reason anyone goes there -- to get a good night's rest. Great pillows, great linens but a bed that's utterly unyielding. A tiny desk, low-level lighting, and a non-adjusting chair combined with only one plug that you can get to without moving furniture makes it hard to get work done. I can't remember the last time I was in a hotel that made it so hard to charge anything. On the other hand, internet access is fast and painless and the front desk clerk was great.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank biztravelerChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal West
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 22 in Bloomington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Bloomington West
Hampton Inn Bloomington West
#5 of 22 in Bloomington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Limited Bloomington
Ramada Limited Bloomington
#14 of 22 in Bloomington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomington

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomington
Address: 1014 Wylie Drive, Bloomington, IL 61704
Region: United States > Illinois > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Bloomington
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Bloomington Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Bloomington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing