We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Price saved it” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomington
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Bloomington
Charleston, WV
Level Contributor
120 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Price saved it”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

This is an average hotel. Even though check-in went smoothly, my wife and I had several issues with this hotel. First there was a weird smell in our room. Second, it was very noisy. Third, even though we stayed in a room with 2 queen beds, there was only 3 towels, 2 wash cloths, and 2 hand towels. We typically stay in a room with 2 queen beds in order to have more towels. The price of the room was reasonable for the quality of the hotel. Next time traveling through the area, we will definitely stay at another hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
Helpful?
Thank Saturndriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kdarn, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomington, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear SaturnDriver,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay with us. I greatly appreiceate the feedback and understand how important your time is. I apologize that you felt the hotel was average. I will definelty look into the odor issue you mentioned. The towels provided meet the standard for Marriott, and we always have extra avaiable upon request. I would also like to apologize for the noise.

Sincerely,

John Beyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    50
    13
    5
    6
See reviews for
44
38
14
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

As a frequent Fairfield Customer and user of the chain the Bloomington Il Fairfield is average by all measures. Agreeable Marriott employees offset by a low end (by Fairfield standards) facility. Location is next to a low end strip mall, a Farm and Fleet, and a Steak n Shake. If you need to sleep and little else than it meets the need.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
133 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

This hotel served our needs for a quick, one night stay in Bloomington. The hotel is very easily accessed from the highway. I felt that the rate was reasonable and the free breakfast was maintained nicely.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. We had a number of relatives coming in for the weekend as well and the staff was very helpful in making sure everyone had the rooms that they needed and were able to place them close to our rooms. I had some last minute changes which were handled efficiently. We wanted a place to gather in the evening and brought in food - we were able to use the breakfast room which gave us plenty of room without disturbing other guests. The rooms / beds are comfortable and each room has a refrigerator and microwave. Everything felt and looked very clean. Thanks so much to the whole staff who helped to make our stay very enjoyable. We'll be back!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank spreadjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westville, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

I generally like most Fairfields, and this one is no exception. Staff was friendly including housekeeping when they saw me in the hall. Room with two queens was nice enough. Liked that it came with fridge and microwave for $80 a night plus tax. There's a Wal-Mart close as well as a Mexican restaurant, steak n shake, and Bob Evans. There's also a huge movie theater just a bit down the street (you can see it from the hotel). It's right off I-74 and easy to find. Nice and quiet. I didn't check out the pool or fitness room and didn't eat their breakfast, so can't say anything about that. Would stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sumsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kdarn, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomington, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Sumsmom,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomington was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
KYLE DARNALL
Assistant General Manager
Bloomington Fairfield
ffi.bmifb.gm@marriott.com
1-309-827-8000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefferson City, Missouri
Level Contributor
109 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Let's be honest....90% of Fairfields are identical. This one looks just like the others, but the quality is certainly there. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was pretty standard, but fresh and and constantly maintained. The whole time we were eating there was a guy refilling, straightening, and wiping things. It's also easy to find, near several restaurants, and right by a Walmart. I was very pleased with the quality of this Fairfield and would certainly return.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EP_AlwaysOnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kdarn, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomington, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Granger,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomington was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
KYLE DARNALL
Assistant General Manager
Bloomington Fairfield
ffi.bmifb.gm@marriott.com
1-309-827-8000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

Nice for a Fairfield Inn. Staff is pleasant. The breakfast is not bad for this type of hotel. I'd stay here again.
Convenient location close to the 74 freeway, but not so close as to make a noisy environment. Pretty good Mexican food place right next door, and a Walmart across the parking lot. This is great for people who like to buy food to keep in the room rather than go out to eat every day. There are refrigerators in the rooms, so it works out pretty well.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ma0Pa0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kdarn, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomington, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Good Morning,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomington. We appreciate your business and the positive feedback, will share these comments with our staff. Thanks Again and Have a Great Day!


Thanks,

Kyle Darnall
Assistant General Manager

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott
1014 Wylie Drive
Bloomington, IL. 61705
T: 309-827-8000 EXT: 381
F: 309-827-8099
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#9 of 22 in Bloomington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington
4.7 mi away
Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal West
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Bloomington West
Hampton Inn Bloomington West
#6 of 22 in Bloomington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Limited Bloomington
Ramada Limited Bloomington
#14 of 22 in Bloomington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomington

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomington
Address: 1014 Wylie Drive, Bloomington, IL 61704
Region: United States > Illinois > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Bloomington
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Bloomington Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Bloomington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing