We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dinner was not good”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Times Past Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Times Past Inn
Ranked #79 of 253 Restaurants in Bloomington
Price range: US$3 - US$7
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Dinner was not good”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

Maybe their breakfast is good, but their dinner was horrible. We were the only people in the restaurant which should have been our first clue. My pork chops were very dry and my partners food was just awful. Maybe we will come back at breakfast because the reviews on here say its good.

Don't waste your money on dinner here though

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    6
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
137 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Shhh!!! Local hidden gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Don't tell anyone about this great little gem or it will ruin it for the rest of us! Locals around here know this is THE place to get a nice Sunday dinner any day of the week. I especially love their fried chicken with all the trimmings. Yum-O!!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Athena_John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

If your expecting something fancy, go somewhere else. This is a friendly place where the waitresses and owner knows everybody and treats you like family. The food is good and the price is reasonable. I wouldn't keep going back if the food was bad.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank xsany1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Nice Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2012

Nothing fancy about the atmosphere, but Times Past offers a good breakfast value and courteous service.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Katherine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Times Past restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2012

A very popular place with the locals. Went for a Sunday brunch and it was full. Service was friendly and the food was fine. Next time would like to visit when it is not so busy.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Times Past Inn also viewed

Normal, Bloomington-Normal
 

Been to Times Past Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing