We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place For Lunch In Downtown Bloomington”
Review of Elroy's

Elroy's
Ranked #168 of 254 Restaurants in Bloomington
Restaurant details
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good Place For Lunch In Downtown Bloomington”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I was walking through Downtown Bloomington looking for a place for lunch when I happened upon Elroy’s and decided to give it a try. Good choice! A self-designated, I presume, “Official Blackhawks Bar” it is decorated with banners of the Stanley Cup Champions. There is a bar in the center with tables and booths along the windows. There are at least 5 televisions tuned in to sports so you will not have to miss your game. Game machines and an ATM were available for any who are interested.

Elroy’s features typical bar food. I picked a burger and string fries, both of which were fine. Service was great. The next time I am in the area at lunchtime, Elroy’s will be my destination.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    6
    7
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pekin, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
266 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great Customer Service Good Food”
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

We had a good experience for our first visit. The place was busy but the service was very prompt. The food was over all good the menu selection has a good variety and it is not overwhelming. The thing that will make us go back is my wife's food had an issue when she said something to the server she quickly apologized and corrected the issue. When she brought the bill she had the manager take her meal off which we did not ask for she said it is the right thing to do. We will be back.

Helpful?
Thank Dragons30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect stop before events at the Coliseum”
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Above average bar food. Fun atmosphere to watch sporting event or pre-game before going to Hockey or Basketball at the US Cellular

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank 901MichelleC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Big burgers, cold beers, sports live on multiple video screens.”
Reviewed 16 May 2013 via mobile

The burgers are served hot with melting cheese and fresh French fries on the side. Substitute salad or soup for an additional dollar.

The large pork tenderloin was tasty too. Especially with a side salad.

Royal Crown Cola and other RC products. Full bar. Video gaming.

Fast, friendly service.

Handicapped accessible.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MLStanton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great little sports bar”
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We were pointed to this place after asking around for a good burger place. It was a holiday weekend and the afternoon so there weren't a lot of people present. They have the biggest screens I have ever seen for watching sports games! We ordered a burger and a salad and sodas. We got exactly what we wanted at a great price. The waitress was friendly and polite.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Elroy's also viewed

 
 

Been to Elroy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing