We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be cleaner”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Bloomington Normal
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Bloomington
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Location is good, right off the highway. I think the maids must use Oreck vaccuums. There is a lining of dust area all around the room, and the carpet could use a shampoo. The decor is quite nice, but the cleanliness of the carpet left something to be desired. I had the same problem with a border of when I had an Oreck at home, which is why I bought a new vacuum. We had a very low room rate ($58).

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jk5853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 354 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2014

After a long day on the road, we were very pleased to find this motel to be very relaxing, clean, very comfortable room, king sized bed very comfortable and had a great nights sleep. WiFi connection was excellent, didn't use the breakfast option as we slept in late. Staff was very nice and thankful for our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Raymond M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We have stayed at La Quinta's in a number of states and they have always been nice. This one is not the most modern as it is an older facility, but it was still nice and clean with a good breakfast variety and friendly staff.

We will be sure to make this one of our regular stops whenever we are traveling through the area and need a place to stay.

Room Tip: This was our first time staying here and there was a youth sports tournament and a Women's Confe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Sorry, couldn't resist the pun. A nice motel, easy on and off from nearby I-55. It's about a 15-20 minute drive to Illinois State University, a bit less to Illinois Wesleyan. The room reserved was on the second floor and is packed relatively tightly with two queen beds, a refrigerator, microwave, dresser and television. Despite being close to the highway, it was quiet. Had a good rest and enjoyed the basic, but welcome, La Quinta breakfast. Close to restaurants (Cracker Barrel) plus a McDonald's with PlayArea nearby. Complimentary Internet worked ok. A good value overall. Pleasant staff. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Several doors are available directly from the parking lot. Ask for rooms close to those exits if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morris-Madison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Although we have stayed at many La Quinta Inns in the past, this one was the dirtiest with mold around the bathroom door and vent fan. The tile edges on the floor had a black accumulation of dirt. The toilet was not firmly attached to the floor and rocked back and forth. There were glass rings on the bedside tables that were easily wiped away. When I commented to the front desk about the toilet, I got a "sorry about that". Sure hope he wrote it down somewhere.

If there is a "next time" I'll ask to see the room first!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DianeCOleman_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

While not the newest hotel on the block, the La Quinta in Bloomington, IL is always clean and the lowest price. We have had excellent service every time we stay. We have stayed at this location for the past 5 or 6 years and will be back next year.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Kim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Bloomington
Red Roof Inn Bloomington
#13 of 22 in Bloomington
19 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ramada Limited Bloomington
Ramada Limited Bloomington
#16 of 22 in Bloomington
355 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#15 of 22 in Bloomington
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington
4.2 mi away
The Chateau Hotel and Conference Center
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#20 of 22 in Bloomington
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Bloomington Normal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bloomington Normal

Address: 505 Brock Dr, Bloomington-Normal, IL 61701-2640 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Bloomington - Normal)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Bloomington-Normal > Bloomington
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Bloomington
Price Range: £34 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Bloomington Normal 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Bloomington Normal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
La Quinta Bloomington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing