We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never ever again! Moldy and overcharged.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Bloomington
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Bloomington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Never ever again! Moldy and overcharged.”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

The bathroom had mold, the freezer hard mold in the ice tray along with an object embedded in the ice which Josh removed from the freezer. The room was outdated and the walls were peeling. The AC did not work. The beds squeaked all night and I was overcharged for the room. $122!! But all others were booked. The pool looked nice but we didn't get a chance to use it(too cool out) I was not offered another room just an apology and not even a discount. Very dissatisfied.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tori1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    126
    100
    76
    29
See reviews for
149
72
38
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dayton
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Overall nice hotel, a few area's smelled a little smokey, but I think it was from people smoking outside by air conditioner and being pulled in. Air conditioner in room hard to control temperature, and never really got cold even when set on high cold. Bed was comfortable, breakfast was good, the strawberry toppings and whip cream were nice ontop of fresh waffels! Staff was nice and kept area clean and stocked. Even with several boys and girls basketball teams staying in hotel I was able to get good night sleep with little noise from hallway. Close to resturants, gas, mall, and schools.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Central Illinois
Level Contributor
102 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

I will start with the outstanding. The employees are amazing at this hotel. The check in and check out was a good experience and staff was always friendly. At midnight, after I decided the AC was not going to actually cool my room, the desk person offered to move me. I asked if they had a fan and she brought one to my room which made the room bearable. The same woman, seven hours later at breakfast, still had a smile on her face and was very welcoming. When I asked for extra towels, they were also delivered quickly.

Now for the just good. The breakfast is continental and good but there is a lot of space so you can always get to the items.

The pool (an outdoor pool) is great.

There are a fair number of television channels.

The bad has to be that the rooms are old and very worn. They desperately need to upgrade the rooms including the beds, especially the pillows.

Although the area (of town) seems bad, it is actually a fine location. It is close to the mall and several places to shop and eat, as well as being located near the university and airport. I have never felt unsafe in any of the hotels in Bloomington or Normal.

Also on the bad side would be the entryway between the bathroom and the rest of the space where I stepped on a nail and still have a hole in my foot. This has happened at more than one hotel and is an area hotels need to be aware of. (And maybe I should learn to step over the area, but it should be free of nails.)

The ugly? The wallpaper was coming off of the wall near the window. Not just a little bit but the length of the wall and pulled back at least 8-10 inches in some spaces. The back of the wallpaper was black (mold?) and just looked bad.

The rooms are spacey and have a refrigerator and microwave which are always nice to have. All common areas are nice.

With the staff at this hotel, there is a lot of potential to remodel and have one of the best spaces in town.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LJC67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Lafayette
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2013

The best part of this property is the staff. The front desk staff is very welcoming and helpfull. The hotel rooms are in terribel condition, my bathrrom had a leak and the carpet was absoultely soaked when I checked in. I moved rooms the next day only to have the AC in the new room stop working in the middle of the night. I filed this report to the front desk at check out and was offered no additional compensation-ridiculous. I ended up paying for a room I could not even sleep in. Thsi was the worst experience at a Baymont. WE visit each year and will not stay at this hotel anymore and will encourage our friends to avoid as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Meg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bloomington hotels

Niles
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Very nice hotel and the price was right compared to other hotels in the area. Comfy, liked having a refrigerator and micro in room and very clean. Also quiet compared to other hotels. The only thing is, it is very hard to get to but that is not the hotel's fault. I find Bloomington/Normal did a horrible job designing their highway system.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.6 mi away
Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center
1.1 mi away
The Chateau Hotel and Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#14 of 22 in Bloomington
39 reviews
2.2 mi away
Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Bloomington

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Bloomington
Address: 604 1/2 Iaa Dr, Bloomington, IL 61701-2217
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Bloomington 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Bloomington/Normal Hotel Bloomington
Baymont Inn And Suites Bloomington/Normal
Bloomington Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing