We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Bloomington
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Bloomington
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    126
    100
    76
    29
See reviews for
149
72
38
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canal Winchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Caulking needed in shower, shower ceiling was leaking water, and the heater in room squealed all night long. Also had an incomplete breakfast bar. Informed the front desk of the issue and she said the manager would email me.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa C, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bloomington, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
I apologize Jason for the issues you experienced with your room during your stay. Maintenance has since corrected the issues in the bathroom along with the heater. I take full responsibility running out of hot breakfast items during your stay. Our shipment comes once a week and I should have ordered extra. I believe there was a miscommunication to me from the front desk clerk you spoke to. I was not informed to email you regarding your stay. Please contact me if you would like to further discuss your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Was ok for 1 night... location is great considering to be next to the mall area. rooms like a 2star motel and is a shame having those 100y old tv with terrible working condition... noise people on the middle of the night was very annoying

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SOUSAtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa C, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bloomington, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear your stay was not great. We have all flat screen televisions now on our property and we are in the process of installing them now. We are also putting together a plan to start renovations. I hope you will stay with Baymont Inn & Suites Bloomington IL when you are in the area to see the improvements we have made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitesboro, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We booked this on Priceline and were not disappointed. We were able to check in around 1:30 in the afternoon. The staff was very pleasant and helpful, the breakfast was great, the room was nice and clean. We were very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa C, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bloomington, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thanks Dian for your review about your stay with Baymont Inn & Suites Bloomington. It is always great to hear when guests enjoy their stay. We hope we will be of service to you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macomb
1 review
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Front desk staff were very pleasant and helpful. They provided me with printed directions to my meeting. Room was quiet and the bed comfortable. The reception of about half the TV stations was very poor quality and the breakfast only acceptable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Ray P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa C, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bloomington, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you Ray for your review. I apologize about the television reception during your stay. We had an equipment issue that our local cable company had to replace. I invite you back to stay at Baymont Inn & Suites Bloomington IL when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.6 mi away
Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center
3.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#15 of 22 in Bloomington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Chateau Hotel and Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal Airport
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#18 of 22 in Bloomington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Bloomington

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Bloomington
Address: 604 1/2 Iaa Dr, Bloomington, IL 61701-2217
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Bloomington 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Bloomington/Normal Hotel Bloomington
Baymont Inn And Suites Bloomington/Normal
Bloomington Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing