We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple, but Clean and a Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Bloomington
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Bloomington
Reviewed 11 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank MattInGa
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John H, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (403)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Bloomington
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

249 - 255 of 403 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

First time staying here. Outdoor Pool was cold, so we couldn't swim much. Expected indoor or heated pool for 2.5 star hotel. Rooms had no ventilation, so rooms got very stuffy, even with A/C running. Breakfast was ok. Hardly any guests seemed present, so it was very quiet. We'll probably try another hotel at our next visit to Bloomington.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Hello we do apologize for the pool our pool is heated and will turn itself off when it reaches the maximum temperature. The hotel while being a littler older is still very clean and we strive very hard to achieve excellent customer service. Please consider us for your future hotel needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I was surprised by the comfort level of our room. It was mostly updated with comfortable mattress and flat screen. The room was quiet, we didn't hear a thing from the hall or neighboring rooms. The furniture wasn't updated like other aspects but it wasn't bad, just basically worn a bit. Breakfast area was out of sorts, so I didn't try any of the breakfast food. The fact that the room had a comfortable bed, was clean, quiet, and mostly updated makes this a hotel I I will stay at again when in the area. Also hotel is near a mall and many other stores and places to eat.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Hello and thank you for your review. While we are an older hotel we appreciate the fact that our beds are nice and comfortable with very clean rooms. It is very convenient our location has a mall right across the street for our guests. We look forward to helping you in the future with your lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John H, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Luke W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John H, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Kathryn R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John H, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Ciara B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John H, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
2.2 mi away
Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington
3.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center
1.1 mi away
The Chateau Hotel and Conference Center
4.2 mi away
Ramada Limited Bloomington
Ramada Limited Bloomington
#15 of 22 in Bloomington
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Bloomington

Address: 604 1/2 Iaa Dr, Bloomington-Normal, IL 61701-2217
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Bloomington-Normal > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Bloomington
Price Range: £59 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Bloomington 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Bloomington/Normal Hotel Bloomington
Baymont Inn And Suites Bloomington/Normal
Bloomington Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing