We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a nice stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Pekin, IL
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“We had a nice stay.”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

The hotel was the location of a wedding reception and we stayed as guests in a block of rooms. Most of the staff were kind and attentive. My husband checked in, so I didn't experience first-hand the grumpy person who did the room check-in. The facility seemed to be a little worn - so most our cons had to do with things like - the whirlpool was not in service, the sliding mirrored doors in our room needed to be replaced or fixed as they were difficult to slide, a hangar we tried to use to hang some pants was broken, and the TV on the treadmill didn't work - good thing I had my MP3 with me. Also, the hallway was very cool - cold air was blasting out and this was in early November. The room seemed a little small, but we had to have a roll-away bed for our 10-year-old. The walls/floor seemed very thin - you could hear people using the restroom overhead. The pros were: we appreciated the cookies at check-in, free wi-fi, and elevators were fast. As far as the wedding reception it was awesome - great ballroom and staff - who were super attentive - and the food was excellent. For breakfast, on Sunday morning we were extremely impressed . . . it was very good. Loved the omelet station. We did not use the pool, but it looked OK - too bad about the whirlpool. Overall cleanliness was OK, everything just seemed a little used.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fballwidow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTBHGM1, General Manager at Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington, responded to this review, 14 November 2012
We appreciate your repsonse on Trip Advisor and apologize for the areas of Con's. We strive to make our hotel a home away from home but see we have work to do. We did have some unexpected damage to our hot tub and felt it safer to shut down and fix immediately. I have addressed your issues with our department managers and can assure you that your findings was not the norm but the exception.

Again, thank you and we hope to see you again,

Rodney Brittain
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    455
    221
    72
    41
    26
See reviews for
231
120
33
357
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shobonier, IL
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Warm cookies, free water for being a HHonors member, attentive without pushy staff, this hotel is wonderful! If you do not like down feathered pillows, I suggest requesting foam pillows ahead of time. The staff is willing to accommodate you and will have them in your room upon arrival if notified prior to check-in.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Whosis21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTBHGM1, General Manager at Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington, responded to this review, 14 November 2012
Who Is 21,
Thank you so much for your thoughts. We are happy that you found our staff to be so accommodating. I hope that when travel brings you to Central Illinois again, that you will once again make Doubletree by Hilton your home.

Rodney M. Brittain
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012

I stayed at the Doubletree because I was in Bloomington for business. Overall I had a good stay there. The room was clean. I couldn't get the WiFi to work on my tablet, but I also didn't try very hard. Also, the hotel doesn't have a continental breakfast, but there is a Panera practically in the same parking lot. Because the many of the Illinois state events happen in Bloomington, you always run the risk of there being lots of children in the hotel. During my stay there was, and the children seemed to be playing some kind of chase game. They were running up and down the hallway until about 10pm. After that, things were quiet.

Overall the hotel was nice. Because I booked close to the time I stayed there, I paid quite a lot for the room. I think that without the breakfast, it was too much. I'm not sure what their normal rate is. If it were cheaper, I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TripleA917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTBHGM1, General Manager at Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington, responded to this review, 31 December 2012
TripleA917,
I am sorry to hear your experience with us was not all positive. I would like to let you know that since your stay with us we have upgraded our wifi in the hotel to better suit the needs of our business travelers and guests overall. I would like to apologize for the amount of noise you heard outside your room. That has been addressed and I can assure you that better measures will be taken to maintain the noise when we have larger groups in house. I do hope when you find yourself in the Bloomington area again that you choose to stay with us. Thank you again for your time and review.

Rodney M. Brittain
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Was there for a business meeting. The hotel staff was very courteous--always asking if I needed anything. My room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast service was great. Banquest food not so good, but everything else made up for that.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTBHGM1, General Manager at Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington, responded to this review, 31 December 2012
Kirke M.
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am pleased to see that your experience was a positve one. I am sorry to hear that our food in the meeting area was not to your liking. We always try our best to exceed our guests expectations and I am glad to see that we did for you in most of our areas. We hope to see you in the future.

Rodney M. Brittain
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delafield, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2012

This is a great hotel to stay and the staff was absolutely wonderful. The room was very clean and the beds were so comfortable. All of us had a great time there. It is easy to find and close to everything. We will definitely go back there.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTBHGM1, General Manager at Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington, responded to this review, 11 October 2012
We were happy to see your delight with The Doubletree by Hilton. I hope that when travel brings you back to Bloomington, you will once again call Doubletree your home away from home.

Rodney M. Brittain
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quincy, Illinois, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2012

I would not look for another place to stay. A good night sleep is important to me. This hotel offers high quality beds. I have no complaints.The breakfast was nice. Fullfilling and everything you would want.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peg123_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTBHGM1, General Manager at Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington, responded to this review, 11 October 2012
Peg123,
You are so right. Sleep is the essential! We are glad you received a great nights sleep on our "Sweet Dream" bedding. They are so very comfortable, that most of us all have purchased these same beds for our homes. We hope to see you again in Bloomington!!!

Rodney M. Brittain
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

I was there for a business conference (hotel sold out and I stayed elsewhere). I was in this hotel 2 full days eating and meeting. they were aok with staff wanting to do the right thing. Chicken sandwiches 2 days in a row, not ideal.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTBHGM1, General Manager at Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington, responded to this review, 11 October 2012
Pad B,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your experience. We are sorry you were unable to stay but hope that you will try us in the future. As for the meals, unfortunately we do not choose the meals for the group meeting planner but highly suggest changing up menu items when meeting more than one day. Hope to see you again.

Rodney M. Brittain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
1.9 mi away
Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center
3.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Airport
Holiday Inn & Suites Airport
#3 of 22 in Bloomington
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Bloomington West
Hampton Inn Bloomington West
#6 of 22 in Bloomington
360 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Bloomington
Residence Inn Bloomington
#5 of 22 in Bloomington
145 reviews
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 22 in Bloomington
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington

Property: Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington
Address: 10 Brickyard Dr, Bloomington-Normal, IL 61701-7070
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Bloomington-Normal > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bloomington
#4 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bloomington, IL, is located just minutes from everything Bloomington/Normal has to offer. Our hotel in Bloomington, IL offers complimentary shuttle service to and from the BMI airport and the AMTRAK, all you need to do is tell us when you need to catch your flight or train. With our conference center set to accommodate up to 900 people, we're ready for your largest group and/or event. We're equipped with AT&T Stay Connected WiFi, indoor swimming pool, hot tub, sauna, and fitness center. We look forward to welcoming you with a warm, decadent DoubleTree Cookie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Doubletree Bloomington
Bloomington Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing