We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conference Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Madison, WI, United States
2 reviews
“Conference Stay”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I attended a 2 day conference at the Double Tree and the accommodations were excellent. The staff were all helpful and friendly. I would stay there again. It was convenient to find on a major road. My only issue was that there are no sidewalks in the community near the hotel. So a morning walk was primarily in parking lots at the conference center and nearby businesses.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Billee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    444
    210
    69
    39
    26
See reviews for
219
118
33
345
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I was very disappointed in the room we had at the Doubletree. I booked there knowing that is is a Hilton hotel. The rug was disguisting and the room wasn't the cleanest. The breakfast the next day was a plus. When we checked in the clerk was not very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Beth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Round Lake, Illinois
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The decision to stay at this hotel was made by others but it was a great decision. Food was good, Rooms were clean, meeting rooms had internet access. I would recommend this hotel to others for both business and pleasure.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The staff and facility have not failed me over a decade or more. From the chocolate chip cookie to electronic checkout and receipts, this is my favorite place to stay in Bloomington. Within 1 week, I stayed in town 3 times at 2 hotels and my preference is here. That's why I booked the rooms I had control over with them.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington IL, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Great place to stay, very reasonable. Beds were very comfortable and room was clean. Facility included a convenient lounge area in the lobby, there is an attached restaurant (TGI Friday) and a also a Panera Bread across the parking lot - Great for breakfast. Overall the facility was very comfortable and clean with lots of conveniences. I would definitely recommend this Double Tree residence to others.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Melody J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This is the only hotel I have stayed in that has charged for the use of wifi. I was not told when I made my reservation that they charged for wifi, had to read it in the fine print in the book in the room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Athens IL, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This was a beautiful hotel and was very clean. The food was excellent the meeting rooms were great. The bed was really comfortable and our room was the best I have stayed in in quite a while. It was a great hotel to stay at not only for business but I would recommend it for a family or couple too.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Vickie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
1.9 mi away
Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center
3.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Airport
Holiday Inn & Suites Airport
#3 of 22 in Bloomington
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 22 in Bloomington
158 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Bloomington West
Hampton Inn Bloomington West
#6 of 22 in Bloomington
341 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Chateau Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington

Property: Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington
Address: 10 Brickyard Dr, Bloomington, IL 61701-7070
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bloomington
#4 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bloomington, IL, is located just minutes from everything Bloomington/Normal has to offer. Our hotel in Bloomington, IL offers complimentary shuttle service to and from the BMI airport and the AMTRAK, all you need to do is tell us when you need to catch your flight or train. With our conference center set to accommodate up to 900 people, we're ready for your largest group and/or event. We're equipped with AT&T Stay Connected WiFi, indoor swimming pool, hot tub, sauna, and fitness center. We look forward to welcoming you with a warm, decadent DoubleTree Cookie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Doubletree Bloomington
Bloomington Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing