We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington
Nearby Hotels
US$63
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Bloomington)
US$77
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Bloomington(Bloomington)
US$94
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$112
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington(Bloomington)(Great Value!)
US$71
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (878)
Filter reviews
878 results
Traveller rating
492
235
77
46
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
492
235
77
46
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treecookiesomelet baromelet stationtgi fridayspresidential suitepanera breadgreat hotelbreakfast buffetbusiness tripthe hotel staffwedding receptionin townthe staff was greatstate farmparking lotconference center
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
537 - 542 of 878 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I was impressed with the Bloomington Illinois Doubletree hotel from the moment I walked in. From check-in to check-out, the staff were friendly and attentive. The rooms were clean and looked fresh. The beds were among the most comfortable hotel beds I have slept on, and the refrigerator and coffee pot were nice touch! I was there for a conference, so I did not know what to expect prior to arriving there, and I was pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Karyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I don't know how much you pay your chef but I hope it's enough to keep them there. I have never been to a conference that has had better food than what was served at your facility. This includes the Westin in Yorktown and other upscale hotels. I have been in this business for 21 years and have never had meals at a hotel that I thought wow that was really good....until now.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

the room was very worn; rug very worn and I did not want to step on it. it was spongy. the AC was so loud; my door did not lock well. I was disappointed in the work out facility as well. the staff pleasant

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTBHGM1, General Manager at Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Thank you for letting us know of your disappointment. We reviewed with our staff and have corrected any deficiencies. We hope that when traveling to Bloomington again, that you will try us and find your stay more suitable. Should you have a chance, we would like to hear about your comment on the fitness facility. We have all brand new Precor Fitness Equipment. How can we better your experience?

Rodney Brittain
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Our stay was very relaxing at this hotel. Room was very clean. The hotel staff was friendly, helpful, and the restaurant staff was especially accommodating. The assortment of breakfast items was great, and also fresh, never stale.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Barb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Went for 3 days for a conference. The conference rooms were very well set-up and the catering was above average. Very friendly staff. rooms were great very clean, keys stopped working often. Nice cookie touch always

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews