We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Convenient and Close”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Bloomington
Ranked #21 of 22 Hotels in Bloomington
Reviewed 19 July 2010

Husband and I stayed two nights for the District Convention of Jehovah's Witnesses. The hotel room was clean and nice and crisp when we got there. Room had little fridge to keep food stuffs in, tv in room with romote, alarm clock (that worked), coffee maker and blow dryer. Room 214. The only thing was in the middle of the night other people where coming in and it was noisy, not really the hotels fault. Lady at night was friendly and the people in the morning where also. The quick breakfast was convenient. Waffles, donuts, cereals, bagels, bread. If there was anything else I missed it. Loved the cheese danish rolls, must of ate 6 of them :)
The room attendents or maids where nice and helpful. They appreciated it very much when you left them a tip. We felt safe there and it was close to just about anything. Eastland Mall is up the road and plenty of places to eat around the area. It was only 5 minutes from U.S Cellular Colisum. Very very convenient for JW's for their conventions there. Price was normal. I supposed we got what we paid for, a bit cheaper would have been nice. The staff was very friendly and help us with directions around downtown. They took the time to be nice to us. I thought the lady at time was very charming and sweet.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cranky_Chef_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

152 - 156 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2010

WARNING! This hotel may seem "ok" but be sure you get a receipt and know what
your paying! because if you dont... just wait til you do see the bill, theyl
jack it up close to $100 bucks a night! and theres nothing there for it to
be worth even near that to begin with!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank snookie1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2009

I had a bad experience with this hotel the day after my wedding. I made my reservation couple mounths before my wedding and I let them know that I will be checking in really late because it will be just after my wedding reception party. But once in place, the hotel cancel my reservation without noticed me and gave my room to somebody else I don't know why. I stayed there for more than an hour with my tox and my wife in front of a guy who was unable to find a solution for us. That was terrible. That was about 3am and we have to find where to sleep. Never tried this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank didingoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2006

We stayed here for my daughters parent weekend at Illinois State University. All hotels were booked for this weekend but this one and we could see why. The beds were saggy, sheets dingy, musty smelling. Someones loose dog was running around the hallways (they allow pets apparenty not leashed). The room was soooo outdated. Holes in the walls, horrible bedspreads and carpeting. The tub was filthy. No screens on the windows. DON'T STAY HERE!!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenSho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank mariannecuoq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal
3.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Bloomington Normal
1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#20 of 22 in Bloomington
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#16 of 22 in Bloomington
59 reviews
4.2 mi away
Ramada Limited & Suites of Bloomington
1.3 mi away
Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bloomington

Address: 818 Iaa Dr, Bus 55 Ex 167 Veterans Pkwy, Bloomington-Normal, IL 61701-2220
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Bloomington-Normal > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 22 Hotels in Bloomington
Price Range: £33 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bloomington 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Super Eight Bloomington
Bloomington Super Eight
Bloomington Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing