We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect place to stay on this idyllic island!”
Review of Mantalena Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mantalena Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Antiparos Town
Poole
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The perfect place to stay on this idyllic island!”
Reviewed 14 September 2012

We booked the Mantalena Hotel as an excursion from Paros, staying for just one night. We were warmly welcomed by the family owners & shown our clean & bright side facing room, with a large communal terrace overlooking the harbour. Breakfast the next morning was a generous buffet - You must try the home made Fig Marmalade! The Mantalena may be the oldest hotel on Antiparos but it has the fresh, clean and relaxing feel that makes it the perfect place to stay on this idyllic island - Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    22
    7
    5
    4
See reviews for
9
20
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Tiverton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Hi we loved our one week stay at Mantalena. The rooms are small but very clean. The prices are reasonable / cheap , a fair price for what you get. There is a fantastic balcony overlooking the harbour, town and accross to Paros. Lots of visitors sit out on the balcony creating a great atmosphere often chatting and sharing food and wine. We all loved sitting on the balcony chatting and watching life in Anti Paros.

Room Tip: Strangely avoid the front sea facing rooms or you will walk out onto the busy balcony. These people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Small reasonable hotel. Family run. Absolutely adorable family. Rooms basic and sparkling clean. Lovely terrace with view of little port. Excellent location in town. The family lent us their own crib for our baby. True Greek hospitality. Very strongly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laghanoush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

We stayed with a friend there for 4 nights and we both agreed to never come back. The room was tiny, on the ground floor with a small window facing something like the backyard (we suppose), with no room to hang your wet bathing suits and your towels (after all it is the least you can provide to your guests who come for summer vacations!!!), old rusty bathroom and the best of all was that the bathroom door had no handle from the inside, so in order to close the door you had to be locked by the other one from the outside and then left out the same way. All these comforts came with a price of 60 euros/night!!! The hotel staff ignored us completely when we complained and didn't do anything to fix the door they only suggested us to hang our clothes to one of their hangers which was near their kitchen at the other side of the hotel.. So I definetely wouldn't recommend to stay there!

Room Tip: at least book a room on the first floor (they are more expensive) but they have a small balcony and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Zannet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Antiparos Town hotels

Oslo, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2010

This is a great hotel placed right at the port of the beautiful island Antiparos.
The hotel has a big terrase with a nice view over the port.
Its family driven and it has a nice quiet athmosphere.
On the first floor there is the reseption and a bar / resturant. (breakfast) Because the hotel is situated near the port / harbour with the beautiful view, is´s little more expensive than many other in the city.
The rooms are clean, have aircondition and have a fridge and a safe on the room. (this all we really need on our vacation.)

Nice beds but really hard mattresses, but this apply almost every hotel in Grece that we have stayed at. Especially on the islands. (Why?)

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vegard69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greece
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2008

Mantalena is a nice hotel, clean and very near to the center of antiparos. i went with my boyfriend and we had the best time ever. they were very helpful and the view af the rooms in front of the sea is great!!! but be carfull, stay only at the rooms that are at the first floor of the hotel , because there are some rooms down which aren't so nice. anyway mantalena hotel is a nice hotel and antiparos or "antiparock" is one of the best greek islands!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank riaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2008

Stayed at Mantalena hotel for first time in August 2006. Been there last summer for second time, with my wife and our 6 years old daughter. Reading the other two reviews suprised me as price is not the main reason of staying at this family hotel. Really clean rooms, large breakfast room at an inhouse cafe working all day till late in the night providing all a vacationer needs to start and finish his day (food drinks special mixed drinks etc.), 100m from Antiparos port and Antiparos village where you can find all taverns, restaurants, mini markets, and bars of the island. 10 minutes walk away from 3 nice and clean beaches of Antiparos such as psaraliki A & B and theologos beach. In 2007 all rooms been renovated as needed (new beds, wardrobes etc.) and all communal areas have been painted again with new colors. As for the owners they are really friendly and helpful providing all sevices needed during your stay. Antiparos is not a big island to provide deluxe services or first class accommodation but we will visit Mantalena hotel this summer again for sure.

  • Stayed August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank TelhsStalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Antiparos Town
0.1 mi away
Kouros Village
Kouros Village
#1 of 6 in Antiparos
107 reviews
5.3 mi away
Oliaros seaside lodge
Oliaros seaside lodge
#1 of 1 in Agios Georgios
45 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nicolas Studios
Nicolas Studios
#6 of 6 in Antiparos
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Artemis Hotel
Artemis Hotel
#2 of 6 in Antiparos
103 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ktima Zantidi
Ktima Zantidi
#1 of 6 in Antiparos Town
21 reviews
0.1 mi away
Antiparos Hotel
Antiparos Hotel
#6 of 6 in Antiparos Town
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantalena Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantalena Hotel

Property: Mantalena Hotel
Address: Antiparos Town 840 07, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Antiparos > Antiparos Town
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Antiparos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Mantalena Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Mantalena Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantalena Hotel Antiparos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing