We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very trendy hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of aloft Bolingbrook

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
aloft Bolingbrook
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Bolingbrook
Pontoon Beach
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very trendy hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

Did not know what to expect because I have never heard of this hotel, but was really surprised. The rooms were very trendy and updated same goes for the bar/lounge and also had a pool table and the drinks were not outrageous like most bar lounges are, the pool was very clean and had a trendy outdoor firepit, great stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at aloft Bolingbrook, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on TripAdvisor! I am always excited to hear when our hotel surprises a guest (in a good way of course)! It is reviews like yours that help our brand grow not only in Bolingbrook, but across the country. Thanks again for your positive review and we hope to see you again either at our location or at another aloft!

Paul Carpenter
General Manager, aloft Bolingbrook
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    96
    55
    25
    18
See reviews for
76
53
19
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
62 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

So this is an interesting place. First time I've stayed at an Aloft hotel. Think minimalist, modern, etc. Kind of like living in an Ikea store. Staff was friendly. Didn't really hang in the lobby which was more like a club. Room had a nice flat screen TV, phone, bed, shower - and that's about it. Don't expect anything more than that. Your bed is close to the hall so if you stay on a busy night, expect to deal with some hallway noise. Would be fine for a quick stay where all you need is a bed and shower. Don't expect an iPod/iPhone dock or anything more than the basics. As long as your expectations are right, you should be satisfied. Thought the location was great and especially enjoyed a visit to the luxury movie theatre nearby in the Promenade.

Room Tip: 3rd floor away from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank STLTravelDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at aloft Bolingbrook, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience on TripAdvisor! Like you, I also thing our hotel is interesting and minimalistic. We like to think the design of the hotel is to provide guests with a clean comfortable room, but also provide them with a place to congregate in the lobby. Reviews like yours are great for our guests so they can come to the hotel with the right expectations! While we do not have a typical iPod dock/alarm clock, all of our rooms have a “jack pack”. The jack pack allows our guests to hook up their iPod/iPhone, DVD player, gaming system, HDMI compatible device directly to the television. It’s a unique amenity we provide to our guests. I’m also happy to hear you enjoyed the location. iPic Theaters is an amazing place to catch a movie, and we always have special packages on our website that include a gift card to their facility. Thanks again for your review!

Paul Carpenter
General Manager, aloft Bolingbrook
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012 via mobile

My husband and I were planning a wedding from AZ and we picked aloft to be our choice of hotel! What a fantastic choice! The customer service, the lounge, the bar and atmosphere was better than I could have imagined! I had a lot of out of towners come to our wedding and aloft provided everything! Working with Meagan and coordinating shuttle services went so smoothly! I would recommend this hotel to anyone! The bar at night turned out to be such a hot spot!! To the reasonable drinks to the music choices! Everything was perfect, high standards and simply exceptional!!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bluberda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at aloft Bolingbrook, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on TripAdvisor! We are always thrilled to be part of a couple’s special weekend! First off, congratulations on your wedding! Our team works very hard to provide service to all of our guests and I will be happy to pass on your kind words to our entire team. Our bar, w xyz does become quite a gathering place in the evenings on weekends! Thank you again for your review! Congratulations on your wedding and thank you for allowing us to be part of your special weekend!

Paul Carpenter
General Manager, aloft Bolingbrook
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

My kids and I stayed here for our spring break to visit family. It's in a great location, across from the Bolingbrook Promenade of shops and restaurants (and a grocery), and 2 minutes from the highway. The hotel is full of modern decor and big open spaces. It doesn't have the free breakfasts like some hotels are doing, but you can still get your morning waffle, egg sandwich, bagel/donut or fruit for a reasonable price. The rooms are pretty large, with an added bonus (not mentioned when booking) of an in-room fridge. The main drawback for me was that the bathroom/vanity area was on one light switch, and we usually keep the bathroom light on at night in case the kids need to find their way. Unfortunately this was too bright for me to sleep well. After the first night, we chanced it and slept in the dark. The walls did seem a little thin sometimes (like hearing someone occassionally flush), but I turned the a/c fan to ON so it ran all night, providing that noise my kids sleep well to, and drowning out any small noises I'd otherwise hear from neighborhing aloft'ers. I love that the hotel uses Bliss products such as body lotion and in-shower dispensers of body wash and shampoo/conditioner. The shower was AWESOME, very large and great water pressure. We are definitely going to stay here again when we return!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M_Sear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at aloft Bolingbrook, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on TripAdvisor! I am very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed the hotel over Spring Break! I am sorry to hear about the situation you came across with the bathroom light! I actually sleep with a light on myself in hotels so I understand how that can impact your sleep since all of the bathroom lights are controlled by one switch. On the other hand, I’m happy to hear you enjoyed the Bliss Spa products in the bathroom as well as the shower! We thank you again for staying with us and hope to see you next Spring Break!

Paul Carpenter
General Manager, aloft Bolingbrook
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis MO
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

Stayed here one night on our way out of the city so we could hit Ikea early the next morning. When first pulling up to the property, it sticks out like a sore thumb. The lobby is very large with a sizable pantry area and a sizable lounge with pool table and lots of seating. We were checking in on a Sunday evening, so there was not a lot going on at that time. The young lady working the front desk was very helpful in changing our reservation at the last minute.

We had 5 in our party, 2 adults & 3 kids in 2 rooms, an king with an adjoined double-king. The rooms were fairly spacious. The layout was not traditional in that the beds were up against an interior wall opposite the bathroom, instead of a wall opposite another room. The bathroom sink was partitioned toilet and shower, which is handy. The TV's were large and wall mounted flat screens with a good channel selection. The beds were large and comfortable, with clean and comfortable bedding. In fact, the entire room was very. The decor was modern and minimalistic and functional for a family outing, but could see how it could be cumbersome if it were a business trip.

The indoor pool was small and shallow which was great for kids. The exercise room next door appeared to be very well equipped, but didn't have an opportunity to use it.

All in all, it was a fun experience for a hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teamRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at aloft Bolingbrook, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on TripAdvisor! We are very excited to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay! I am happy to see you felt the design of the rooms were functional and comfortable. Splash, our pool is a great place for the family to hang out for a bit, and as you said, it is more for “splashing” than swimming laps! Thank you again for sharing your thoughts about the hotel. Hopefully next time you are in the area, we can welcome you back as our guest!

Paul Carpenter
General Manager, aloft Bolingbrook
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

I recently stayed at the Aloft Bolingbrook hotel in March for one evening. The hotel is very modern and trendy. The staff was very friendly and helpful. This hotel is right next to awesome stores, theaters and restaurants. Hotel was very clean and maintained. The only complaint is that the walls are thin and I could hear the couple next door having sex. (But then again, this woman was pretty loud, so I think you would've heard her wherever you were staying!) We have stayed at this hotel before and have never had any problems or issues. I defintely recommed this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at aloft Bolingbrook, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on TripAdvisor! I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at the hotel! It’s always great to hear guests compliment our staff (friendly and clean)! I am very sorry to hear about your loud neighbor, but I’m glad to hear you recommend our hotel! The location is great with the Bolingbrook Promenade next to us. Great shopping and dining options! Thank you again for your review and we look forward to your next stay with us!

Paul Carpenter
General Manager, aloft Bolingbrook
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

This Aloft is off the beaten path, but very close to nice restaurants and shopping. Very quiet area and true to Aloft tradition - very trendy. The lobby is well appointed w/ a bar, pool table and lots of seating. Very nice gym. The room was absolutely clean, well kept & VERY quiet. A must stay if you are traveling in the area.

Room Tip: Cant go wrong w/ any of the rooms - mine was on the backside away from the street, facing LA fitness...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_aloft_bolingbrook, General Manager at aloft Bolingbrook, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on TripAdvisor! We are very happy you enjoyed the off the beaten path location. Being within such a close proximity of the Bolingbrook Promenade Shopping Center is great for our guests to shop and eat. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your return!

Paul Carpenter
General Manager, aloft Bolingbrook
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bolingbrook
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bolingbrook I-55
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Bolingbrook
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Bolingbrook
Holiday Inn Bolingbrook
#6 of 8 in Bolingbrook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chicago Bolingbrook
4.9 mi away
Champagne Lodge and Luxury Suites
2.9 mi away
Bolingbrook Inn & Suites
Bolingbrook Inn & Suites
#7 of 8 in Bolingbrook
3.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to aloft Bolingbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about aloft Bolingbrook

Property: aloft Bolingbrook
Address: 500 Janes Ave, Bolingbrook, IL 60440-1277
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Bolingbrook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Bolingbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — aloft Bolingbrook 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Bolingbrook, located in The Promenade shopping center near Mac's, Ikea, and the Arena Auto Auction; is just a short drive to Chicago. Our hotel has a fully-outfitted boardroom and free wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your aloft Bolingbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Bolingbrook Hotel Bolingbrook

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing