We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Hotel and Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of aloft Bolingbrook

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
aloft Bolingbrook
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Bolingbrook
Winnipeg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Hotel and Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

We come to Bolingbrook twice a year and there is no other Hotel we would rather stay at than the ALOFT! We thoroughly enjoy staying at the Aloft, the atmosphere and the staff are exemplary. The rooms are modern, spacious, clean and the beds are very comfortable. Very well maintained. This hotel is located near a shopping centre and plently of restaurants close by. Thank you to all the Staff and we look forward to staying there soon! Keep up the Great work and Thank you to all the staff for such a great experience.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SMRM92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    95
    54
    24
    18
See reviews for
76
52
18
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2012

We stayed here for a couple of nights to attend a wedding. In my experience the aloft hotels have a very consistent layout and decor, and this one fit that pattern. The room had basic, modern furnishings, and was clean, well-maintained and quiet. The hotel also seemed to be relatively new. It was located right near a large shopping mall, with plenty of places to eat.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bimarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

We could not have had a better experience, the staff was wonderful at the Aloft Bolingbrook. Not only did they go out of the way for those of us that were attending a family wedding, but made sure the groom and his groomsman had a enjoyable and fun night the night prior to the wedding. We used the shuttle for the wedding revue, while loading the shuttle, the driver was unable to get the wheelchair ramp to work for the grooms 98 year great grandmother to attend the wedding. Tom, in maintenance came out quickly and got it to work and even rode to the revue to make sure we would be able to get her off. This was not part of his job, but did it without hesitation.
Thank you to all the staff for a great experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

We stayed at the hotel for a wedding. Everything was ok till we got home and were looking over the credit card statement a few weeks later. My card wad charged twice, when we called to get this straightened out it took days to get in touch with a manager. After explaining the situation it turns out that in the middle of the night while i wasn't even in the hotel someone authorized my card to be charged for a second room. It turns out the second room was for someone else who was there for the same wedding but i do not know them. When i asked how to get the charges reversed i was told.. Well someone has to pay for the room. I told them i was not paying for the room and i was told that i needed to get a hold of the people whose room i was charged for to straighten everything out. I dont have a way to get in touch with them and when i told the manager he asked me if i would authorize him to charge the other persons card. I could not believe he would do that, i told him he needed to figure it out but the charges need to be reversed on my card. He said he would call me back after talking to the people from the other room. Two hours later he called me back and left a message saying he charged the other card and will refund mine. I found out the next day that he never actually talked to the other person and just charged her card so now she has to go through the headache of dealing with these people. I would never recommend this hotel! They were the most unprofessional group of people to have to work with!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank smkordas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tinley Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
142 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

We could not believe the price for this great location. We booked through hotels.com because we needed a hotel in the Bolingbrook, Illinois area. It was beautifully appointed in contemporary decor and colors, the room was laid out so nicely - huge fluffy comforter, lots of feather pillows, a very large flat screen TV mounted on the wall vs taking up desktop space and the shower room was encased in glass, very pretty. Everything flowed so well. Their pool area, so fun. Immediately outside their indoor pool is an outdoor sitting area complete with couches, fireplace, sun chairs, the works. There is an onsite bar and mini-cafeteria to pick up light snacks and breakfast items. They also allow for pets, which we didn't bring on this trip but we occasionally do so that was good to hear as well. We only live about 1/2 hour away but I'd book this hotel for a staycation anyday and most likely, we will!

Room Tip: This was our first stay so we have nothing to compare the rooms to at the location, but the room we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TwinBritts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_aloft_bolingbrook, General Manager at aloft Bolingbrook, responded to this review, 18 October 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on TripAdvisor! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! At aloft, we like to think we offer our guests “style at a steal” and I’m excited to see you not only liked the offerings of the hotel, but you saw it as a good value. We hope you come back soon for a stay-cation to enjoy all of the amenities you mentioned again! Thanks again for your review!

Paul Carpenter
General Manager, aloft Bolingbrook
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago Burb
Level Contributor
102 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

We stayed at Aloft Bolingbrook for one night over Memorial weekend. We were attending a nearby wedding and the hotel offered transportation. The hotel has a shuttle bus that is prearranged with the bride and groom. Please be aware that the shuttle we used held a maximum of 12 people and was only making 3 trips back to the hotel at 11:00pm, 11:45pm and 12:30am. The last trip was reserved for the wedding party. If you have more than 24 guests needing rides it could be an issue. Talk to your planner at the hotel.
We liked the location of Aloft. Close to 355, shopping and restaurants. The hotel has a very contemporary vibe. The lobby area has a small check in desk to the left along with a self serve breakast station. Prices are located overhead. Fruits, cereals, breakfast sandwiches, muffins, make your own waffles. Straight ahead from the entrance is a large seating area and to the right of the seating area is a good size bar. I think the bar was open until 1:00 or 2:00am. To your immediate right is a pool table. The swimming pool is enclosed and visable from the lobby. All public areas were clean and the staff was friendly.
We had a king room. We heard no outside noise from the hall or other rooms. Loved the Bliss products. Shampoo & body wash are in a dispenser in the shower. Shower and toliet can be closed off from the sink. Plenty of counter space. There is not a lot of storage space for clothes. We were only there for one night so it wasn't an issue. In the bedroom there is a desk and a long sitting bench. 2 free bottles of water, coffee maker, blow dryer, iron, ironing board were in the room. Bedding and pillows were very comfortable. The walls in our room showed some wear. But the room was very clean and comfortable. Nothing needed attention.
We were very happy with our stay and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pussandboots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at aloft Bolingbrook, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on TripAdvisor! I am very happy to hear you enjoyed the design of our guest rooms. Many of our guests enjoy the Bliss Spa products and we are happy that you agree! Our bar, w xyz serves up cocktails until 2am on weekends and all of our guests can enjoy the complimentary pool table or just lounge around and unwind. Thank you again for your review and sharing! We look forward to your next visit with us!

Paul Carpenter
General Manager, aloft Bolingbrook
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontoon Beach
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

Did not know what to expect because I have never heard of this hotel, but was really surprised. The rooms were very trendy and updated same goes for the bar/lounge and also had a pool table and the drinks were not outrageous like most bar lounges are, the pool was very clean and had a trendy outdoor firepit, great stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at aloft Bolingbrook, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on TripAdvisor! I am always excited to hear when our hotel surprises a guest (in a good way of course)! It is reviews like yours that help our brand grow not only in Bolingbrook, but across the country. Thanks again for your positive review and we hope to see you again either at our location or at another aloft!

Paul Carpenter
General Manager, aloft Bolingbrook
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bolingbrook
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bolingbrook I-55
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Bolingbrook
4.9 mi away
Champagne Lodge and Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Bolingbrook
Holiday Inn Bolingbrook
#6 of 8 in Bolingbrook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
2.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chicago Bolingbrook
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bolingbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to aloft Bolingbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about aloft Bolingbrook

Property: aloft Bolingbrook
Address: 500 Janes Ave, Bolingbrook, IL 60440-1277
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Bolingbrook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Bolingbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — aloft Bolingbrook 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Bolingbrook, located in The Promenade shopping center near Mac's, Ikea, and the Arena Auto Auction; is just a short drive to Chicago. Our hotel has a fully-outfitted boardroom and free wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Starwood, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your aloft Bolingbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Bolingbrook Hotel Bolingbrook

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing