We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Aloft hotels!”
Review of Aloft Bolingbrook

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aloft Bolingbrook
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Bolingbrook
Reviewed 15 August 2013

I pretty much love all Aloft hotels. They are clean, fresh, updated, friendly - and always consistent. The staff is always friendly here at the Bolingbrook location (have been here 3 times now). I have not visited the bar in the lobby, but it always has people hanging out. Restaurants are right across the way. Since I travel w/o a car most of the time, it is a nice option to get out and walk to dinner.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jy5457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_aloft_bolingbrook, General Manager at Aloft Bolingbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to post your review on TripAdvisor! We are happy to hear you’ve found the brand to be clean, friendly and consistent. I am thankful for your acknowledgement of our staff, they work very hard to deliver friendly, attentive service. Next time you are in town, visit us at w xyz for a specialty cocktail or made to order flatbread! Thanks again for your review!

Paul Carpenter
General Manager, aloft Bolingbrook

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 341 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2013

Christina (at the bar) is awesome!
Thomas is always welcoming and keeping things together.
Paul always has things running smoothly.

The personnel at this location is fantastic! They make my weekly trip much easier and well-rested.

Thanks all!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_aloft_bolingbrook, General Manager at Aloft Bolingbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to post your review on TripAdvisor! I am very proud of the team we have at the hotel and positive feedback is always welcomed! I will be sure to pass on your kind words to both Christina and Thomas; they are valuable assets to the hotel. I thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Paul Carpenter
General Manager, aloft Bolingbrook

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

There are some definite positives and negatives about this hotel. First the positives:
-It is very pretty. The décor, styling and amenities are very nice. It is very modern and stylish feeling.
-The staff is extremely nice and helpful. This stood out.
-The location in Bolingbrook is very convenient to highway, shopping, Starbucks etc..
-The rooms are modern, unusual and with great extras like FREE WIFI, plenty of plugs, mini fridge. It is just not your "normal" hotel and I like that.

But now for the negatives:
-The biggest negative is the lobby bar. There was a wild and LOUD party there last night that resulted in the police coming and arresting someone. We are on the third floor but due to the large windows had a first hand view of the police activity. Including the yelling and noise. I would be willing to overlook this was an isolated unexpected incident except that now I see that other TripAdvisor reviews say the same thing! So I would have to agree that this Aloft needs to decide if it caters to people who want to sleep or people who want to party. The two are not a good mix.
-I feel the hotel common areas (hallway, elevators etc..) especially carpets are just not as clean as they should be.
-The elevators open on both sides. One to the guest room hallways. The other side to the maintenance/cleaning areas of each floor. Normally guests would not see into their interior cleaning areas, or share the elevator with sheets and toilet paper. So I felt that was rather odd for a somewhat higher end hotel and doesn't fit the "image" they are going for.
-The hotel offers a $5 voucher if you decline housekeeping (which I like for the "green" aspect) however the prices for the lobby food is so high I think you need the voucher. A cup of tea in a paper cup is $2.20!
-The closet area in our standard room is very small and not easy to use as it is a slanted rack on the wall, not a real closet. So not a good place if you want to hang long dresses or multiple items. There is also nowhere convenient to store open suitcases and no drawers. So not sure where you are supposed to put your clothes.
-The lobby bar and courtyard look straight into the pool with huge glass windows. This might look modern and be appealing if you had swimsuit models by the pool. BUT little kids doing cannonballs, while fancy dressed people are drinking cocktails really just doesn't mix well. There should be shaded glass between the two or curtains?

Also, this is a silly thing, but if you are one of those people that likes to take home the tiny shampoo bottles this is not the place for you. They have pump bottles on the wall that get refilled. For me, this is just fine as I don't stock up on hotel shampoo and this is better for the environment BUT I know other people who would feel cheated by not getting their "free" shampoo mini bottles to take home as a souvenir.

So I might give Aloft a second chance in the future....but I am not sure.

Room Tip: As far away from the lobby as you can. (although the courtyard outside the lobby bar is likely to al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACMC75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_aloft_bolingbrook, General Manager at Aloft Bolingbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to hear you found the hotel to be stylish and the staff helpful! W xyz, located in the lobby area of the hotel is a communal area for all guests to enjoy. We are sorry to hear you found it to be too much of a party. As far as the police are concerned, the safety and comfort of our guests come first. We have had to request the assistance of the local police however it is always in the best interest of our guests. Again, we are thrilled that you enjoyed the style and service. We hope you think of us the next time you are in town!

Paul Carpenter
General Manager, aloft Bolingbrook

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Aloft has nailed it ~ reasonably priced hotel with fashion flare. This particular location is located close enough to the interstate to make it convenient, but far enough off you don't hear or see it. Front desk is very friendly and has a great attitude about service. Do not expect after hours housekeeping requests or room service ~ that's how they keep their prices reasonable ~ just go down to the front desk and get it yourself!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_aloft_bolingbrook, General Manager at Aloft Bolingbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to post your review on TripAdvisor! We are always thrilled to hear our guest’s feedback on the hotel and the brand. Our location off of 355 is convenient but far enough away our guests do not hear the traffic. As always, we are happy to hear you found our staff to be friendly! Thanks again for your review and come back soon!

Paul Carpenter
General Manager, aloft Bolingbrook

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Think 21st century, breaking the traditional hotel mold, and Millennials. That's about the best way I can describe this brand. 4th stay at an Aloft, 3rd at this property and the brand is growing on me. The property is clean, very modern, and very well laid out. The communal space actually makes you want to dine, work and relax there.

Food is excellent for the price. There is a kitchen, local snack market and bar. The evening bar attendant, Christina, is a joy to talk to while winding down the day. The Staff is young, energetic and definitely focused on customer service and making you feel welcome. Only gripe, and I am getting used to it, is don't expect a morning paper. The hotel is very digital with a streaming tickertape display, mounted tablets, computers, etc, The outside courtyard is right next to the communal area and pool, with glass walls all around - a very inviting and relaxing space.

The rooms are decent sized with refrigerators, LCD TVs, and hook ups for Ipads, Ipods, Iwhatevers!

If you are 18-35 you will definitely love this brand;and for older guests, the energy, decor, and well thought layout and amenities are refreshing. If you like the traditional 5 star, deep cherry wood furniture, and decor from the resort hotel in the movie "The Shining" - you probably wont like it (those type hotels actually bore me to tears).

There is a mall, fitness center, Costco, and numerous restaurants nearby and easy access to I-355. Great location for joggers also with sidewalks and some nice green space nearby
If you want to try something modern, different and energetic - check this hotel out

Room Tip: I like the rooms facing the courtyard. Very relaxing view. The Staff is very accommodating and the l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JettingAroundGlobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_aloft_bolingbrook, General Manager at Aloft Bolingbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to post your review on TripAdvisor! We are always looking to improve our hotel and service and take our guests feedback seriously. I am very happy to hear you’ve found the hotel to be clean and our staff friendly throughout your stays with us. Christina in w xyz (as well as all of our bartenders) is very social and welcoming. I’ll be sure to pass on your kind words to her. I am sorry to hear about your disappointment with the USA Today papers. We do have delivery Monday through Friday, however we’ve taken a look at the number of papers delivered to accommodate our guests. Hopefully the next time you stay, you will find a sufficient number of papers! Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon!

Paul Carpenter
General Manager, aloft Bolingbrook

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

I travel mostly on corporate business trips but stayed here as part of a wedding block. I can say that once I walked in the front door I was going to have a great stay. The front office staff was very helpful and even smiled. You don't always get that! I was placed on the 3rd floor and my room was very spacious and clean. I am a clean freak and I had no complaints. I also love the Bliss spa products in the room. The complementary shuttle service was also helpful for our wedding party to the near by reception.

As a frequent traveler at least once a month I would recommend this property!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wheeled223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_aloft_bolingbrook, General Manager at Aloft Bolingbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to post your review on TripAdvisor! It’s great to get feedback from our guests and we are happy to hear you found our staff to be helpful and friendly! The Bliss spa products in the guest rooms are a guest favorite and we are happy to hear you enjoyed them. We are happy you and the wedding party enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the area!

Paul Carpenter
General Manager, aloft Bolingbrook

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

By far one of the best hotels I've stayed at. Excellent price. Fantastic, friendly and helpful staff. Clean and modern rooms. Near many amenities and easy access to transportation to Chicago. I wish we had more of Aloft hotels in Canada. If I'm ever I the area again, I will come back. This is one happy customer!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emwel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_aloft_bolingbrook, General Manager at Aloft Bolingbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to post your review on TripAdvisor! We are very honored to be considered one of the best hotels you’ve stayed at! We take great pride in our staff and maintaining a clean, friendly hotel for all of our guests. With more Aloft hotels opening all over the world, hopefully one opens near you in Canada. In the mean time, we are happy to have you back when you are in Bolingbrook! Thanks again!

Paul Carpenter
General Manager, aloft Bolingbrook

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bolingbrook
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Bolingbrook
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bolingbrook I-55
4.9 mi away
Champagne Lodge and Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Bolingbrook Inn & Suites
Bolingbrook Inn & Suites
#8 of 9 in Bolingbrook
240 reviews
2.5 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Chicago Bolingbrook
2.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chicago Bolingbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Bolingbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Bolingbrook

Address: 500 North Janes Avenue, Bolingbrook, IL 60440-1277
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Bolingbrook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Bolingbrook
Price Range: £75 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Bolingbrook 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in style at Aloft Bolingbrook, 30 minutes from downtown Chicago. This modern hotel is located in Bolingbrook, Illinois, with easy access to Interstate 355 and Interstate 55. Find great shopping and dining across the street at The Promenade Bolingbrook. Finish up your day with a cocktail in W XYZ bar or take a dip in our indoor pool. A 42-inch flat-screen TV is included in the sleek guest rooms at Aloft Bolingbrook. Each has a stack of magazines, a refrigerator, and coffee-making facilities. Guests can work out at the 24-hour fitness center, boasting a variety of cardio machines. A children’s program is also available. Bolingbrook city center is 2.5 miles from the Bolingbrook Aloft Hotel. The Boughton Ridge Golf Course is 5 minutes’ drive away. This property is also rated for the best value in Bolingbrook! Guests are getting more for their money when compared to other properties in this city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aloft Bolingbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Bolingbrook Hotel Bolingbrook

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing