We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“European flair”
Review of Aloft Bolingbrook

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aloft Bolingbrook
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Bolingbrook
Reviewed 20 October 2010

We recently travel to Europe and stayed in similar accommodation. The room was clean and nice sized. Instead of the bed along the wall to the right or left as a typical room it faced the windows. This helped make the room feel big. The king bed and pillows were very comfortable. The shower was interesting. 1 wall of the shower backs up to one side of the bed and is frosted glass. It felt wierd to be able to see a silhouette while in the room. There was a large LCD Tv with a fancy box for any input you would want to connect to the TV. There is a shopping area near by and a grocery store. There is a common area outside the indoor pool with a grill if you want to cook out. I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edwin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_aloft_bolingbrook, General Manager at Aloft Bolingbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking your time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.
As the new General Manager of the aloft Bolingbrook, I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The guest rooms at aloft Bolingbrook are very unique and we are glad you and your family enjoyed them. We also are very happy to be located next to the Promenade Bolingbrook which offers our guests great shopping and dining options.

Again, thank you very much for your positive feedback. The entire staff looks forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in town!

Paul Carpenter
General Manager, aloft Bolingbrook

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (331)
There are newer reviews for Aloft Bolingbrook
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

312 - 318 of 331 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2010

Clean, convenient location, good price... cool decor, room was comfortable but a bit tight for the four of us.

Nice little lobby bar. Did not try the room service or restaurant. Pool was tiny, not good for the kids.

There was a large group of twenty-somethings at aloft for a wedding; they apparently partied late into the night. I can sleep through about anything, but my wife said the noise woke her up a couple of times around 2-3am! To be fair, she didn't complain to the front desk, so they had no chance to remedy on our behalf. My opinion - the noise level should never have been allowed to get to the point where it would be an ongoing issue for other guests.

Other than that, I would stay here again, especially if traveling without the kids.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jewel942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2010

As others have said, this is not a 5-star, full service hotel, so don't set your expectations too high in that regard; but I found this to be a nice departure from the hamptonfairfieldcourtyarddruryholidayinn formula hotels. The rooms are cool - kind of a dorm room on steroids, but nonetheless, very clean, comfortable bed, awesome 42" TV, 4' walk-in shower. No real criticisms. My only suggestion would be for them to re-think the pay snack bar concept for breakfast - it's really not too much more than a vending machine. I'm normally not a big grazer at the 'continental breakfast' bars at other hotels, but my employer balked a bit at having to reimburse for breakfast off-site (no 'freebies' here).

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank procyclist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2010

I was in the on business and decided on the Aloft. I like these hotels for the cool decor, easy attitude and cheap rates. This one was like all of the others. Cool staff, great rooms and just off a highway or airport. No real complaints except that it was a little tough to get to and tucker back off the road.

There's a mall across the street for dining and entertainment options. It's worth checking out just so you can get our of the hotel.

Overall good place with a nice staff.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tftjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aloftoperations, Manager at Aloft Bolingbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2010

Thank you for your feedback, it is the only way we know how we are doing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2010

This was a nice hotel and we enjoyed our stay. The problem I had was trying to book the room. The number that is listed for the hotel actually routes you to a calling center to make reservations. I tried booking a room on-line and had some trouble. I was afraid I had booked two rooms so I called the hotel number listed at 11:30 pm. The gal I spoke with was helpful and guaranteed me a room and a specific rate. She told me to call back the next night to confirm and make sure my prior attempt of making a reservation over the internet had not worked. My trouble came the next night when I called back. The rep. I got was a rude and unhelpful. I even provided him with the name of the gal I had spoken with and the time I called in. He told me I couldn't have a room at the rate promised and quoted me a rate more than double. His supervisor was just as bad, if not worse. To say I was mad is an understatement. I ended up calling and choosing the option for speaking with a guest and got the actual hotel. Without explaining my problem, the hotel pulled up my reservation, saw the amount and immediately changed the rate to the weekend rate. I was told before I was speaking with a call center. Avoid them if you want to stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Motherof3Illinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aloftoperations, Manager at Aloft Bolingbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2010

Thank you for your feedback, it is the only way we know how we are doing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2010

First time at an Aloft hotel, and it was amazing. Comfy beds, nice linens, decor very cool. Bathroom had no tub, but oversized shower with shower doors. Shower and toilet behind pocket door separating both from the sink area. Only downside was no free breadkfast, but we got a promotional rate, so that was no problem. They did have snack and breakfast items you could buy, including hot freshly made breakfast sandwiches that were good. Nice outside sitting area, but the wire chairs could have been a bit more comfy. All in all it was a great place and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aloftoperations, Manager at Aloft Bolingbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2010

Thank you for the wonderful review, we appreciate you taking the time to provide us feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2010

Staff not so freindly at this aloft and room not so clean as other alofts. Room not stock with enough towels nor was it stock with bottle water or coffee. Told front desk my room had no bath towels,water or coffee and ask if they could have it restock while I'm out to dinner.
Came back and they gave me one bath towel, one bottle of water and one single coffee packet. I guess I should of told them that there was two guest staying in the room, my bad.
In the end I did get enough towels,water and coffee for two guest but you wonder if the maid
skip or forgot these item what else didn't they do!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janeautravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aloftoperations, Manager at Aloft Bolingbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2010

Thank you for the review, I will share your experience with my team to better improve our operation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bolingbrook hotels
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bolingbrook I-55
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Bolingbrook
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Bolingbrook
Holiday Inn Bolingbrook
#7 of 9 in Bolingbrook
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Bolingbrook Inn & Suites
Bolingbrook Inn & Suites
#8 of 9 in Bolingbrook
238 reviews
2.5 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Chicago Bolingbrook
2.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chicago Bolingbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Bolingbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Bolingbrook

Address: 500 North Janes Avenue, Bolingbrook, IL 60440-1277
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Bolingbrook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Bolingbrook
Price Range: £85 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Bolingbrook 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in style at Aloft Bolingbrook, 30 minutes from downtown Chicago. This modern hotel is located in Bolingbrook, Illinois, with easy access to Interstate 355 and Interstate 55. Find great shopping and dining across the street at The Promenade Bolingbrook. Finish up your day with a cocktail in W XYZ bar or take a dip in our indoor pool. A 42-inch flat-screen TV is included in the sleek guest rooms at Aloft Bolingbrook. Each has a stack of magazines, a refrigerator, and coffee-making facilities. Guests can work out at the 24-hour fitness center, boasting a variety of cardio machines. A children’s program is also available. Bolingbrook city center is 2.5 miles from the Bolingbrook Aloft Hotel. The Boughton Ridge Golf Course is 5 minutes’ drive away. This property is also rated for the best value in Bolingbrook! Guests are getting more for their money when compared to other properties in this city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Aloft Bolingbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Bolingbrook Hotel Bolingbrook

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing