We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chicago shopping trip”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Bolingbrook
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Chicago shopping trip”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Second time at this hotel, first time with new owners. Cleaner, much better condition. You can't beat the location for an Ikea trip to Chicago (5 minutes or so), driving into the city is ok, traffic on 55 never seems to let up.

Room Tip: Next time we'll ask for an upstairs room to avoid the chlorine smell of the pool. It's right...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 253Terry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Max Thakkar
General Manager
Quality Inn
630-378-5300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    18
    10
    4
    4
See reviews for
18
15
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Midwest
Level Contributor
138 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

For less than $100, got a suite with a sitting room, bedroom, fireplace and a HUGE JETTED TUB! The room was AMAZING for the price. As nice as any Embassy Suites or Hilton. In fact, I was there to attend a meeting at a nearby Hilton, but stayed at this Quality Inn to take advantage of the Two Stays Gets Free Points program. Without this program I would have stayed at the Hilton since the company was paying, but I would have missed this AMAZING ROOM! Breakfast was normal hotel buffet fare. Only down side was could not find soap or shampoo in the room. Had to check several locations... tub, lavatory, Jacuzzi, etc. No biggie. I carry my own.

Room Tip: Ask for the Jacuzzi room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel2Much_2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Max Thakkar
General Manager
Quality Inn
630-378-5300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Upon arrival to the hotel my fiancé and I noticed a foul odor in the foyer. As we entered the lobby there was a very strong scent of a cleaning product. We approached the front desk and no one was there. There was no bell to ring. We called out "hello" but no one came to the desk. We waited 10 minutes then called the phone number to the hotel. A few seconds later, a lady came to the desk to answer the phone. We told her that we were calling the phone number. She stated that she had been washing sheets and could not hear that anyone was at the desk. She was nice and apologetic.

Our first impression of our suite was a positive one. We especially liked the size of it. We did notice a disgusting blood stain on desk chair. Housekeeping did not clean our room the next day. Each morning they were cleaning the rooms during the 8 o'clock hour, which was really early. We went downstairs for breakfast during that time but put the "do not disturb" card in the door because we knew that we would be back soon. After returning to the room we quickly got ready and left the hotel for several hours. Before leaving, we made sure to take the "do not disturb" card out of the door because we noticed that housekeeping was in the room right next door and should be cleaning our room next. Upon or return, to our dismay, our room had not been cleaned.

The next day as we were getting ready, I noticed that there was no ironing board in the room. I called the front desk and the lady who answered the call stated that she would try to find one and have it sent to the room. After waiting approximately 20 minutes, I called the front desk again and was told by the same lady that she was attempting to locate the maintenance man in order to get an ironing board. I would elxpect that the lady at the front desk would have called to let us know that she had still been looking for an ironing board. A few minutes later an ironing board was delivered to our room.

Overall, for the price, the room was decent. However, with plenty of other hotel options in the area, I'm unsure if I would stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in a suite on the 3rd floor. This was a nice location. It was at the end of the hallway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KidPsych
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Max Thakkar
General Manager
Quality Inn
630-378-5300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I stayed here 1 night on a last minute business trip to the area and was just looking for a place to sleep that was convenient. I was very pleased with my choice of this Quality Inn. The hotel was very easy to find and had great access to the freeway. Check in was fast and the gentleman was very helpful. My room was clean and comfortable with recently updated furniture and bedding. The bed was very comfortable. The carpet in my room was not installed properly and had spots throughout that bunched up and overlapped. It wasn't bad, but it was very noticable ans was a shame because the rest of the room was so nice. The bathroom area was small but nice and clean with fresh towels and a convenient wall mounted hair dryer. The room also had a flat screen TV, microwave and mini-fridge. Breakfast was good with the normal choices of cereal, toast and a hot plate with eggs and sausage, juice, milk and coffee. Check out was easy and the front desk person pleasant and helpful. Overall this was a very good choice for a quick stay in the area at a very reasonable price. I would stay again if in the area.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the front of the hotel will be the best for light sleepers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JackCrowley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Max Thakkar
General Manager
Quality Inn
630-378-5300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunset Hills, Missouri
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed here while recently attending a conference in the area. I will say this hotel exceeded my expectations. For the price I paid I expected less. It was clean, had nice flat-screen TV with HD channels in room, and breakfast was adequate. If you can get this lower price than the next step up I would stay here. Only complaints I had were the beds & pillows were not very good and woke up each morning with a stiff neck. Also, seems to have quite a few long term people staying here in construction and other type jobs and they would hang around outside late at night smoking and drinking. Coming in to the parking lot with a large groups of people hanging out was a little unnerving.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Superoger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Max Thakkar
General Manager
Quality Inn
630-378-5300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I was in town for an event and the host requested that we stay at this location. We decided to stay at the location with the other guests of the event. The price was reasonable, but you get what you pay for. It has average accommodations nothing special but it is clean and close to the local attractions of the city of Chicago. I don't think I would stay there again simply because there are too many hotels in the area for about the same price with better accommodations.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShayLynn84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Max Thakkar
General Manager
Quality Inn
630-378-5300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nixa, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This hotel went through a fairly recent renovation. The rooms were very clean and although they have further renovations to complete, it was a great place to stay. New mattresses were covered to protect from pests:) The front desk employees were wonderful.

Room Tip: Stay away from the highway side if you are sensitive to road noise:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eurokatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Max Thakkar
General Manager
Quality Inn
630-378-5300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bolingbrook hotels
0.3 mi away
Bolingbrook Inn & Suites
Bolingbrook Inn & Suites
#7 of 9 in Bolingbrook
3.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Bolingbrook
Holiday Inn Bolingbrook
#6 of 9 in Bolingbrook
3.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Bolingbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bolingbrook I-55
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chicago Bolingbrook
0.4 mi away
Ramada Bolingbrook
Ramada Bolingbrook
#8 of 9 in Bolingbrook
3.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 175 Remington Blvd, Bolingbrook, IL 60440-3533 (Formerly Bolingbrook Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Bolingbrook
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Bolingbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing