We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Showing some age...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Chicago Bolingbrook
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Bolingbrook
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
185 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Showing some age...”
Reviewed 8 June 2013

When it comes to aging, hotel properties are more like an automobile than a fine wine. The SpringHill Suites in Bolingbrook is no exception. I found it extremely difficult to get the room comfortable, temperature wise - waking up sweating or shivering to adjust the somewhat noisy, "old school" heating/air conditioning unit twice. On the plus side, breakfast was free and pretty tasty. I found the staff helpful and very friendly, and am willing to give this property another go in a few weeks when I return to the Chicago area.

Room Tip: Get one with a quiet heating unit that works
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    44
    18
    13
    2
See reviews for
51
20
1
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

The SpringHill Suites is good for business travel. The room is larger than most hotel rooms. It comes with a mini fridge and small microwave. Paper plates and plastic utensiles are provided. There is a desk which is great for working in the hotel. Free and fast WIFI is wonderful! I had four items connected and no reduction in speed.

The hotel provides a free breakfast which is very good for business travel and free cookies in the evening (yummy). The hotel is right off 55, but I did not hear the highway. It is a very quiet hotel. Lots of resturants and fast food places within the area of the hotel. A few miles away is a Walmart and grocery store. The only drawback is the lack of dresser space. When staying for a week or more, it is nice to be able to unpack and not live directly out of the suitcase. Even with this one issue, I would definately stay at the hotel again.

Room Tip: Third floor facing away from the highway are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KittyKatOBX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midwest
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We have stayed at this hotel many times but thought I would share my thoughts..finally! When we travel we usually call a day ahead to make sure we get the top floor away from the main road. They kindly set the room aside for me. When we checked into this hotel I got nervous because they were a whole lot of scary looking young people (not young young 18-27 year olds I am guessing) staying at this hotel. I was assured by the desk clerk this group was warned to "keep it quiet". The large group of young peple were attending a three day outdoor music fest near by. Which that night ended 4 in the morning. So here I am thinking these people will be coming to their rooms in the wee hours of the morning being loud and slamming their room doors. Low and behold I did not hear them and I am a very light sleeper! Good job front desk for giving them the notice to keep quiet! Any way, as far a the accommodations go...nice comfortable bed and pillows in a separate sleeping area with no door; sitting area with couch and tv, small refrigerator (no freezer) microwave, and sink. Typical Marriott breakfast.
This hotel is located close to highway, restaurants, hospital and business. Very convenient location. Downtown Chicago is about half hour away if the traffic is good.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor away from main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank obmarcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013

The good: clean, reasonable price.

The bad: Rude receptionist. The beds are firm but not very comfortable. Bed is right next to the noisy heating/cooling fan that has to stay on if you want to stay warm (or cool in the summer). Breakfast was poor: stale crescent rolls, powdered egg mix (but they did have hard boiled eggs); ran out of waffle mix and no one noticed because the person in charge of breakfast is also the receptionist; decaf coffee was not decaf; hotel is near highway so you can hear traffic but not to worry the fan noise will mask that.
Overall, I'll try somewhere we else next time.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeenToManyPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed here one night. The young lady at the front desk was very friendly and welcoming. Our room was spacious and clean. The woman who ran the breakfast area was also very friendly and did her best to make sure everything was out and everyone was happy. She had the Colorado state lacrosse team to feed and I think she did a great job!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susan12222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
93 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

This place is nice and clean and comfortable. We have two queens and in a separate area there is a sofa, desk and chair, fridge, microwave, coffee maker. Nice big flat screen TV. The shower and toilet are in a separate room and there is nice strong hot water. The beds are comfortable and each one has five pillows. Nice decor, very tasteful. The lobby is nice too. Modern decor. Breakfast is all the usual stuff plus scrambled eggs, sausage, hot oatmeal, waffles and more. We didn't use the pool but it looked really nice. We were on the second floor over the lobby and entrance and didn't hear anything till about 8:30 am and that wasn't much. Room 228. There are a lot of stores and restaurants near by and it is in a good neighborhood.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizatutor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
780 reviews
152 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013

The worst breakfast in a week of motels biases this review. The hotel was OK: rooms nice and very good beds. The coffeemaker did not work and was replaced. But the breakfast was the worst I've had a long time.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taarhaug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bolingbrook hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Bolingbrook
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Bolingbrook
Holiday Inn Bolingbrook
#6 of 9 in Bolingbrook
165 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bolingbrook I-55
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Aloft Bolingbrook
Aloft Bolingbrook
#3 of 9 in Bolingbrook
318 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bolingbrook Inn & Suites
Bolingbrook Inn & Suites
#8 of 9 in Bolingbrook
233 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 9 in Bolingbrook
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Chicago Bolingbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Chicago Bolingbrook

Property: SpringHill Suites Chicago Bolingbrook
Address: 125 Remington Blvd, Bolingbrook, IL 60440-3533
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Bolingbrook
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Bolingbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Chicago Bolingbrook 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Chicago Bolingbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Chicago Bolingbrook Hotel Bolingbrook
Springhill Suites Bolingbrook

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing