We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tired & Poorly Managed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Chicago Bolingbrook
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Bolingbrook
Chicago, IL
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Tired & Poorly Managed”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stayed for two nights for a hockey tournament and made the arrangements for the entire team. That was a monumental pain, but I will forgo the details and talk about the property itself. When we walked in to room 326, it had a musty/dingy/cigarette? smell to it. I couldn't bear it so I asked for a different room. They did give us a different room, but I couldn't believe that when we were walking onto the 3rd floor with another family in our party THEY HAD BEEN GIVEN THAT SAME ROOM! AN HOUR AFTER WE HAD DECLINED IT! They mentioned to us how bad it was but didn't want to complain. How is that for management??? In our room, the beds sagged, the tile floor in the bathroom was uneven and some of the tiles were even loose, the tub was chipped, the ceiling fan in the "suite" part of the room didn't do anything for air circulation, and I can't tell you how black my socks were after walking on the carpeting (two days in room 311). The pool was small and the hot tub had a total bathing capacity of 3! No lounge, breakfast was okay, but all in all just a lousy booking process, two lousy rooms, and no amenities to speak of. Got a special rate of $99, usually $119. Not a bargain, even for this place. Stayed at a Renaissance for $99 in Northbrook (regular price) that was incredibly superior to this place. Won't be going back, I'd advise anyone the same.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joliet_Scooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    46
    18
    13
    2
See reviews for
54
20
1
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan City, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We stayed at the SpringHill suites so we could visit the iPic theater and IKEA. It also gave my son a chance to swim for a little bit.

It was a great little hotel for a night away. The room was a bit odd. The furnace blew up behind the curtains so it ran all night. And, when you had the pull out couch out, you had to walk over it to get past. But besides that, it was perfect for a night away.

My husband is a sucker for a good free breakfast and this is one of the best I have had. The food was fresh, there were quite a few options and the waffle station was great.

The pool was a little small, but the water was warm and my 3 year old son had a great time.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brookek12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dexter, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Springhill Suites Marriott strictly for location related to Lewis University and Canlan Ice Arena. Front desk clerk could have been more welcoming for an Elite member. We stayed in 202. Mistake! Staircase made it a loud night! You can hear guests walking above. Suite is convenient with micro and fridge. Ok stay for one night but would recommend third floor!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank marcycrna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

On arrival, the staff was friendly and efficient and continued to be so during my 10 day stay. The room however was nearly inadequate. It was a "suite". But the sitting, work, kitchen(micro wave, fridge, sink,) area was interior and one could not see outside the window while sitting there. The queen sized bed, comfortable, nearly filled the entire sleeping area resulting in frequent bumps to shins, toes etc. The closet was so positioned in the sleeping area as to require that once the clothing was withdrawn from the closet, the door required closing to get passed. It made dressing ,packing and unpacking laborious. The room temp was either too hot or too cold. But in context, it was -16f and perhaps that is why.
The commode overflowed, once.
Breakfast was and excellent and included in the room rate. Eggs, sausage, fruit, waffles, the whole nine. Outstanding.
If the design of the room met the high quality of the staff, this would be a great place to stay, but unhappily not so.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RonW361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We have family nearby & always stay here if they have availability. I can't say enough about the kindness & efficiency of the staff! Recently we had to leave a day early due to the weather & weren't sure if we would need to return that night due to the flights being cancelled. I was so relieved when Millie said whatever we needed, she would see to it! Is that great customer service or what? I would definitely recommend this hotel. The rooms are large, spotless, breakfast is very tasty and the location is convenient to most everything. But it's your employees that keep us coming back! Thanks Millie and Springhill Suites Bolingbrook!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are good, even the ones on the highway side. Building is located far enough away that you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I've stayed here before, and the hotel is just as nice now as it was a year ago. The fairly new front desk clerk, Priscilla, did an outstanding of job of dealing with several people who had to check out early because of the weather. She handled the situation calmly and cheerfully, and should be commended for her efforts!!

The hotel is very nice, and I highly recommend it to anyone staying in the area. The rooms are large and comfortable, and have a kitchenette with a microwave and refrigerator. There is a sofabed, which is nice when you have a family of 5 or 6 to accommodate. The rooms are quiet and clean You can't go wrong at the Springhill Suites-Bolingbrook!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4Bubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I reserved a room in this hotel because it was 59.00 a night. Found it on Travelocity for a special deal. We were amazed at the quality of the room, especially for the reduced price. It was like a small apartment. And a hot breakfast besides! What a nice surprise! Staff was very friendly. Beautiful exercise room! Pool a little smal but we were not there for swimming. I totally recommend this place for families. Has an extra bed with a large pullout couch for kids! And it's a Marriott!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cakenana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bolingbrook hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Bolingbrook
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bolingbrook I-55
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Bolingbrook
Holiday Inn Bolingbrook
#7 of 9 in Bolingbrook
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bolingbrook Inn & Suites
Bolingbrook Inn & Suites
#8 of 9 in Bolingbrook
236 reviews
2.5 mi away
Aloft Bolingbrook
Aloft Bolingbrook
#3 of 9 in Bolingbrook
328 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Chicago Bolingbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Chicago Bolingbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Chicago Bolingbrook

Property: SpringHill Suites Chicago Bolingbrook
Address: 125 Remington Blvd, Bolingbrook, IL 60440-3533
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Bolingbrook
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Bolingbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Chicago Bolingbrook 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Chicago Bolingbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Chicago Bolingbrook Hotel Bolingbrook
Springhill Suites Bolingbrook

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing