We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An emergency stay, but so nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Bolingbrook
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Bolingbrook
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We had reservations at the LaQuinta across the highway. It was SO bad we checked out within the hour. I went to Holiday Inn and begged for a room. They accomodated me and my 91 yo mother for our 5 night stay. It was clean, safe, quiet (even though we overlooked the entrance) and I am very grateful they found a room for us as all others were sold out.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SRHall419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LRyan205, Manager at Holiday Inn Bolingbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you for the kind words. I remember you coming into the hotel and asking if we had rooms. I specifically recall how tired and frustrated you were and your terrible experience at La Quinta. It was an honor to be able serve you and get you situated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Did not even expect a Holiday Inn to have a restaurant and after 4 nights in 4 different Midwestern towns it was great to find this place. The pasta with red pepper cream sauce was awesome. Salad fresh and delicious. The beds were comfy. The gym was pretty basic but fine. Good place for a business overnight.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Alicedc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LRyan205, Manager at Holiday Inn Bolingbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

The Holiday Inn and Suites Bolingbrook is the only full service hotel in Bolingbrook. We have an amazing restaurant and an award winning bar. In addition our delicious menu, we also offer different seasonal specials everyday. Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I love celebrating my birthday here it feels like a,home away from home. Just walking in the door i enjoyed the welcoming envirnoment. The staff was very imformative and helpful suggesting local pizza places. Me and my husband will be coming,back for another getaway very soon. Excellant pineapple of service.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tasheet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LRyan205, Manager at Holiday Inn Bolingbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for your recent review. We are the only full service hotel in Bolingbrook and we can boost that we have the best staff of any hotel in the area. Our goal is to create a memorable guest experience and make you feel like your at home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Great hotel but bathrooms need to be updated. Very spacious rooms a plus is that they come with mini fridge and microwave,andfree wifi. Very comfortable beds and I love that they had the option of soft and firm pillows I will be staying here again.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Kayla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LRyan205, Manager at Holiday Inn Bolingbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your recent review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. The staff really prides itself on creating a memorable guest experience. I understand that you commented on the bathroom furnishings. I am a little confused because all our bathrooms have just been renovated with in the past two months. I would like to speak to you personally about this if you have a minute or two that you can spare. My email address is lryan@bolingbrookholidayinn.com. Thanks. Larry Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I stayed 4 days at this holiday inn, and can say it was a great experience. Staff is awesome and helpful. Recommended places to shop and entertainment in area. Gave me directions I could follow. Room was cleaned every day and they even found my missing contact. Beds are comfortable and the soft pillows are awesome. Pool not busy during week so got my swim in. Will definetly stay again when I work in the area

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gamma66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LRyan205, Manager at Holiday Inn Bolingbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for your recent review. Our facility, our location and our dedication to providing excellent customer service are just some of the reasons we are the number one hotel in the Bolingbrook area. We hope that you will come back and stay with us sometime in the near future. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Staff was polite and very helpful rooms were clean pool and workout room were excellent stayed for a month and would definetly recommend this hotel to any one in the Chicago area I will be staying there every time I am in the area for work or for vacation

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tdog1604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LRyan205, Manager at Holiday Inn Bolingbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. The hotel staff will be flattered once they read your review. The entire staff appreciates the time and effort you have put in to recognize their hard work and dedication. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

After looking at all these "good" reviews that convinced me to stay at this hotel, I had to write a REAL review after staying at this horrid place! It isn't clean like the reviews state. It is downright nasty! The furniture is dated, the carpet has stains, and the bathrooms are completely old and nasty looking. I couldn't believe how dirty the windows were, filled with bugs and dust and god knows what. It was not a place I even felt comfortable staying the night at due to the many issues my girlfriend and I experienced. I also did not think it was appropriate how I was treated by a staff member named Kohlby who not only came outside to smoke when I did, but also flirted with me knowing I had a girlfriend. She went on to give me her number which I thought was very unprofessional. This is your place of employment, not a place to pick up men. All in all, the dirtiness of the place had us packing our belongings and leaving to stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean8423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LRyan205, Manager at Holiday Inn Bolingbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Everyone is entitled to their own personal opinion and I completely respect yours. First let me take a moment to thank you for your feedback. While I respect your opinion of our hotel, I do not agree with your overall perception of our rooms and the service our staff provided. First and foremost, all of our bathrooms have undergone a complete renovation. That renovation included the entire bathroom including upgrading to a more modern decor. Secondly, our staff prides itself on providing our guests with a memorable experience. Creating a memorable experience starts with respect. Each and everyone one of our employees is expected to respect each and everyone of our hotel guests. We take that very seriously around here. Our employees have a designated smoking area that is located away from hotel and is out of sight from our hotel guests. Smoking with a hotel guest is a violation of our policy and will not be tolerated. Any employee that is caught fraternizing with an guest of the hotel will be terminated. Kohlby is one of our most beloved and valued members of our staff. The behavior you described in not like her. With that said, I would like to investigate the matter further. I would like to personally speak to you regarding your stay, Please email me a phone number and a time that is best to reach you at. My email is lryan@bolingbrookholidayinn.com or I can be reached directly at (630) 679-1600x612. Thanks and I hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bolingbrook hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Bolingbrook
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chicago Bolingbrook
0.2 mi away
Bolingbrook Inn & Suites
Bolingbrook Inn & Suites
#8 of 9 in Bolingbrook
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Aloft Bolingbrook
Aloft Bolingbrook
#3 of 9 in Bolingbrook
339 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bolingbrook I-55
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 9 in Bolingbrook
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Bolingbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bolingbrook

Address: 205 Remington Blvd, Bolingbrook, IL 60440-3535
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Bolingbrook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Bolingbrook
Price Range: £73 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Bolingbrook 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated and beautifully decorated Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bolingbrook! Let us be your home away from home! Ideally located right off I-55, our hotel is 17 miles from Midway Airport and 30 miles from O Hare Airport. We are also easily accessible from all major expressways such as I-355, I-88, and I-294. We are central to all sorts of activities: fine dining, shopping plazas and malls, championship golf courses, water parks, casinos, and theaters. Decorated in warm, jewel tones our guest rooms and suites are inviting, comfortable, and are provided with free wireless Internet access. As Bolingbrook s only full service hotel, take a dip in our warm, indoor swimming pool open year round for your convenience; hit the executive fitness center to keep up with your fitness plan; or simply check your email in our business center. Start the day off with a hearty breakfast in our on-site restaurant, Remington Street Bar & Grille, and then relax in the evening with a cocktail or two in our bar/lounge area. As the kids amuse themselves in our game room, you can unwind in the sauna or whirlpool. With nearly 4,000 sq. ft. in meeting/banquet space, we can accommodate any event from business functions, bridal showers, reunions and wedding receptions. Allow our sales and catering staff to help you plan the details of your special event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Bolingbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bolingbrook Hotel Bolingbrook
Bolingbrook Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing