We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Checked in and out within the hour”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bolingbrook Inn & Suites
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Bolingbrook
Reviewed 21 July 2014

DO NOT stay at this hotel. Go on the other side of I55 to the multitude of choices there. This is what I would deem a sleazy hotel. It smelled, the carpet was ripped and I would not have felt safe staying there or walking from the parking lot. It is truly on the "other side" of I 55. We checked into a hotel over there and it was lovely, clean and safe, unlike this place.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank SRHall419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

I have had good experiences with the La Quinta chain and this was no exception. Booking was done online at the La Quinta website; cancellations were accepted which was important to me on this trip. The sign and building are easy to see from the highway; stay in the right lane on the exit as the turn for the frontage road is a hard right. Ample parking. Check-in was easy and fast. Our room was the king with whirlpool tub. It was clean, smelled ok and our window was on the back of the building away from the highway so it was quiet as well. The tub was great; large enough for two and all the jets worked without problems. There is an indoor pool on the first floor right across from the lobby; we did not use it but saw families enjoying the pool.

Hot breakfast was standard with waffles, eggs and bacon/sausage. Dining area was clean and bright. All the foods looked fresh. The coffee was good.

Our shopping destination was only one exit away on the highway so the location was perfect for us. We ate at the Cheddar's restaurant on the other side of the highway and found it close, reasonably priced and super close to motel.

Check-out was uncomplicated. All of the staff were friendly. I would stay here again and recommend it to other travelers.

Room Tip: Rooms on back of building are away from highway and are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zuebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Chicago, Illinois
11
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Musty odor throughout hotel..halls, elevator, sheets. Too expensive for this hotel. You can stay nearby for less money and better "QUALITY HOTEL". Parking lot was flooded in sections. I SEMI TRACTORS surround the property. Look at other nearby hotels for a better stay with no odors.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Great Hotel for the price, clean, quiet, respectable staff. Good breakfast, nice pool and jacuzzi, overall great hotel! Location was not all that great but in chicago everything is far out, so it was to be expected.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank msdiva25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 123Janski789
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Our first room had an extreme smell of mildew. There was visible mildew in the windows. Made me want to just leave. We got a new room right away when asking and this one was much better. Still in need of a serious upgrade.
Breakfast was ok. Not too much to choose from but it was ok.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camilla L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I stay at the Bolingbrook property often and the front desk staff is so friendly and welcoming. Aaron is amazing and recognized me the second time I stayed there. It's so nice to be acknowledged and treated so wonderful! I only want to stay there I stay in Bolingbrook often!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Luvmyladies76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bolingbrook
0.3 mi away
Ramada Bolingbrook
Ramada Bolingbrook
#9 of 9 in Bolingbrook
334 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 9 in Bolingbrook
65 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Bolingbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Bolingbrook
Holiday Inn Bolingbrook
#7 of 9 in Bolingbrook
166 reviews
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chicago Bolingbrook
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Romeoville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bolingbrook Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bolingbrook Inn & Suites

Address: 225 W South Frontage Rd, Bolingbrook, IL 60440-4942 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites Bolingbrook)
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Bolingbrook
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Bolingbrook
Price Range: £52 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bolingbrook Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bolingbrook Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Bolingbrook Hotel Bolingbrook
La Quinta Bolingbrook
Bolingbrook La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing