We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice, Reasonable Price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Bolingbrook

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bolingbrook
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Bolingbrook
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very Nice, Reasonable Price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2010

I've stayed at the La Quinta Inn in Bolingbrook two different times, about a year apart. And I will stay here the next time I'm headed that direction, because I can't beat the location or the price.
I've stayed in other La Quinta Inns as well, and this is pretty typical. There's no restaurant or room service, but it's clean and quiet and the rooms are reasonably sized. The bathrooms are a little small, but even when I stayed in a room with two other people, it was fine. Entrance to rooms is through the lobby, and the elevator is convenient. The continental breakfast is very normal for this kind of hotel, if maybe a little poorly set up. (I think there was a bit of a traffic jam at the waffle station).
The hotel has free internet access which I used throughout both my stays.
And I'm pleased with the access to the highway. Gas stations and restaurants are also in plentiful supply.
So I was happy with my stay! And I will definitely return!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mollysnapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    65
    39
    27
    36
See reviews for
84
43
19
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galesburg,IL
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2009

Had a room for $66 AARP rate with 2 queen beds, lounger, desk, micro, and frdige!!! Internet was included!!! Very clean and luxurious bedding. Happily gave me late check out. Breakfast not as much as some places but more than others and good. Pool and spa water nice and warm--spa could use more jets and might want to expand pool hours. Most of my activities were in Naperville so a bit of a drive. Much nicer than Super 8 on Rt 59 whose pool is so small!!! Could have gotten Courtyard and Hyatts by Rt 88 for close to same price but they do not have smoking rooms and some charge for Internet! Was close to lots of restaurants and 53 less congested than 59. Was very nice and would like to go there to just chill out!!!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dimples13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Champaign,Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2009

I stayed at this hotel last year for one night and had an enjoyable stay, so decided to book it again when I came back to visit for the BMW Championship Golf Tourney in nearby Lemont. The room and stay exceeded my expectations. The room was great...extremely clean. It appeared as though the hotel had undergone renovations...everything seemed new. The bathroom was spotless with bright shiny tile floors and walls. Breakfast not gourmet, but what do you want for the price? Sausage, eggs, waffle maker, bagels, cereal,oatmeal and fresh whole fruit(oranges, apples, and bananas). Sure, the surrounding area is not shangra-la...but I was on the freeway side and didn't notice much noise at all...especially with the air conditioner running. Plenty of restaurants within 1 mile on HWY 53S just a block from the hotel. Staff was great...will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boomauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
151 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2009

We had no expectations when we booked a room at La Quinta. At least it's close fo the freeway! There a party in the conference room and the hallways were noisy. There was a water fountain in the hallway, but it was being used to clean a shoe.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brunswick1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beavercreek, Ohio
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2008

I checked Trip Advisor before I booked my hotel on this stay so I was very surprised when my experience was not similar to most other reviewers. The "hotel" was dirty, dingy and in disrepair. The best thing about my stay was that it was only one night. Breakfast was bland at best. Room setup was strange and inefficient. Oh, I don't want to forget to mention the bathroom fan that is unable to be turned off! I had to listen to that thing drone on the entire evening. My wake up call was 15 minutes late, fortunately I don't solely rely on that!! The room was terrible, unrepaired dings and dents in walls that had obviously been there for some time, outdated and distressed furniture, front fascia of vanity was literally falling off, broken and missing electrical outlet coverplates. Would never stay at this property again.

  • Liked — That my stay was only one night!
  • Disliked — Virtually everything else!
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank astebelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bolingbrook hotels

Sturbridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
179 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2008

THis hotel is clean. The breakfast was above average. Some rooms had refridgerators. Only thing I did not like was the pool. It was right in the lobby area with a large glass window for everyone to watch you. But for the price, this hotel was a great value and comfortable.

  • Liked — breakfast
  • Disliked — pool location
  • Stayed July 2006, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ACMC75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2007

Very nice for a lower-priced hotel. Comfortable, clean, and quiet. The free WiFi was great! The only downside is that there's not much within walking distance; one non-chain coffee shop isn't too far, but that about it. The hotel is on the opposite side of the freeway from most shopping and food stops. But if you have a car to use, it's not bad.

  • Liked — Comfort and free wifi
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed July 2005, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sag-actress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bolingbrook hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Bolingbrook
Holiday Inn Bolingbrook
#6 of 8 in Bolingbrook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 8 in Bolingbrook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Bolingbrook
Ramada Bolingbrook
#8 of 8 in Bolingbrook
3.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Bolingbrook
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bolingbrook I-55
2.9 mi away
aloft Bolingbrook
aloft Bolingbrook
#3 of 8 in Bolingbrook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Bolingbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Bolingbrook

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Bolingbrook
Address: 225 W South Frontage Rd, Bolingbrook, IL 60440-4942
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Bolingbrook
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Bolingbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Bolingbrook 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Bolingbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Bolingbrook Hotel Bolingbrook
La Quinta Bolingbrook
Bolingbrook La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing