We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good news and bad news” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Bourbonnais
Bath Springs, Tennessee
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good news and bad news”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Some aspects of our stay were very good, others problematic. Good news first: best price in the area, parking lot and exterior mentioned in earlier reviews are perfect, breakfast was busy and crowded but very well served and managed, room was spacious, bed comfortable, check out courteous and efficient. Bad news: check in about 5:00 pm was very slow, 2 staff members were at the counter and we were the only ones there, several repetitive questions and confusion with the person checking us in also answering the phone while the second person just watched. The biggest problem was the bathroom had hair in the tub and a very long hair fell out of a clean wash cloth as I unfolded it.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Melinda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri C, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 6 October 2014
We are very glad that you enjoyed most of your stay. I apologize for the delay in your check in. We currently are training a front desk attendant so we appreciate your patience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    32
    18
    12
    18
See reviews for
51
22
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Hubby and I did a cross country road trip from Arizona to michigan and back. Along the route we stayed at Choice hotel properties because of a promo they had going. Our first impression was not good. The entire parking lot is a mass of potholes. We had seen this was a problem by another reviewer but the response by management stated this was being corrected. As of the date we stayed it did not appear any repairs had even been started.
While hubby was checking in I remained in the vehicle. There was a group of 3 gang type looking young men hanging around the hotel entrance and our vehicle, which caused me great concern. The front desk clerk noted this and was going to handle the situation once he had checked us in. We decided to stay despite our concerns for safety. Glad we did. So wish we remembered the evening desk clerks name. He was so wonderful ! The warm baked cookies they set out in the evening were great! The hotel also gives you coupons for the Italian restaurant next door...highly recommend you go there. Room was clean, pool area was also. We were very pleased with our stay here.

Room Tip: Room on back of property are quieter as away from parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrswolfpaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri C, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Glad your stay turned out to be without regrets! Our parking lot is completely finished along with fresh painted curbs! Our staff is committed to the safety and security of every guest staying in the hotel. That includes having to rid hotel of unwanted guests just like any other hotel. Thank you for not judging this book by its cover. Terri, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

After reading bad reviews I have to say this was the best place we stayed on our trip to visit relatives. Staff. etc was perfect. Thanks for making our stay hassle free, We will be back on our next trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri C, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
You had other choices at our exit and you chose us. Then you had a great stay. This is exactly what our entire team strives for on a daily basis. Thank you for the recognition. We look forward to seeing you again. Terri, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Racine, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

I was a bit apprehensive after reading some of the reviews, but the hotel far exceeded my expectations. My room was large and quiet. There is a selection of pillows on the bed (soft vs firm), the room was clean and updated, TV was large and clear, room temp was easy to control. Room had both a refrigerator and microwave, along with a single cup coffee pot. Breakfast was adequate - anytime breakfast is included is a plus in my book since it cuts down on the cost of eating out. Free newspaper in the lobby, along with 24 hour coffee.

Room Tip: I was given the room directly above the check-in desk, and it was large and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri C, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
I am really glad you gave us a try. We are a very clean and welcoming hotel. Reviews posted on this site are not verified and that is a problem. It is very hard anymore to know what is truth and what is very embellished. Again, I am glad you stayed and very glad you posted your honest thoughts. Sincerely, Terri GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manito, IL
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stayed one night with large group. Room with two queen beds, relaxing chair, desk, microwave, mini refrig, and dresser. Free breakfast (hot) and large eating room. Staff helpful and friendly, especially Alyssa, Front Desk Manager. Kids enjoyed pool and hot tub. One of the best hotels I have stayed in.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LinWey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri C, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Alyssa is a gem and we are very happy to have her on staff. We are also glad you had a great stay! Everyone here strives to have guests leave with the same feeling you have. We look forward to your return, Terri GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grapevine, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

We booked 2 rooms for two nights. Whoever took the call added an extra day to one of the rooms. When checking out, the bills were separate. We were delayed 15 minutes to our flight because of their mistake them charged for a night we had not booked. We did not get a copy of either receipt. We saw the one receipt showed 3 days for I room. They said we did not cancel in time. We said we were not aware we were registered for a third day. We had flights out of O' Hare early. I called the manager and explained both room were booked for two nights and paid by same credit card. Meaning the staff had added a day to one of the rooms. Their mistake. She said she would not take the charge off and to call the credit card. I do not want to file a dispute with my credit card. This was clearly a mistake by the staff. The manager,Teri, hung up on my several times. I contacted someone at the corporate office who said he needed more information. Since we were not given a receipt upon leaving, I tried to call and request receipts and all information pertaining to our stay. Again I was hung up on. Very bad customer service by the top management. I do believe I should be able to receive copies of receipts. In addition to that, neither room was cleaned from the first night and no additional towels were given to us for the second night. This manager needs some customer service training skills. Better yet, she needs to be fired. As you can see from other reviews.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri C, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Part of my duties are to uphold cancellation policies in fairness to all of our guests and the ones who were denied a room. Your group signed an agreement that they were aware of the policy. What transpired through communications between myself, you and your husband are misrepresented above.

Terri, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bourbonnais hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bourbonnais
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais
0.1 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais
Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais
#2 of 6 in Bourbonnais
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manteno
18.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#1 of 3 in Monee
5.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
5.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Manteno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 1500 Illinois Highway 50, Bourbonnais, IL 60914 (Formerly Americas Best Inns & Suites Bourbonnais/Kankakee)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Bourbonnais
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Bourbonnais
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off I-57 at exit 315, conveniently located next to Northfield Shopping Mall. Monday through Thursday complimentary drink coupons given to Tucci's Fine Italian restaurant! The Legends Sports Center, Kankakee River State Park, Splash Valley Water Park, Exploration Station for Children and Olivet Nazarene University home to the Chicago Bears training camp are just a few of the many visitor sites to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Inns And Suites Bourbonnais/Kankakee
Americas Best Inns & Suites Bourbonnais/Kankakee Hotel Bourbonnais
Lees Hotel Kankakee
Lees Hotel Bourbonnais

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing