We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Leaky noisy room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bourbonnais
Annapolis, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Leaky noisy room”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Not a great experience. Leaky window when it rained, noisy slamming stairway door, and the breakfast food was sub-par. Staff was friendly, the rooms could use some updating. Word of warning: the kitchenettes do not come with any supplies, so if you stay in a room with one of these, then bring your own utensils and dish soap.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Brian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradleyhampton, General Manager at Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
I was so sorry to hear that you had issues while staying with us. It is important to my elf and my team to assure our guest have a clean, comfortable stay. During your stay you stated water leaking from the window, the maintenace team found the rissue and corrected it quickly. We strive to assure other guests keep the noise level down, and do our best to assure that all "quiet times are respected". I am a bit surprised that you did not find our breakfast satisfactory, as It is one of the areas we have just had up graded, we have added numerous new items and offer an extensive variety of hot and cold food as well as beverages. I hope that you will return to allow us to show you a better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    73
    35
    33
    11
See reviews for
90
41
18
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pinckney, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
143 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Stayed one night while driving home. Greeted at desk by Andy. Courteous and friendly. Went up to the room and TV wouldn't work. He tried to help me over the phone and when my tired brain couldn't manage he came up directly and handled it for me. Thank you! Breakfast typical Hampton fare was stocked well and two gals were continually wiping tables and greeting guests. I would stay here again if ever in the area.

Room Tip: Next to a shopping mall that closes early evening and far enough off highway no discernible bad room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elisabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradleyhampton, General Manager at Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Hope to see you return again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Ellyn, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed at hotel before during Training Camp. Very nice and clean hotel. Rooms in great condition. Breakfast is of good quality along with TV and internet usage. Would recommend to anyone looking to stay not too far away from Bears Training Camp at Olivet Nazarene University.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Scott J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Front desk had our information ready when we walked in the door, continental breakfast was huge. Staff was very friendly. Rooms were clean and cool. Bedding was clean, bathroom was spotless. We didn't use the pool but it looked clean and it was a nice size. Neutrogena products in the bathroom was a plus!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carrie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton
Level Contributor
203 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on our way to Madison Wisconsin. The rooms were extremely clean, the breakfast was good, typical for Hampton, but I can't say enough good things about the staff. We were 100 miles away after checking out when we realized we left something very personal in the room. The manager immediately went down to the room and put the item in the safe until we could return. She was so sweet and personable... We WILL stay here again if we're in the area.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank goldwingtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda C, General Manager at Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you fro your kind words. We LOVE our guests and always try to put ourselves in their shoes.. The old motto "treat others as you would want to be treated yourself" Runs through our veins!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Park
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This is not the first time that we have stayed at a Hampton Inn. The service was excellent both time, the room and facilities were clean and breakfast was good. We will recommend Hampton Inn to everyone we know.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank lonnieb36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda C, General Manager at Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We here at the Bradley Hampton Inn Know you have a choice and we are so very happy you chose us..Please if you are ever in our area again We Hope you will return and visit us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wauchula, FL, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This hotel is not very clean. The maintenance is poor. The carpets need cleaning in the rooms and hallway. House keeping is barely passable. The breakfast was acceptable made so by the lady proving the service at breakfast. Parking lot needs repairs and there was a deep hole in the back parking lot.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Harry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradleyhampton, Manager at Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Good Morning,! We were sorry to hear that you had a stay in which you were not satisfied. Our hotel has recently gone through some very extensive remodel. We are not yet complete..All new carpeting is being installed. We do hope that when you are back in our area you will come back and give us another try. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bourbonnais
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 6 in Bourbonnais
3.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manteno
18.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Monee
Red Roof Inn Monee
#1 of 3 in Monee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
5.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Manteno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais

Property: Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais
Address: 60 Ken Hayes Dr, Bourbonnais, IL 60914-9347 (Formerly Hampton Inn Bradley / Kankakee)
Region: United States > Illinois > Bourbonnais
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bourbonnais
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bradley / Kankakee Hotel Bourbonnais
Hampton Inn Bourbonnais
Bourbonnais Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing