We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bourbonnais
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, IN
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel in a great location”
Reviewed 28 July 2011

This hotel is really nice for the price. Large rooms. Great location next to the mall. Very good hotel for groups or sport teams. Free breakfast not great but plenty of places to eat nearby

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeffFIndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    38
    12
    5
    6
See reviews for
45
18
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2010

The hotel was recently & currently being updated (wallpaper, etc). The pool was not open due to renovation, but we didn't want to use anyway. Small but comfortable. Staff was pleasant. Breakfast was better than we expected. Room was nice & TV selection was good. Close to mall, restaurants & right of I-57, which was key for us.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoriHockeyMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centralia, Il
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2010

This motel is across from the local mall and surrounded by local and chain eateries. Easy on and off on I-57. One of the better continental breakfasts we've had. The only reason not to have 5 stars on everything is that they are currently remodeling and there were missing baseboards in the hallways. This is one of those good stopover motels.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milliekirby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2010

I had to stay here on a whim due to inclement weather. Very nice hotel. Rooms are clean and modern. They have an EXCELLENT TV channel selection, a big thing for me since I am a solo traveler when in the Kankakee/Bourbonnais area. Staff was friendly and accommodating. The pool looked look small, but nice (I did not use it.) The breakfast was yummy, a great selection of items. Reasonableroom prices compared to similar hotels in the area. I will be staying here in the future.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrs4530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StormPhoenix
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2010

I do enjoy this hotel. I stay everytime I am in the area and reception is always pleasant, the room is decent, and I've never had a bad stay. While I do admit that the breakfast could use an upgrade with a few more hot items, that still doesn't take away from a pleasant room at a decent rate.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StormPhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beecher,Il
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2010

We liked this hotel. The location is good. Staff is very helpful. The room is clean and quiet. The pool is just right. The only thing lacking was breakfast. There was poor selection and no fruit or yogort.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grandmaBeecher_Il
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2009

This hotel is just adequate. Its location is a little hard to find, access from the perimeter of a mall only, not from its street address and its situated between another similar hotel and a ‘big box’ electronics store. The bed was comfortable but the HVAC unit added an unpleasant odor to the room whenever it was turned on. I had a room near the swimming pool which was noisy until after 11PM. The continental breakfast had a few hot items but few choices of rolls or bread and repeatedly ran out of orange or apple juices.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abel2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bourbonnais
0.1 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais
Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais
#3 of 6 in Bourbonnais
234 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 6 in Bourbonnais
130 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manteno
5.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Manteno
18.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Monee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais

Property: Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais
Address: 1550 N State Route 50, Bourbonnais, IL 60914-4483
Region: United States > Illinois > Bourbonnais
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bourbonnais
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Marriott hotel is located off I-57 and State Route 50 at exit 315, across from the Northfield Square Mall. This Kankakee hotel is near the offices of CSL/Behring, Bunge, Riverside Medical Center, Shapiro Dev Center, and Provena/St. Mary's. Start your day off with a complimentary hot breakfast with with a variety of hot and cold options. Guests of our Marriott hotel also have access to our indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn By Marriott Kankakee Bourbonnais Hotel Bourbonnais
Fairfield Inn Bourbonnais
Fairfield Bourbonnais
Bourbonnais Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing